$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Executive Airport Plaza Hotel

3 stars
7311 Westminster Highway, Richmond, BC V6X 1A3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
10 reviews
Vacation

Enjoyed my stay, loved the location and walking distance to almost everything as well as the... See full review

  • Stargirl
  • Oct 12, 2014
Great family weekend gateway

Hotel is located away from main attractions, but with many good restaurants nearby. Staff was... See full review

  • From Seattle
  • Sep 22, 2014
The Executive Airport Plaza Hotel is home to a state-of-the-art Convention Centre and Hotel Tower conveniently located in Richmond BC just 5 Minutes from Vancouver International Airport & 15 minutes from Downtown Vancouver. The property also provides a complimentary airport shuttle for registered guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Airport Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Executive Airport Plaza Hotel Rooms

Standard Queen
Standard Courtyard Ground Floor Room with One Queen Bed. Wheelchair accessible rooms on request. Room features include: work desk, color cable TV, iPod docking alarm clock radio, iron/board, hair dryer, in room coffee & tea, in room safe, in room movies for a charge & air conditioning. 2 pets under 50lbs welcome in this room type (subject to $20/nt fee at checkin).
Standard Double
Standard Courtyard Ground Floor Room with Two Double Beds. Wheelchair accessible rooms on request. Room features include: work desk, color cable TV, iPod docking alarm clock radio, iron/board, hair dryer, in room coffee & tea, in room safe, in room movies for a charge & air conditioning. 2 pets under 50lbs welcome in this room type (subject to $20/nt fee at checkin).
Deluxe Queen
Deluxe Room with One Queen Bed. Wheelchair accessible rooms on request. Room features include: work desk, color cable TV, iPod docking alarm clock radio, iron/board, hair dryer, in room coffee & tea, in room safe, in room movies for a charge & air conditioning. Some rooms with sofa bed and balcony available on request & availability.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double Room with two double bed. Wheelchair accessible rooms available on request. Room features include: work desk, color cable TV, iPod docking alarm clock radio, iron/board, hair dryer, in room coffee & tea, in room safe, in room movies for a charge & air conditioning. Some rooms with sofa bed and balcony available on request & availability.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Apartment - One queen bed plus sofa bed in Living Room. Full kitchen and washer/dryer. Outdoor balcony. Room features include: work desk, color cable TV, iPod docking alarm clock, iron/board, hair dryer, in room coffee & tea, in room safe, in room movies for a charge, floor to ceiling windows. 600 sq ft. Maximum 4 occupants.
Two Bedroom Suite
Two Bedroom Apartment - One queen bed in master, one double bed in second bedroom, plus sofa bed in Living Room. Full kitchen and washer/dryer. Two full baths. Outdoor balcony. Room features include: work desk, color cable TV, iPod docking alarm clock, iron/board, hair dryer, in room coffee & tea, in room safe, in room movies for a charge, floor to ceiling windows. 700 sq ft. Maximum 5 occupants.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Tivoli's Too
Serving West Coast Cuisine. Open for breakfast and lunch daily 6:30am - 2:00pm.
Carver's Steakhouse
For the ultimate Dining Experience or the perfect Martini, Carver's Steakhouse and Lounge is open daily from 5 PM. Serving only Certified Angus beef from Canadian ranches, Carver's selection of wild and organic game is a step ahead of the culinary curve and Carver's selection of fresh seafood is sustainable and certified "Ocean Wise".
Ceili's Irish Pub
Join us for some "craic"; an Irish expression for good times with good friends! Open daily from 12pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether you choose to confer in the privacy of a Suite or book the Grand Ballroom for larger events, the Executive Airport Plaza offers a state-of-the-art Banquet & Convention Centre with a large selection of facilities. With 16 meeting rooms to choose from, the largest of which seats 700 delegates, it offers an ideal venue for trade shows (with easy access for vehicles of all sizes), conventions, banquets, seminars, weddings and Bar Mitzvahs. Use of our facilities includes High Speed Internet Access, use of the Business Centre and Video Conferencing services. So whether it's a wedding or a large company event call our Meeting & Banquet Consultants to assist you. They always have unique and creative ideas to help you organize and coordinate all the details you require.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Airport Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stargirl
Business
Montreal
Oct 12, 2014

Vacation

Enjoyed my stay, loved the location and walking distance to almost everything as well as the airport :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From Seattle
Business
Seattle, Washington
Sep 22, 2014

Great family weekend gateway

Hotel is located away from main attractions, but with many good restaurants nearby. Staff was friendly. Free parking and free WiFi is definitely a plus. We had a two bedroom with 2 baths and that was great with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chatastic
Business
California
Sep 2, 2014

Eh..

I kind of had high hopes when I book this hotel as the pictures of the hotel looks nice. Glad I only stayed one night. There is only 1 ice machine ont he first floor. Hotel is a little run down, elevator kind of rocks, and wifi is slow. Room is small and appears to be clean. The only thing I can say is it serves the purpose, but I will not be staying here again for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SirMint
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 17, 2014

Satisfying

Upgraded my room to a suite for free. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Madeline
Business
Asheville NC
Jun 18, 2014

A pleasant stay

We stayed here before leaving on a cruise to Alaska and it was exactly what we were looking for. It is only a few minutes drive from the airport (they offer a free shuttle), the staff was extremely helpful, and the room was very comfortable and clean. Also it is only a short walk from several restaurants! **I use a wheelchair and was not able to get on their shuttle, but they reimbursed us for a taxi because of the inconvenience. If you are in the same situation don't be afraid to ask!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are leaving on a cruise the port is about a 30 minute drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daviesan
Business
Bellingham, WA
Jun 12, 2014

Conference

We booked at this hotel because the event we were attending was held in conference room of the hotel. Our room was small, cramped, no amenities to speak of, badly need renovatiing, had a musty smell and was sorely overpriced. We asked to be moved but they couldn't accomodate us. The front desk staff was pleasant, but it seemed they needed more staff to accomodate all the people needing help. Also needed clear line up markers because people kept pushing in front of us to get attention of front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janis and puppy
Business
Saskatoon, SK
Feb 26, 2014

conference and 4 nights

I enjoyed the meals at the executive's restaurants and I found the conference room comfortable and my hotel room was clean and the chambermaids were very hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BurnabyCouple
Business
Seattle Wa
Oct 3, 2012

Great Hotel Rooms are Brand New

Wow, We booked a remodeled room and I was shocked how it was just like brand new, Every bathroom fixture was new, marble counters, new sinks, the room was perfect..... The bed was awesome and the service at the Hotel was excellent. I had Free Parking and they have an awesome breakfast buffet. This Hotel deserves 4 - 5 stars!! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This Hotel is walking distance to everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jinkyjinacor
Business
British Columbia, Canada
Nov 22, 2011

stay at the fairmont instead

sure the fairmont is a bit more but its worth it, this hotel wasn't terrible but basically an overpriced room, with gross carpet, dingy bathroom, glasses had fingerprints around where the lips would go, pub ic hair in the shower, and the windows didnt open, I am used to clean air so I think it even ruined my sleeps at night... stay at the fairmont its worth the extra money.... you get a perfect room, excellent service and the best location for flights (its IN the airport YVR)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

stay at another hotel its overpriced

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Australia
Apr 14, 2011

Executive Airport Plaza Hotel

Nice, Friendly and pleasent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top