$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

3 stars
View map of 2130 Harvey Ave., Kelowna, BC V1Y 6G8

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Great Hotel!

We had a wonderful stay at the Sandman Hotel in Kelowna. The room was clean, the bed was comfy and... See full review

  • Gina123
  • Oct 1, 2013
Great location.

We stayed in the executive tower. The bed was very comfortable and I especially enjoyed the soaker... See full review

  • Mousey1958
  • Jun 4, 2014
The Sandman Hotel and Suites Kelowna is located in the heart of the beautiful Okanagan Valley, a world class destination featuring an endless variety of summer and winter recreational activities including championship golf courses, award-winning wineries, water sports, cycling, orchards, skiing, cultural events and festivals, excellent day spas and the interiors largest shopping mall located just across the street on Highway 97. Featuring 220 guest rooms and suites in either our 3 Floor Atrium Building or 11 Floor Executive Tower, an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness facility, business centre, parking facility and on-site dining at Chop Steakhouse Bar and 24-hour Denny's restaurant.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna also booked these hotels.

Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna Rooms

Deluxe King
Executive Tower, Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Private Bathroom, Air Conditioning, Heating Unit, Alarm Clock Radio, Coffee Maker, Free Coffee and Tea, Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, Free High Speed Internet, Flat Screen TV, Telephone, Voice Mail, Work Desk and Chair, Business Centre, Fitness Facility, Indoor Pool, Whirlpool, Parking Facility, Restaurant.
Standard Queen
Atrium Building, Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Private Bathroom, Air Conditioning, Heating Unit, Alarm Clock Radio, Coffee Maker, Free Coffee and Tea, Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, Free High Speed Internet, Flat Screen TV, Telephone, Voice Mail, Work Desk and Chair, Business Centre, Fitness Facility, Indoor Pool, Whirlpool, Parking Facility, Restaurant.
Standard 2 Queens
Atrium Building, Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Private Bathroom, Air Conditioning, Heating Unit, Alarm Clock Radio, Coffee Maker, Free Coffee and Tea, Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, Free High Speed Internet, Flat Screen TV, Telephone, Voice Mail, Work Desk and Chair, Business Centre, Fitness Facility, Indoor Pool, Whirlpool, Parking Facility, Restaurant.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Chop Steakhouse Bar
A luxurious taste experience in a casually elegant fine dining room located at the property. Website: chop.ca
Denny's Restaurant
24-Hour Family Restaurant located at the property. Website: dennys.ca
Bar One Urban Lounge
Serving Pub Style food and beverages located at the property.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Three well-equipped meeting rooms ranging from 4 - 300 person capacity. High Speed Internet Access is also available. Full meeting package and banquet menu available. Our largest room has a dance floor. There is no wheelchair access to meeting rooms, nor is there an elevator in the Atrium Complex. Flip charts and overhead projector available. Other A/V equipment available for rent, upon request, rental charge will apply.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 15
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mousey1958
Business
Winnipeg,manitoba
Jun 4, 2014

Great location.

We stayed in the executive tower. The bed was very comfortable and I especially enjoyed the soaker tub. Shopping mall across the street and easy access to the wineries made enjoying all Kelowna has to offer very easy. Breakfast anytime I wanted it at the 24 hour Denny's. The staff were friendly,courteous and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelingCoupleFromYYC
Business
Calgary
Mar 7, 2014

Thin walls. Noisy halls.

Thin walls. I was by the pop/snack/ice machine and hallway noise was an issue. Also upon check in we had to wait almost 20 minutes while they sorted out the reservations. Would have been nice to be provided a room to settle into while they sorted out the details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina123
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 1, 2013

Great Hotel!

We had a wonderful stay at the Sandman Hotel in Kelowna. The room was clean, the bed was comfy and the staff were very nice. We didn't have a chance to use the amenities, but maybe next time. We got a little kitchenette in our room even though we didn't ask for it, so that was nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a good hotel for a reasonable price. We had good sleeps despite some people being loud as they walked down the hallway late at night. I guess you can't really get around that at any hotel, there are always loud people. We didn't hear any noise from adjacent rooms, which was great. I would definitely stay there again next time we need a hotel in Kelowna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ant81
Business
Birmingham
Aug 8, 2010

A sauna

The whole experience in this hotel was a disaster. When we arrived, they could not find our reservation so the receptionist kept us waiting until he found the reservation. You need to walk through the swimming pool room to reach your room and take the suitcases up the stairs as there are no lifts. The room was not much better. The temperature in Kelowna in the summer is quite high (35C/95F) and you will possibly struggle if you get air conditioning like the one they have there, it was more like fan rather than an air conditioning unit. I didn't get any sleep all night. The room was not particularly clean, bin was full, there was hair in the bath tub and the coffee machine still had the coffee from the previous guests. And if you ask anything at reception they will possibly shrug their shoulders and say "let me check with my manager"... A hotel not worth staying in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
niagara falls, canada
Jul 30, 2010

the really ugly

we never stayed at a sandman before and will not again. the room had no window but had a poster behind the curtain (fire code?). This was probably one of the worst hotel experiences we've had in all our travels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Sep 2, 2009

Good location! Friendly, helpful Staff!

Easily accessible to the beautiful downtown area. It was very helpful and convenient having a mall across the street, as well as, lots of restaurant and fast food choices within walking distance. It was an easy drive to Quail's Gate and Mission Hill Wineries, and only 10 minutes from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved dining at the Quail's Gate Winery, a fairly short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sorento Illinois
Aug 19, 2009

great time

Great location easy access to shopping,beaches, restaurants and entertainment. Right off of the highway made coming and going easy. Staff were friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Mall is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
surrey bc
Jul 24, 2009

The best

It was great. I like the location of the hotel. The things that i like the most were kitchen, washing machine , iron were so great. We did not need to worried about anything. There was everything inside the roomm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top