$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Penticton Lakeside Resort Conference Ctr

3 stars
21 Lakeshore Dr West, Penticton, BC V2A7M5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Fun Getaway

Second time we have visited here. We bring our dog and they are extremely dog friendly. There is a... See full review

  • Kale the Adventure Queen
  • Aug 23, 2014
Great stay

We checked in for 2 night and we had a great experience. There's lots to do right at the hotel ,... See full review

  • Slove
  • Jun 2, 2014
Penticton Lakeside Resort is a full service resort on the shores of Okanagan Lake Casual environment with all amenities of a first class hotel Restaurant and bar Outdoor patio in summer Hair Salon Gift shop Casino and fully equipped health club on site Suites Available Call hotel direct Package available for Honeymoons Golfing and skiing Complimentary Coffee Tea packages available Romance Wine tours Golf and ski keep the rest the same

Hotel Map

49.5017 -119.6001
Nearby airports
Penticton Airport, (YYF), 8.00, KM, N; Kelowna Airport, (YLW), 59.53, KM, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Penticton Lakeside Resort Conference Ctr also booked these hotels.

Penticton Lakeside Resort Conference Ctr Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Cityview-Has 2 queen beds with a view of the city and mountains. Valley fresh breakfast. Turn down service with cookies and fruit. Free internet. Parking and local calls. Fridge. Coffeemaker and a flat screen TV. 24 hr Room service
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 1 King or Queen Lakeview-Full lakeview with balcony. Complimentary valley fresh breakfast. Morning paper. WiFi. Twice a day housekeeping. Features a desk with office supplies and voice mail. Fridge. TVs. Soundproofing. Room service 24 hrs.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room King or Queen Beach-Beach view with balcony. Complimentary Valley fresh breakfast. Morning paper. WiFi. Parking. Twice a day housekeeping service with turn down and delicious home made cookies This room features a workable desk.
Standard
1 or 2 Queens City - One or two queen beds with views of the mountains and the city. All rooms have balconies fridge and flat screen TVs. Some rooms may have partial lakeviews.
Standard
1 or 2 Queens Lake - One or two queen beds with spectactular lakeviews balcony fridge coffee maker and flat screen TV.
Standard
2 Queens Beach - 2 Queen beds overlooking the Beach park and lake pet floor is not available in this room type.
Standard
120 AC Air Conditioning Bath Tub Balcony Coffee Tea Maker Hairdryer No Smoking Room Private Bath or Shower AM FM Alarm Clock In Room Movies Remote Control TV Smoke Detector Cable Satellite TV Shower Telephone Television Dataport High Speed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Sauna
Night club
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Video checkout
Gift shop
News stand
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Barking Parrot
Pub style food
Granny Bogners
Continental Cuisine
The Hooded merganser
Restaurant category Casual Upscale main Cuisine Okanagan contemporary cuisine on site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Penticton Lakeside Resort Conference Ctr

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Penticton Lakeside Resort Conference Ctr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kale the Adventure Queen
North Idaho
Aug 23, 2014

Fun Getaway

Second time we have visited here. We bring our dog and they are extremely dog friendly. There is a casino attached to the hotel and that is also plus for me. The staff was very nice and the grounds were in full bloom..good stuff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Penticton Lakeside Resort Conference Ctr

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
APJ99
Redmond,wa
Jul 7, 2014

NOISY

We had a water view room, which happens to be above a restaurant during the day and night club in the evening. We could hear the music bumping into the night until at least 1 AM on Fri. We requested a new room, which was given to us.( I'm guessing they get that request a lot) No discount or apologies for the noise. I asked for a discount and the mgr at the desk said she was upgrading us to a "business room so no discount" but the room was the exact same except now we had a view of the parking lot. We also were next door to a party going on until we had to call the front desk to come quiet them down. We could hear them ask to just quiet the party not to shut it down. We could still hear people going in and out until midnight. The rooms are nice/clean, recently remodeled but I would stay somewhere else if you like to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Penticton Lakeside Resort Conference Ctr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slove
Kelowna
Jun 2, 2014

Great stay

We checked in for 2 night and we had a great experience. There's lots to do right at the hotel , casino, beautiful lake walks and delicious food. The staff at the hotel and restaurant were very friendly . The rooms were clean and have a Great Lake view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Penticton Lakeside Resort Conference Ctr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kabongo
Business
Abbotsford
Mar 29, 2014

Great work weekend

Great location Great breakfast at Merganser casino was fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Penticton Lakeside Resort Conference Ctr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rontutwo
Kamloops BC
Oct 28, 2013

Exected much more

Although we received a great deal through a website I would have been very disappointed if we had to pay full price. The room was very ordinary, nothing special. The sports bar had a very limited menu and the other pub is only open on the weekend. The restaurant was the only special section of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Penticton Lakeside Resort Conference Ctr

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RAPP
Calgary, AB
Oct 18, 2013

Beware of Government Rate

My mistake, Rushed trip, I saw the rate $90/night and didn't read the smaller print (provincial gov id required). Net result was that when I went to check in, the rate went from $90/night to $170/night. I'm not a government employee. The clerk said I was not the first Obz customer to run into this problem. Hotel eventually went down to $135/night but I cancelled out of principal, hotel charged me $100 for cancelling within 48 hours. I should have read the small print but feel that Obz and this hotel need to do a better job of highlighting the rate criteria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Penticton Lakeside Resort Conference Ctr

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rosie Posey
Vancouver
Aug 6, 2013

Disappointing Experience

Have stayed here before, but this was a total disappointment. Most expensive stay and was told by website that it was Lakeside on the 5th or 6th floor. It wasn't! It was above the bar on the second floor. Loud music until 2 am and on Sunday had loud young people in the halls until 4:30 am. Sound proofing non-existent. Could hear every word in the songs and every beat of music. Terrible!! Air-con intermittent; no way of controlling temp. in room. Not worth $281/night plus the $5.00 parking charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have children the Loco Amusement Centre is excellent. Loved the Mini-Golf. We also drove up to Summerland Sweets for an Ice Cream and to watch their video on how the syrups and candies are made. About 1/2 an hour to the south drive through Okanangan Falls to Tickleberries for their ice cream cones that are the size of a small melon; you might want to take a look at the pictures on the wall before orderin!

Review of Penticton Lakeside Resort Conference Ctr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. M Hansen
Minneapolis
Jun 25, 2012

Ok

Wish there was a room fridge and an ipod dock. 1234

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Penticton Lakeside Resort Conference Ctr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
double B
Langley, British Columbia
Jun 24, 2012

fantastic views & location

We've stayed here previously and as usual had a great time. Great lake front walkway runs right across the front of hotel for a nice walk in the sunshine. Although we didn't eat there this time they have a very nice restaurant over the lake and a fun pub with views of the lake. Will definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of wineries in the area that offer tours.

Review of Penticton Lakeside Resort Conference Ctr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dylster101
chilliwack BC
Jan 30, 2012

Great Location

Check in was great. The room temperature was unpredictable. The thermostat did not work properly the second day making it cold at nite. The hotel's hot tub was closed off - not working which was a dissapointment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great dining formal and casual

Back to menu Return to top

Change search