$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

River Rock Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 8811 River Road, Richmond, BC V6X 3P8

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
48 reviews
Overnite Stay

Hotel was wonderful however, room down the hall got quite noisy due to a large number of children... See full review

  • Lynn
  • Feb 11, 2015
Excellent stay

River Rock delivered as usual. Room was clean and ready when we arrived. Valet parked because of... See full review

  • SASC Parent
  • Feb 22, 2014
River Rock Casino Resort is a sophisticated and relaxing urban oasis; conveniently located just 5 minutes from Vancouver's international airport and a short 20 minute drive from both downtown Vancouver and the US border. The AAA Four Diamond rated resort features a distinctly west coast style, coupled with stunning architecture, to create a vibrant yet tranquil atmosphere. River Rock's four-story lobby featuring ponds, cascading waterfalls and a variety of natural elements, transports you miles from anywhere. But rest assured you are right in the middle of the action with River Rock's dazzling casino, featuring more than 1,000 slot machines, and all your favorite table games. The experienced staff is dedicated to making your stay as memorable as possible. River Rock features a myriad of amenities and services to make your stay as memorable as possible, including the famous 950-seat show theatre, state of the art convention and meeting facilities, nine restaurants and bars, deluxe fitness centre, tranquil spa, tropical swimming pool, water slide, plus a 144-berth marina. The staff is expertly trained to ensure the highest level of service and attention to detail during your stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Rock Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

River Rock Casino Resort Rooms

Marina View One Bedroom Suites
Room with one king bed and one sofa bed or one queen bed and sofa bed includes TV, sofa, armchair and working desk ideal for business or leisure travelers, HSIA and private bar.
City View One Bedroom Suites
Room with one king bed and one sofa bed or one queen bed and sofa bed includes TV, sofa, armchair and working desk ideal for business or leisure travelers, HSIA and private bar.
City Room - 1 King Bed
Our one king bed City Rooms offer a full southern skyline view of the lower Fraser Valley and include our renown king sized signature River Rock mattress, in room Nespresso Coffee machines and tea kettles, forty-two inch flat screen LCD televisions with a premium high definition viewing package and the latest in in-room safe technology. Also included is a large working desk and ergonomic chair as well complimentary WIFI and desk top data connections to serve all of your technology needs.
City Room - 2 Queen Beds
Our two queen bedded City Rooms offer a full southern skyline view of the lower Fraser Valley and include two of our renown queen sized signature River Rock mattresses, in room Nespresso Coffee machines and tea kettles, forty-two inch flat screen LCD televisions with a premium high definition viewing package and the latest in in-room safe technology. Also included is a large working desk and ergonomic chair as well complimentary WIFI and desk top data connections to serve all of your technology needs.
Resort Room - 1 King Bed
Our one king bed Resort Rooms offer a partial river and mountain views including the lower Fraser River, North shore mountains and Vancouver International Airport runway. All Resort Rooms include our renown king sized signature River Rock mattress, in room Nespresso Coffee machines and tea kettles, forty-two inch flat screen LCD televisions with a premium high definition viewing package and the latest in in-room safe technology. Also included is a large working desk and ergonomic chair as well complimentary WIFI and desk top data connections to serve all of your technology needs.
Resort Room - 2 Queen Beds
Our two queen bedded Resort Rooms offer a partial river and mountain views including the lower Fraser River, North shore mountains and Vancouver International Airport runway. All Resort Rooms include two of our renown queen sized signature River Rock mattresses, in room Nespresso Coffee machines and tea kettles, forty-two inch flat screen LCD televisions with a premium high definition viewing package and the latest in in-room safe technology. Also included is a large working desk and ergonomic chair as well complimentary WIFI and desk top data connections to serve all of your technology needs.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Lulu's
With the casino excitement in the background, enjoy a lively time at Lulus with delicious light bites, signature cocktails, and West Coast craft beers. The perfect place to gather with friends to watch a game or enjoy live music with no cover, Wednesday through Saturday evenings.
Buffet
The Buffet at River Rock features a large variety of all your favourite dishes, and many to surprise and delight you. Over the years, it has become a popular destination to enjoy a special occasion with friends and family, and for resort guests its a proven crowd-pleaser. With 260 seats, the Buffet can be bustling on a weekend evening, or Sunday brunch, so come early to avoid the lines. Enjoy endless options, from pasta and prime rib to whole roast carvings, fresh seafood dishes, sushi, salads and more.
Food Court
Conveniently located in the casino, with 24 hour dining options,River Rocks Food Court offers guests quick and affordable place to get refuelled for the game floor. Choose from the Noodle Shop, the Deli and Triple Os, serving delicious White Spot burgers and fries. Whether you are in the mood for a quick snack or a full meal, the Food Court has you covered.
Curve
Situated in the lobby with entrance to the marina and boardwalk at River Rock, Curve boasts a stunning setting with an intimate, sophisticated ambience. Its the perfect place to have lunch, come with coworkers for drinks after work, watch a game, or have a light dinner and drinks with friends before taking in a show or visiting the casino.The gorgeous heated patio at Curve is one of the biggest hidden gems at River Rock, and a wonderful spot to sit back, relax and drink in the views of the Fraser River with a signature cocktail or delicious West Coast craft beer.Drink specials on Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays. This unique gastrolounge offers classic food with a sumptuous twist, from homemade potato chips with a black truffle mayonnaise, to our delicious mac n cheese fritters with artisan bacon and apple wood smoked cheddar. At Curve, we make every effort to use sustainable, locally sourced, fresh ingredients for our culinary adventures.
Tramonto
From the moment you step inside, until your very last bite, youll be well taken care of by the superior service and outstanding cuisine at Tramonto. Situated on the 3rd floor, Tramonto features a picturesque dining room overlooking the Fraser River and the River Rock Marina. It boasts gorgeous views for a wonderful opportunity to relax and enjoy a delicious meal with good company. At Tramonto, the classic flavours and dishes of West Coast inspired cuisine meet the innovative, fresh and local approach that youll find here on the West Coast. Our classically trained Sous Chef Robert Mackay works with local farmers, fishmongers, butchers and artisans to create dishes that will inspire and nourish you. Our private dining room seats up to 18 guests, making it the perfect setting for an exclusive and intimate event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for River Rock Casino Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Rock Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Overnite Stay

