$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC

2 stars
1458 7th Avenue, Prince George, BC V2L3P2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
7 reviews
passing through

Only downside restaurant on site closes at 4pm. Very basic continental breakfast. See full review

  • ktnm
  • Jun 7, 2014
Good Value

The Travelodge is centrally located downtown and is quite comfortable. I will stay again. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 20, 2008
Welcome to Travelodge Prince George Goldcap Motor Inn, a Canada Select 3 Star property and 3 Green Key recipient, conveniently located in the heart of beautiful British Columbia. Our Property features a convenient city center location which is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, Aquatic Center, convention center, entertainment, banks and government offices. New - Complimentary Continental Breakfast for all of our guests. We are a 100 PCT smoke free hotel providing a friendly 24 hour desk staff, free high speed wireless internet, fridge and microwave in every room, free onsite parking, secure electronic locks, cold weather plug ins and premium cable TV which add to guest comfort and security. Climate controlled rooms with coffee maker and hair dryer. Pets are welcome in designated pet rooms only and must never be left unattended. Pet rooms must be booked directly through the hotel. Enjoy our newly renovated family restaurant located within the hotel.

Hotel Map

53.9146 -122.751
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irmo
Aug 20, 2008

Good Value

The Travelodge is centrally located downtown and is quite comfortable. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irmo
Aug 20, 2008

Good Value

The Travelodge is centrally located downtown and is quite comfortable. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ktnm
SLC, UT
Jun 7, 2014

passing through

Only downside restaurant on site closes at 4pm. Very basic continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cimo very good pasta. Reservations helpful on weekend.

Review of Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Silverton, Brititsh Columbia, Canada
Jun 22, 2009

Convenient to City Centre Complex

I attended a conference at the City Centre Complex which was just a short two block walk from the motel. Although there is no restaurant at the motel, there were lots of restaurants within a few blocks walking distance or within a one or two km short drive. The parking is limited and on two occasions I was lucky to get the last spot in the lot, although later I found out that there is an overflow parking lot accross the street. There was no counter in the bathroom, so no convenient place to store toiletries other than on the table back in the room. I think that the next time they renovate the bathroom they should definitely install a sink that has a counter-top. Overall the room was clean and spacious with good mattresses and new air-conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good selection of restaurants nearby

Review of Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Silverton, Brititsh Columbia, Canada
Jun 22, 2009

Convenient to City Centre Complex

I attended a conference at the City Centre Complex which was just a short two block walk from the motel. Although there is no restaurant at the motel, there were lots of restaurants within a few blocks walking distance or within a one or two km short drive. The parking is limited and on two occasions I was lucky to get the last spot in the lot, although later I found out that there is an overflow parking lot accross the street. There was no counter in the bathroom, so no convenient place to store toiletries other than on the table back in the room. I think that the next time they renovate the bathroom they should definitely install a sink that has a counter-top. Overall the room was clean and spacious with good mattresses and new air-conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good selection of restaurants nearby

Review of Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
peterdyson
Denver Colorado
Jun 26, 2013

Not reccommended

Not a nice hotel. Stale food found in refrigerator giving off unpleasant odor. Hotel is old and smelly. There are no additional facilities available. Breakfast is held in a spare bedroom and not in the dining room. Not the best solution by far. Staff at hotel were unconcerned with customer satisfaction. No refund policy for unsatisfied customers. I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go somewhere else.

Review of Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
peterdyson
Denver Colorado
Jun 26, 2013

No better for second stay

Stayed twice now at his hotel. Will not go back again. Hotel is old, smelly and in need of updating. No facilities for families. No gym. No pool. No anything except tired decoration and poor service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top