$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Howard Johnson Kelowna

2 stars
2639 Hwy 97 North, Kelowna, BC V1X 4J6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
14 reviews
Fantastic for what it is

I got into Kelowna around 8pm on Sunday 19-Jan and needed somewhere to stay for the night. The... See full review

  • Scott123456789
  • Jan 21, 2014
Close to UBC-O

I went up to visit my daughter and bring supplies from home. The room was close, updated, clean and... See full review

  • university student mom
  • Jan 11, 2014
Be happy at this Howard Johnson Kelowna conveniently located on Highway 97 near Kelowna International Airport, museums, Orchard Park Shopping Center and Lake City Casino. Take the family to Okanagan Lake for fishing, camping, boating and beautiful beaches. Start your morning energized with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast and connect to complimentary wireless Internet access to plan an exciting day. Ample complimentary parking makes exploring the area simple. Comfortable guest rooms include microwave and refrigerator, or upgrade to a suite at this smoke-free lodging.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Kelowna also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.8937 -119.4157
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Kelowna

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Kelowna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott123456789
Australia
Jan 21, 2014

Fantastic for what it is

I got into Kelowna around 8pm on Sunday 19-Jan and needed somewhere to stay for the night. The young man who served me was very friendly and was able to give me a ground floor room as I requested. The room itself wasn't flash but it was only $60 for the night!! How can anyone complain about that?! Would definitely come back and stay here again. Especially considering the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Kelowna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
university student mom
BC
Jan 11, 2014

Close to UBC-O

I went up to visit my daughter and bring supplies from home. The room was close, updated, clean and comfortable. The outside appearance was lacking when I first pulled up, which gave me doubts. Once inside the manager was helpful and friendly and the room was an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Kelowna

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DW and the Nut
Thailand
Sep 18, 2013

Kelowna Sept 2013

Room was reasonable but there is no elevator to second floor. If you have any large suit cases it is a hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Kelowna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gumby and Pokey
Business
Central Illinois
Nov 19, 2012

Reasonably Good Value

This was a clean comfortable place to stay. I was there three days and only had two problems. One was that there was supposed to be breakfast at 6 am and there was no one in the office at 6 am two mornings. On the other hand, they did serve me a late breakfast my first morning in because I arrived late. The agent doesn't tell you there is a $200 deposit required to stay there even if you pre-pay. This caused a problem when I arrived. It is on the bus route, close to restaurants and stores, and an easy bus ride to the lake and airport. Two of the girls that work there are smokin'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Kelowna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sorber1
California
Jun 20, 2012

Kelowna, BC Stay June 2012 was great

Very good except the TV had to be turned on/off at the TV and the remote would not control the volume. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chinese food and a buffet

Review of Howard Johnson Kelowna

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Illinois traveler 1961
Business
Illinois, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Clean and friendly

Friendly staff. Clean facility. OwnershIp has made admirable effort to upgrade the room to make more modern and painted. Good for price. Can't comment on breakfast, left for early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Kelowna

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
calgary
May 18, 2011

Good Value for price

The price was great the room clean and the bathroom was new.The only complaint would be that we made our reservations a couple months in advance for a 5 night stay,and we were on the front side facing Highway 97. Having the window open when you are watching TV or sleeping is out of the question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Kelowna

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Australia
Nov 24, 2010

Do not book this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!

This was the worst hotel I stayed im my whole life. I was passing by Kelowna and booked this hotel. My biggest mistake. The rooms stink, the person who checked us in tried to place us in a queen bed room when we paid for king size. The room wasn't clean at all!!!! The worst part is the Breakfast. Boxed orange juice, some supermarket cookies and supermarket muffins, and these were mouldy...... No tables, no chairs.... You are supposed to have the "Breakfast" standing beside the reception desk. When the guy realized we were not happy at all, he took 2 bananas from God knows where and gave to us..... My personal advice: STAY AWAY OF THIS PLACE!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Kelowna

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Australia
Nov 24, 2010

Do not book this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!

This was the worst hotel I stayed im my whole life. I was passing by Kelowna and booked this hotel. My biggest mistake. The rooms stink, the person who checked us in tried to place us in a queen bed room when we paid for king size. The room wasn't clean at all!!!! The worst part is the Breakfast. Boxed orange juice, some supermarket cookies and supermarket muffins, and these were mouldy...... No tables, no chairs.... You are supposed to have the "Breakfast" standing beside the reception desk. When the guy realized we were not happy at all, he took 2 bananas from God knows where and gave to us..... My personal advice: STAY AWAY OF THIS PLACE!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Kelowna

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kelowna
Jul 6, 2010

Nice pool and friendly staff!

Nice pool, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top