$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Sandman Inn Revelstoke

3 stars
1891 Fraser Dr., Revelstoke, BC V0E 2S0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Excellent base for Revy

Fantastic spot. Went there with a group of 20 for New Year's. Make sure to get a room in the new... See full review

  • kandysan
  • Mar 19, 2012
Access to the BC!

As a tourist, the place meet its goal. I was there to play in the Mtns. I needed easy access, a... See full review

  • Pugsly
  • Feb 23, 2011
The Sandman Hotel Revelstoke is a quiet, comfortable hotel offering 24 hour dining service from the on-site Denny's restaurant, a lounge, indoor heated pool, whirlpool & sauna. This hotel is two kilometres from the Revelstoke golf course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandman Inn Revelstoke also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sandman Inn Revelstoke Rooms

Standard Queen
Queen Room with one queen bed, complimentary in-room coffee and tea, iron/ironing board-through front desk, hair dryer, cable T.V. with premium channels, clock radio, free local calls.
Standard Twin
Twin Room with two double beds, complimentary in-room coffee and tea, iron/ironing board-through Front desk, hair dryer, cable T.V. with premium channels, clock radio, free local calls.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Keystone Lounge
Open daily from 11:00am to 1:00am.
Denny's
Open 24 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Inn Revelstoke

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
2.8

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Inn Revelstoke

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kandysan
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Mar 19, 2012

Excellent base for Revy

Fantastic spot. Went there with a group of 20 for New Year's. Make sure to get a room in the new refurbished section of the hotel. Rooms are very spacious and well appointed. Solid flatscreen TV. Nice pool and hot tub. A bit far from town on foot (good 30 mins), but very quck by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Inn Revelstoke

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pugsly
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 23, 2011

Access to the BC!

As a tourist, the place meet its goal. I was there to play in the Mtns. I needed easy access, a good bed, quick in and out, clean and affordable. Based on the competition, I think there was only one place a tad better in the price range. I found staff very helpful with multiple special requests. I wouldnt want to hang out for the day at the place, not a resort but a clean nice place to lay your head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Revelstoke as a ski hill ROCKS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Inn Revelstoke

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alberta
Aug 23, 2010

Avoid if you can

The staff at this location were very rude at the desk during my check in. There was an extremely long line and the staff were quite short and impolite when talking with the guests. One staff member hung up on two people that called the desk. When I got to my room the floors didn't look like they'd been vacuumed in quite awhile although there was fresh towels and the bathroom looked clean. My stay was not up to the standard I would expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There is NOTHING around this hotel except for a couple fast food restaurants. If you are interested in shopping, pubs etc you would prefer to stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Inn Revelstoke

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
banff
Business
Rockville, MD
Aug 11, 2010

double charges

the hotel is fine considering the price. The bad experience was occurred when I checked out. When I checked in, I was told that I already paid (which is true) and need my credit card number for additional expense while I stay. But when I check-out, the teller told me that I have not paid for it. She gave me a bill asking me to sign it. I explained to her that I have already paid. Unfortunately, she smiled to me and said that I need to pay. As you expect, I did sign the bill in order for me to leave in time for my trip. After I got back home and checked my credit bill, the hotel fee was paid 3 weeks ago. Now I have to call the credit card company to stop this payment. Be careful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Inn Revelstoke

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ, US
Sep 8, 2009

overated motel

We have been traveling around the world and decided to take a vacation in the rocky mountain. Based on the three stars rating, we booked one night in this hotel. This hotel was over rated. It is at best two stars. Based on our expereience, it is probably the same quality with motel six in the US with much less friendly crew. When we checked in, the receptionist couldn't locate our reservation. By the time we finally walk into the room, we can't help to notice that the carpet is dirty, worn out and with lots of dirty mark. The hair dryer failed on the ground and the ice machine is out of services as well. Having traveled for a while, we need to do a laundry. The laundry room next door were closed. When we talked to the receptionist, she refused to let us use the laundry room and told us that the hotel does not offer the laundry services. As we asked her the any laundry facility in the town, we were refered back to the yellow page. Eventually I found the motel next door with laundry service, which charge one third less than the Sandman. Their carpet seems to be much cleaner and owner are much friendlier and willing to help the customer of her competitor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top