Hotel was wonderful however, room down the hall got quite noisy due to a large number of children in the room (parents were with them) apparently, a birthday party was going on...10pm at nite. My husband went down to the room and asked them to be a little more quiet since we were trying to get to sleep however, noise level went up again and unfortunately we had to call management. Staff was wonderful and offered us a discount on our next stay plus free breakfast. We will definately stay here again. The total facilities including the casino are smoke free which is fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Rock Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pikachucoco
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 21, 2014

Cannot take drink to room?

1. Location is good. Convenient to train station. 2. Only one soap for 3 people and just one blanket for sofa bed. We had to ask the next day for extra. Housekeeper did not put back bags after she/he moved my stuff. 3. Hotel has casino and bar. My husband went to casino so I asked to get drink when he finished gambling. I was just taking nice hot bath when my son called and said my husband bought drink for me but cannot take to room. Really?! I never had problem even when I stay hotel without casino. In Vegas, even people bring drink in from outside. I had to rush to finish bath and shower and half wet hair and go downstair to get my drink. They should let visitors know that when they check in. 4. From garage to room and back very inconvenient. Out side is raining so we want to walk through the casino. They want to check ID and bag each time. Should have roped off area for people to just walk through and not have to show id. * I may stay again becasue of location but if I can find better deal, I will stay at other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Rock Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chotiwani
Business
richmond, bc canada
Apr 18, 2014

amenities

we asked for more coffee supplies, was told by the housekeeper that we need to pay $2 more; it's so outrageous for 4 stars hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Rock Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SASC Parent
Business
Kent, WA
Feb 22, 2014

Excellent stay

River Rock delivered as usual. Room was clean and ready when we arrived. Valet parked because of the big concert on Friday and Saturday. No problems with parking. Room was good and peaceful. We even ordered room service and my son loved the pasta. Only issue was I got creamed at the Craps table. Still would like to see food court accessible for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants in Richmond are awesome, just be careful because some Chinese restaurants are higher end than other cities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Rock Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robeltra001
Business
El Paso, TX
Aug 12, 2013

Great Service

Excellent staff, concierge was extremely helpful!! Will definitely return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Rock Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luving life
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 5, 2013

Great time

This was our first time at River Rock and boy this our familyl had fun. The suite was perfect for the four of us. Our kids loved the swimming pool, in fact we spent most of our time there so didn't get to venture our to other part of the resort. Would luv to return and explore. The only suggestion I have woud be closer parking lot. Since we had kids, we can't walk through the casino to get to the hotel so we had to walk outside and around. It would have been nice to be able to utilize the lot across the street or on the side of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Rock Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swiss tourists
Business
Geneva, Switzerland
Jul 29, 2013

R&R before long flight home

This hotel has great suites, that are both comfortable and convenient. The fact that it is linked to a really fun Casino makes it the ideal place to relax before a long inter-continental flight. The restaurants were very high quality, especially the Tramonto and the Curve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Rock Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
debbie032065
Business
richmond
Jul 11, 2013

Very nice place

People are nice and helpful. The check-in gave good upgrade. The made are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinese restaurant next door is good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Rock Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khrrr
Business
Ashburn
Jun 29, 2013

Nice

Very good hotel. Casino is small Has poker room Food was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Rock Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jocelyn Family Traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 28, 2013

Great Hotel for the Price

The suite was very nice. The staff was very helpful and personable. The buffet was not the best but the amenities of the hotel made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top