$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OSOYOOS

3 stars
7906 Main St.,P.O. Box 1019, P.O. BOX 1019, Osoyoos, BC V0H 1V0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
7 reviews
May Long Weekend

Our room was in the back of the hotel overlooking the lake. They must have upgraded us.... See full review

  • Canadian traveller
  • May 21, 2013
Nice Place!

The location is fabulous! The lake is on both sides of the Hotel so there are views from every... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 26, 2010
The team at Osoyoos Holiday Inn & Suites extends a friendly welcome. We pride ourselves on being one of the finest lakeside hotels in British Columbia. Located on a scenic peninsula, our hotel sits at the heart of Lake Osoyoos. Beautifully appointed standard rooms and suites promise guests stunning views. Situated near one of the busiest border crossings in Canada, as well as the junction of highways #3 and #97, our location is perfect for business travelers and holiday adventurers alike. Osoyoos boasts Canadas warmest lake. With a beautiful private beach and private island, our hotel gives its guests unparalleled access to warm waters and summer fun. Situated beside its own Marina, the Osoyoos Holiday Inn & Suites offers complimentary boat moorage, as well as complimentary kayak rentals to its valued guests. Spend a day paddle-boating, rent a motor boat or sea-doo from our on-site Marina and enjoy Lake Osoyoos in style. Savor the long summer evenings with a lakeside meal on a complimentary outdoor barbeque, or enjoy a beautiful stroll along our luscious private beach and watch the sun set behind the mountains. Were proud to be the site of two fantastic restaurants Shores Family Restaurant and the Sol Grill Room & Lounge . Come enjoy the awe-inspiring lake views on Shores patio or from Sols skyline view while enjoying some of the best rated cuisine in the South Okanagan.

Hotel Map

49.0285 -119.4596
Nearby airports
Penticton, (YYF), 48.00, KM, N; Kelowna, (YLW), 127.00, KM, N; Vancouver International, (YVR), 469.00, KM, E;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OSOYOOS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Dining

Shores Family Restaurant
Open 7 days a week, Shores Family Restaurant offers great home style meals for the entire family. Known for its strawberry waffles and relaxing atmosphere, this eatery stands out among British Columbia restaurants.
The Sol Grill Room and Lounge
Open 7 days a week, experience exceptional food and service featuring the largest wine list in the area. One of best restaurants in the Okanagan, we offer breathtaking views of Osoyoos lake from every seat. Wonderful for special occasion events or just a
Sol Grill Room and Lounge
Watch lights reflect on the lake, and sample our extensive wine list while enjoying a romantic dinner at the swanky adult only Sol Grill & Lounge. With a view like none other in Osoyoos, the Sol Grill Room promises food to tempt the palette of connoisseu

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OSOYOOS

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OSOYOOS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian traveller
British Columbia, Canada
May 21, 2013

May Long Weekend

Our room was in the back of the hotel overlooking the lake. They must have upgraded us. Sensational. The rooms in the front overlook the lake too, but across the parking lot and road. We had a full kitchen. Breakfasts and dinners on the deck were a treat. It was possible to get wine made at vineyards just a few kilometres away. Mostly Osoyoos is a place for relaxing, enjoying the scenery, and playing outdoors. Besides grocery shopping, all we did in the town was have coffee at Jojo's, on Main Street. Nice place. Good staff; good coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OSOYOOS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle Washington
Jun 30, 2011

Great Place

Relaxed in room. Enjoyed the balcony,visited local wineries. The only thing that was bad was getting room 235 Room O.K.. The balcony sucked. If possible needs upgrade- should have glass window installed so when your sitting on balcony u can enjoy that beautiful view instead of looking at a wall. Your staff was a "Awesome" accommendating our request to move to another room. We had a "WONDERFUL" time in room 418. Thank You!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was Super. Had FUN!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OSOYOOS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
keowna B.C.
May 16, 2011

True there is a view of lake from all ro

The room was well appointed the pool was warm and clean as was the j=hot tub. We swam, eat at various restaurants, did beach time and rested, from our busy lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OSOYOOS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bonney Lake, WA
Sep 26, 2010

Nice Place!

The location is fabulous! The lake is on both sides of the Hotel so there are views from every room. The beach is great, the pool is indoors, which is nice because we went off-season (visiting relatives) so we didn't take advantage of the boat and jet ski rentals, but we saw the equipment and it was also very nice. There is a secure parking garage. The rooms are very nice: full kitchen - and I mean full: full size fridge, oven and dishwasher), Granite counters, nice sheets and pillows. I'd definitely go back, but next time for a summer vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a very nice restaurant and lounge in the hotel, but there are plenty of others within walking distance or a short drive to the middle of town. It's a nice town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OSOYOOS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rs 234
Hayward, CA
Sep 1, 2010

Holiday Inn, Osoyoos, BC

The first room assigned was not helpful for a guest with disabilities. There was no complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OSOYOOS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
British Columbia
Sep 7, 2009

Great location.

Good hotel in an excellent location. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Looks like they have been renovated and are very nice, the pool area as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OSOYOOS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leapin Leena
Surrey BC
Jul 13, 2009

No-Ogopogo

Swim, eat, and drink. We were impressed with the changes and like the hotel. The lake in front of the hotel is a little too shallow for swimming but the water is warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search