$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport

4 stars
3099 Corvette Way, 3099 Corvette Way, Richmond, BC V6X 4K3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
31 reviews
Successful Business Trip!

It was attractive, comfortable and the location to our job site was perfect! I would definitely... See full review

  • Star PM
  • Jan 22, 2014
Good hotel

Rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. There was construction around so difficult for people... See full review

  • Sandy MPBCJ
  • Jan 20, 2014
Located in the growing city of Richmond, The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport offers easy access to Vancouver through the Canada Line rapid transit system. Of course, Richmonds lively shopping and business sectors may convince you to stay local. Ideal for business travelers or those seeking an affordable alternative to Vancouver, our hotel keeps guests feeling their best. Dine on Pacific Northwest cuisine at the apron, keep fit in the WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio, or find inspiration in our grand ballroom. Our 188 guest rooms and suites are bathed in cool tones, creating an energizing space to recharge. The iconic Westin Heavenly® Bed, Heavenly® Bath, High Speed Internet Access, and the freshest air imaginable will keep you feeling great throughout your stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

the apron
The flavors of the Pacific Northwest come to life inside the apron, our chic and contemporary restaurant. Begin your day with energizing SuperFoodsRx™ from our breakfast menu, or kick off the evening with a cocktail in our cozy, intimate lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Star PM
Business
New York
Jan 22, 2014

Successful Business Trip!

It was attractive, comfortable and the location to our job site was perfect! I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy MPBCJ
Business
Colorado
Jan 20, 2014

Good hotel

Rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. There was construction around so difficult for people to get to at this time but that's not the hotel's fault. Wish there were more affordable dining option. The tub was wonderful...deep soaking tubs. I will be back and recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The least expensive dining option is subway within a short walk. I was there for a conference so that's where I went for lunch to save money. I got a foot long and saved the other half for dinner or lunch the next day. There is a cooler in the rooms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArttravelerKW
Business
San Francisco
Aug 31, 2013

A very nice hotel at a reasonable price

Just one night - nice room, smart design and efficient and kind staff. Useful gym and a pleasing decor made it a good stop on my trip. EAsily recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Dumpling Dynesty off Ackroyd and No 3. road for amazing food! ( just a short drive from the Westin!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous93
Business
Washington
Apr 25, 2013

Mini-getaway

My husband and I decided last minute to go on a mini getaway and chose to stay at The Westin (this is the 2nd time we've stayed here during our visit to Richmond). We loved the floor to ceiling window and the room was pretty clean. They placed us in a room with the handicapped bathroom. It was nice to have a big bathroom, except I wished they had a shower curtain to keep the water in the tub (had to be extra careful not to slip). We loved the complimentary fitness room/pool (some hotels you have to pay extra). Parking is kinda of pricey thought. Great location, will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Architect Mike
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jan 28, 2013

Clean & Contemporary: Good for pets

Stayed here for a quick weekend in Vancouver with the dog (extra fee included). Our Highlights: Plenty of places outside for pet relief Bathtubs were extra deep Location was close to skytrain for easy access to the City

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a large number of shopping centers just a block and a half away with a wide variety of specialty Asian shops and food outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MelissaR
Business
Seattle
Nov 2, 2012

A good night's sleep

Just stayed the at the Westin Wall Center near the airport in Vancouver. The room was very comfortable and quiet, the bed was lovely and the staff was friendly and helpful. I was in transit and found the hotel to be a convenient and comfortable place to stay while traveling. PS. I also liked the restaurant. The food was fresh and uncomplicated. I had a big bowl of fresh fruit and berries for breakfast and it was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vktion person
Business
Washington
Jul 1, 2012

Westin wall center

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were great and the separate tub and shower were a definite plus. The location was not the easiest to get to, and although close to the airport not too loud, heard more road noise than planes. It's close to shopping and convenient to all the locations you want to reach. Parking cost some money and there's not too many spaces available if the hotel is full, even though you're paying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
revolverguy
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Jun 15, 2012

Awesome!!

Everything was great. Especially the bath was excellent!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
revolverguy
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Jun 15, 2012

excellent!

Everything was great and clean. Especially bath tub was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local knowitall
Business
Southern Mainland, BC, Canada
Jun 11, 2012

Great beds! Overpriced restaurant.

I've stayed here before several times and absolutely loved it. Great beds, great rooms, amazing bathrooms. The only drawback is that their restaurant is crazy expensive and not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk 1 block over to the Starbucks for breakfast, walk 2 or 3 blocks along the Skytrain route towards loads of Chinese restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top