$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

3 stars
8640 Alexandra Rd, 8640 Alexandra Rd, Richmond, BC V6X 1C4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
66 reviews
hotel near Vancouver aiport

Great service and I enjoyed the warm brekafast. the place is lcoated near the airport with free... See full review

  • Ezat
  • Jan 21, 2014
Super Clean Hotel!

We have always liked La Quinta hotels, but this one is even a cut above the others. Our first... See full review

  • Doc B.
  • May 27, 2013
The La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport is a grand hotel with a double-story atrium style lobby, bell tower centerpiece and unique two-story entry portal and landscaped gardens centered around multiple palm-tree exhibits. The new expansion also features a green roof with a guest access patio. (The hotel was a winner in the City of Richmond 2005, 2006 and 2008 Landscape and Gardens Contest - Hotel category.) At the La Quinta Annual Conference in 2008, the hotel was awarded the Green Hotel Award. Our hotel also has received a 4 Green Key Rating from the Hotel Association of Canada. The La Quinta Inn Vancourver Airport Hotel in Richmond, BC is adjacent to Lansdowne Mall, a 150-store shopping center in the heart of Richmond's City Centre and one block away from the Skytrain station. The hotel features an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center as well as a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, that includes Freshly made Hot Belgian Waffles, Yogurts, Muffins (Carrot, Bran and Lemon Poppy Seed), Bagels w/Ceam Cheese, Breads(White and Whole Wheat), Fresh Fruits (Apples and Oranges), Juices (Apple and Orange), Coffee, Tea, and Milk. Hotel also features high speed Internet access with minimum 100Mbps hardwired and WiFi with Live answer, 24x7 telephone support for all guests, supports 15 concurrent VPN sessions, no guest PC configuration changes are required to use the system. Rooms also include free local calls and voicemail. Enjoy free airport shuttle service from 6am-9:45pm (Airport is 10 minutes from hotel). We also offer free parking for our guests, a free expanded business center, vending marketplace, green roof garden and patio, and guest laundry facilitie

Hotel Map

49.1783 -123.1274
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport, (YVR), 1.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrownIGirl
Olympia, WA
Apr 16, 2014

Nice hotel for the price

The room was clean but a bit tight. Beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and enjoyed the ability to sit in the jacuzzi and print out tickets. The wifi worked better during the day, but was impossible to get on at night. Located by shopping and quite a few asian restaurants. I would stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Really good deal and comes with breakfast.

Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R. W.
Business
Indiana
Mar 10, 2014

Clean & comfortable

the only thing they didn't have was airport shuttle at the time I needed it, started @ 6:00AM, I left Hotel @ 4:00 AM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of choices

Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soon to be Canadian
Houston, TX
Mar 5, 2014

Not the newest, but good location

The hotel rooms are a bit old, blankets aren't fluffy or comfy and the AC/heater unit is annoying and loud. However, the room was in clean condition. The breakfast was just ok. Nothing special. Location was the only perk of this hotel. I got what I paid for I guesss, so can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lentar
British Columbia
Mar 2, 2014

Overnight stop

Nice, clean room. Comfortable beds, great breakfast. Quick overnight stop on way to Mexico so did not use any amenities. Good shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Call the hotel when you land for the shuttle to pick you up.

Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ezat
Business
Beverly Hills ca
Jan 21, 2014

hotel near Vancouver aiport

Great service and I enjoyed the warm brekafast. the place is lcoated near the airport with free shuttle service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of lse graduate
british columbia
Jan 21, 2014

good value

This hotel is a good value nothing upscale but clean and comfortable. Linens were a good quality and bed was comfortable. Enjoyed the more than adequate breakfast that provided:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
steve shelton
costa mesa, ca
Jan 18, 2014

my personal vacation away from the states

I had a wonderful time here. They were really nice and made thing comfortable. The amenities were nice and the hotel itself was very acaccessible to everything I did during my stay. I would suggest this hotel to anyone I know if they were stayinh in Richmond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ferds the traveler
Seattle, Washington
Nov 25, 2013

La Quinta, Richmond, BC Review

The staff were friendly. The breakfast was poor, not consistent with other La Quinta locations we stayed in; no meat served at all. The bathroom in the room was smelly, not sanitized. I don't think we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no ordinary person
sidney, bc
Nov 7, 2013

ok for airport stay

The rooms were basic but clean. The value was good for a brief stay before flying out of yvr.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulus Magnus
Kingston, Ont.
Oct 19, 2013

Great pool and hot tub

Lovely clean pool and hot tub area with separate showers and washrooms beside exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top