$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

3 stars
View map of 8640 Alexandra Rd, 8640 Alexandra Rd, Richmond, BC V6X 1C4

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
64 reviews
many great Chinese restaurants nearby

The location is so great. Not far from Vancouver and many great Chinese restaurants nearby. The... See full review

  • Tbyoung
  • Feb 27, 2015
Great value for money

Location is great, many restaurants to choose from right outside hotel, very close to skytrain... See full review

  • Cinn05
  • Feb 9, 2015
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport is a grand hotel with a double-story atrium style lobby, bell tower centerpiece and unique two-story entry portal and landscaped gardens centered around multiple palm-tree exhibits. The new expansion also features a green roof with a guest access patio. (The hotel was a winner in the City of Richmond 2005, 2006 and 2008 Landscape and Gardens Contest - Hotel category.) At the La Quinta Annual Conference in 2008, the hotel was awarded the Green Hotel Award. Our hotel also has received a 4 Green Key Rating from the Hotel Association of Canada. The La Quinta Inn Vancourver Airport Hotel in Richmond, BC is adjacent to Lansdowne Mall, a 150-store shopping center in the heart of Richmond's City Centre and one block away from the Skytrain station. The hotel features an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center as well as a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, that includes Freshly made Hot Belgian Waffles, Yogurts, Muffins (Carrot, Bran and Lemon Poppy Seed), Bagels w/Ceam Cheese, Breads(White and Whole Wheat), Fresh Fruits (Apples and Oranges), Juices (Apple and Orange), Coffee, Tea, and Milk. Hotel also features high speed Internet access with minimum 100Mbps hardwired and WiFi with Live answer, 24x7 telephone support for all guests, supports 15 concurrent VPN sessions, no guest PC configuration changes are required to use the system. Rooms also include free local calls and voicemail. Enjoy free airport shuttle service from 6am-9:45pm (Airport is 10 minutes from hotel). We also offer free parking for our guests, a free expanded business center, vending marketplace, green roof garden and patio, and guest laundry facilities Our new expansion is now open. Guest rooms either feature Memory Foam or Simmons Dreamscape Mattresses with 200-thread count bed

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel biz
Business
BELLFLOWER
Jun 4, 2015

Explorer

The hotel offers most of the travel essentials that travelers require such as a shuttle service, breakfast, pool, spa, gym, etc however, it would be beneficial to provide a variety of breakfast items, flexible shuttle service, bigger pool, etc. Also, rooms need to be double checked to make sure that they are up to level to present to clients such as neat bedsheets, coffee maker kits, and microwave accessibility to satisfy your clients. Moreover, we really enjoyed the friendly service and travel guidance provided by your employees. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kian Y.
Business
nottingham
May 19, 2015

Friends meet Vancouver

Good location for Asian foods ,near station & restaurant around .only sometime noise from ✈️✈️✈️

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tbyoung
Business
Coralville
Feb 27, 2015

many great Chinese restaurants nearby

The location is so great. Not far from Vancouver and many great Chinese restaurants nearby. The room is very clean and the price is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sim
Business
Honolulu
Feb 10, 2015

pleasure

meet expectation convenient location in Richmond area but with tight parking spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cinn05
Business
Richmond
Feb 9, 2015

Great value for money

Location is great, many restaurants to choose from right outside hotel, very close to skytrain station. Clean and big room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ayra
Business
Burnaby
Feb 3, 2015

Awesome hotel

One of the best hotel we stay the room is so comfortable and make you sleep well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Herbal Essence
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Convenient to airport

The hotel was great for an overnight before grabbing a flight. I checked in and my wife joined me later. We were accomodated well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Sushi restaurant just down the street.

Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ka Hon L.
Business
American Canyon
Jan 12, 2015

Good affordable room

It's a nice room near the Richmond area where my family love to be surrounded with Chinese food. It's quiet and clean here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marco and Elisa
Business
cranberry township
Dec 29, 2014

family trip

The hotel was better than I thought, the rooms were clean and I felt safe despite the area around. I needed it to overnight before my flight back to US. We booked two rooms and both were comfortable. I suggest it as a peaceful and safe stop and go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Value for money hotel

Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marco and Elisa
Business
cranberry township
Dec 16, 2014

family trip

The hotel was better than I thought, the rooms were clean and I felt safe despite the area around. I needed it to overnight before my flight back to US. We booked two rooms and both were comfortable. I suggest it as a peaceful and safe stop and go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top