$138 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Okanagan Seasons Resort

3 stars
1580 Hwy 33 West, Kelowna, BC V1X1Z9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.5
out of 5
8 reviews
Family friendly motel in wrong location

This motel would be perfect for a family with younger children, since it has a large, central play... See full review

  • NealB
  • Oct 1, 2011
Family friendly motel in wrong location

This motel would be perfect for a family with younger children, since it has a large, central play... See full review

  • NealB
  • Oct 1, 2011
Resort style living on 5.5 acres with two gorgeous courtyards. Each unit has a patio door leading to either the garden courtyard or the pool & play area. Corporate travelers enjoy free local calls, L.D. access, high-speed wireless internet & park at your door convenience. Families, golfers & skiers take advantage of our fabulous packages & accommodations with full kitchens &/or one or two bedrooms. Coffee & muffins are provided in our cappuccino bar daily. Experience several excellent nearby restaurants such as, Joey's Global Grill, East Side Mario's, Montana's, and Cactus Club Cafe. Shop till you drop at Costco, Wal-Mart, Home Depot & many other fine outlets nearby or take a five minute drive to Orchard Park Shopping Centre, the largest mall in the BC interior. Enjoy the day at one of Kelowna's many beautiful beaches or let our staff assist you to book a memorable wine tour.

Our friendly, knowledgeable staff are eager to help you make the most of your stay in our beautiful orchard & wine country.

Okanagan Seasons Resort Rooms

Standard
Standard Twin - Two queen beds. Non-smoking only. Patio door to pool or garden courtard. Complimentary local calls coffee maker and supplies fridge and high-speed wireless internet.
Standard
Standard - One queen or king bed. Most with pullout. Non-smoking only. Patio leading to pool or garden courtyard. Complimentary local calls coffee maker and supplies fridge and high-speed wireless internet.
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
Bachelor Suite - One queen or king bed with sofa bed. Fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary local calls and high-speed wireless internet. Nonsmoking rooms only. Patio door to pool coutyard.
Suite
One Bedroom Suite - Two queen size beds with sofa bed. Fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary local calls and high-speed wireless internet. Nonsmoking rooms only. Patio door to pool courtyard.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Okanagan Seasons Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.8892 -119.4198
Nearby airports
Kelowna Airport, (YLW), 8.00, KM, N; Vancouver International Airport, (YVR), 300.00, KM, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Joey s Global Grill
Upscale dining in a relaxed atmosphere. Casual dress. Reservations recommended. 11am to 11pm. situated Across the street.
East Side Marios
Casual family dining in authentic Italian decor 11am to 11pm.
Cactus Club Cafe
Casual family dining in modern decor. Varied menu choices. 11am to 11pm.
Signature Wine Tour and Lunch
April through October. 5 hours. 10-00 a.m. Club Wine Tours most popular tour. Excellent value and maximum enjoyment. Visit 5 Award Winning Wineries. Includes CAD10 lunch voucher
Wine Tour-Across The Valley In A Day.
April through October. 8 hours. 9-00 a.m. Vineyard lunch included. Discover the beauty of the Okanagan Valley. Unique and exciting wine tasting experiences make your tour memorable. Between tastings we will take you through the backroads and rolling hills
Ice Wine Lovers Tour
April through October. 3 hours. 10-00 a.m. This tour is especially designed for our Ice Wine Lovers- Canada is the world s largest producer of ice wines. Come and taste your way to heaven-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Okanagan Seasons Resort

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
1.8
Location:
2.8
Value:
2

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Okanagan Seasons Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NealB
Long Beach, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Family friendly motel in wrong location

This motel would be perfect for a family with younger children, since it has a large, central play area with grass and playsets. The interior of the room had been somehwat updated, but the bed seemed old. Also, I couldn't lock the outside screen door to the courtyard, which prevented me from getting fresh air on a warm day. The motel is situated at one of the busier intersections in town, and my room was probably less than 30' from traffic. The only good aspect was the fitness room, even though the equipment was old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Okanagan Seasons Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NealB
Long Beach, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Family friendly motel in wrong location

