$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2015 Check-out: Feb 11, 2015

Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

3 stars
2130 Harvey Ave., Kelowna, BC V1Y 6G8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Great Hotel!

We had a wonderful stay at the Sandman Hotel in Kelowna. The room was clean, the bed was comfy and... See full review

  • Gina123
  • Oct 1, 2013
Great location.

We stayed in the executive tower. The bed was very comfortable and I especially enjoyed the soaker... See full review

  • Mousey1958
  • Jun 4, 2014
The Sandman Hotel and Suites Kelowna is located in the heart of the beautiful Okanagan Valley, a world class destination featuring an endless variety of summer and winter recreational activities including championship golf courses, award-winning wineries, water sports, cycling, orchards, skiing, cultural events and festivals, excellent day spas and the interiors largest shopping mall located just across the street on Highway 97. Featuring 220 guest rooms and suites in either our 3 Floor Atrium Building or 11 Floor Executive Tower, an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness facility, business centre, parking facility and on-site dining at Chop Steakhouse Bar and 24-hour Denny's restaurant.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna Rooms

Deluxe King
Executive Tower, Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Private Bathroom, Air Conditioning, Heating Unit, Alarm Clock Radio, Coffee Maker, Free Coffee and Tea, Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, Free High Speed Internet, Flat Screen TV, Telephone, Voice Mail, Work Desk and Chair, Business Centre, Fitness Facility, Indoor Pool, Whirlpool, Parking Facility, Restaurant.
Standard Queen
Atrium Building, Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Private Bathroom, Air Conditioning, Heating Unit, Alarm Clock Radio, Coffee Maker, Free Coffee and Tea, Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, Free High Speed Internet, Flat Screen TV, Telephone, Voice Mail, Work Desk and Chair, Business Centre, Fitness Facility, Indoor Pool, Whirlpool, Parking Facility, Restaurant.
Standard 2 Queens
Atrium Building, Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Private Bathroom, Air Conditioning, Heating Unit, Alarm Clock Radio, Coffee Maker, Free Coffee and Tea, Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, Free High Speed Internet, Flat Screen TV, Telephone, Voice Mail, Work Desk and Chair, Business Centre, Fitness Facility, Indoor Pool, Whirlpool, Parking Facility, Restaurant.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Chop Steakhouse Bar
A luxurious taste experience in a casually elegant fine dining room located at the property. Website: chop.ca
Denny's Restaurant
24-Hour Family Restaurant located at the property. Website: dennys.ca
Bar One Urban Lounge
Serving Pub Style food and beverages located at the property.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Three well-equipped meeting rooms ranging from 4 - 300 person capacity. High Speed Internet Access is also available. Full meeting package and banquet menu available. Our largest room has a dance floor. There is no wheelchair access to meeting rooms, nor is there an elevator in the Atrium Complex. Flip charts and overhead projector available. Other A/V equipment available for rent, upon request, rental charge will apply.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
niagara falls, canada
Jul 30, 2010

the really ugly

we never stayed at a sandman before and will not again. the room had no window but had a poster behind the curtain (fire code?). This was probably one of the worst hotel experiences we've had in all our travels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ant81
Business
Birmingham
Aug 8, 2010

A sauna

The whole experience in this hotel was a disaster. When we arrived, they could not find our reservation so the receptionist kept us waiting until he found the reservation. You need to walk through the swimming pool room to reach your room and take the suitcases up the stairs as there are no lifts. The room was not much better. The temperature in Kelowna in the summer is quite high (35C/95F) and you will possibly struggle if you get air conditioning like the one they have there, it was more like fan rather than an air conditioning unit. I didn't get any sleep all night. The room was not particularly clean, bin was full, there was hair in the bath tub and the coffee machine still had the coffee from the previous guests. And if you ask anything at reception they will possibly shrug their shoulders and say "let me check with my manager"... A hotel not worth staying in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelingCoupleFromYYC
Business
Calgary
Mar 7, 2014

Thin walls. Noisy halls.

Thin walls. I was by the pop/snack/ice machine and hallway noise was an issue. Also upon check in we had to wait almost 20 minutes while they sorted out the reservations. Would have been nice to be provided a room to settle into while they sorted out the details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Y10RO
Business
VANCOUVER
Mar 4, 2014

Weekend Trip

Great location, close to everything. Easy in and out. Friendly and very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kelowna, BC - Sandman on Hwy 97
Aug 27, 2010

It's ok

Advised Receiption that I had not been out of the room for two days and that I wanted the sheets changed. Sheets were not changed and when I called I advised that I was not happy about it. Housekeepings tone was rude at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nucks-fan
Business
calgary ab
Aug 9, 2009

Kelowna Trip

I was just at the hotel over night i wasn't planning on staying in a hotel but i need a place to sleep, the staff was very helpfull and friendly. They got me checked in and checked out quickly and efficently. The only complaint i had was that the room was a little noisy cause it was on the ground level near the parking lot. and the room didn;t smell super fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Sep 2, 2009

Good location! Friendly, helpful Staff!

Easily accessible to the beautiful downtown area. It was very helpful and convenient having a mall across the street, as well as, lots of restaurant and fast food choices within walking distance. It was an easy drive to Quail's Gate and Mission Hill Wineries, and only 10 minutes from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved dining at the Quail's Gate Winery, a fairly short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mooski
Business
Vancouver
Jul 26, 2012

Fabulously Surprised!

We ended up doing a $15 per night upgrade when we got to the hotel and this put us in the newly renovated tower. We were fabulously surprised at how beautiful the room was! The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed 2 days, but didn't get any time to check out the indoor pool. Lots of restaurants close by too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pit crew
Business
Vancouver
May 21, 2013

Great for the long weekend

It was great other than there seemed to be several large groups partying and sometimes there was lots of yelling in the halls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mousey1958
Business
Winnipeg,manitoba
Jun 4, 2014

Great location.

We stayed in the executive tower. The bed was very comfortable and I especially enjoyed the soaker tub. Shopping mall across the street and easy access to the wineries made enjoying all Kelowna has to offer very easy. Breakfast anytime I wanted it at the 24 hour Denny's. The staff were friendly,courteous and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top