This motel would be perfect for a family with younger children, since it has a large, central play area with grass and playsets. The interior of the room had been somehwat updated, but the bed seemed old. Also, I couldn't lock the outside screen door to the courtyard, which prevented me from getting fresh air on a warm day. The motel is situated at one of the busier intersections in town, and my room was probably less than 30' from traffic. The only good aspect was the fitness room, even though the equipment was old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Okanagan Seasons Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Okanagan valley
May 12, 2010

Clean, but in need of updating

There was nothing wrong with the hotel. It was a little outdated, nothing special, but it was clean and the price was reasonable. And it had continental breakfast. Location was good for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The motel is close to the airport, which is why we stayed there in the first place.

Review of Okanagan Seasons Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Okanagan valley
May 12, 2010

Clean, but in need of updating

There was nothing wrong with the hotel. It was a little outdated, nothing special, but it was clean and the price was reasonable. And it had continental breakfast. Location was good for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The motel is close to the airport, which is why we stayed there in the first place.

Review of Okanagan Seasons Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frank traveler
Louisville KY
Sep 3, 2009

Not as advertised

We were extremely unsatisfied and would like to have our money back. We no longer trust Orbitz reviews or offerings after this experience. We have never been so uncomfortable staying in a hotel (and we travel often). The hotel needs major renovations, it's 20 years past its prime. The room was hot and stuffy so we had to leave the room for 3+ hours before it cooled down. The tub wasn't clean in the corners, the sink was chipped, the toilet seat broken. We purchased air freshener to eliminate the smoke and musty odor out of our pocket in this non-smoking room. After driving up to the hotel we wanted to leave but we had already prepaid for the room. The room was nowhere worth the cost we paid: they should have paid us for staying in the room. When weekly and monthly rates are offered and when you drive up and people are washing their car in the lot across from the office, the message was clear to us: this will not happen again. There was no patio door leading to a garden: our view was of a fenced in dump and renovation area. At least we had a window. We did not contact hotel management because I would have lost my temper. The little staff interaction we had was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Orchard Park Mall is close by, many stores, clean and air conditioned. We visited there while our room was cooling off.

Review of Okanagan Seasons Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frank traveler
Louisville KY
Sep 3, 2009

Not as advertised

We were extremely unsatisfied and would like to have our money back. We no longer trust Orbitz reviews or offerings after this experience. We have never been so uncomfortable staying in a hotel (and we travel often). The hotel needs major renovations, it's 20 years past its prime. The room was hot and stuffy so we had to leave the room for 3+ hours before it cooled down. The tub wasn't clean in the corners, the sink was chipped, the toilet seat broken. We purchased air freshener to eliminate the smoke and musty odor out of our pocket in this non-smoking room. After driving up to the hotel we wanted to leave but we had already prepaid for the room. The room was nowhere worth the cost we paid: they should have paid us for staying in the room. When weekly and monthly rates are offered and when you drive up and people are washing their car in the lot across from the office, the message was clear to us: this will not happen again. There was no patio door leading to a garden: our view was of a fenced in dump and renovation area. At least we had a window. We did not contact hotel management because I would have lost my temper. The little staff interaction we had was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Orchard Park Mall is close by, many stores, clean and air conditioned. We visited there while our room was cooling off.

Review of Okanagan Seasons Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yayimendez
Surrey, BC
May 15, 2009

Very basic, one night only, desperate

The room was ok, smelled of mold and looked old and a bit unkept. We only stayed one night, no one felt like taking a shower. Very basic road hotel, nothing luxurious or even modest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Okanagan Seasons Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yayimendez
Surrey, BC
May 15, 2009

Very basic, one night only, desperate

The room was ok, smelled of mold and looked old and a bit unkept. We only stayed one night, no one felt like taking a shower. Very basic road hotel, nothing luxurious or even modest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top