$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Holiday Inn Express KELOWNA CONFERENCE CENTRE

3 stars
2429 Highway 97 North, Kelowna, BC V1X4J2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6 reviews
Decent for the Price

This Holiday Inn Express is adequate for the price. It's relatively clean (I did find sunflower... See full review

  • Yelra
  • Jul 14, 2014
Good place to stay

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Staff was super. Convient to downtown and airport and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 3, 2008
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre Our downtown Kelowna hotel , conveniently located on Highway 97, is located in the heart of Kelowna but still close to championship golf courses, world-class wineries as well as great shopping. Business travelers will certainly appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Kelowna International Airport. Kelowna is home to championship golf courses such as Gallagher's Canyon, Predator Ridge and Harvest Golf Club. Our hotel in Kelowna has an assortment of amenities for the business traveler, including free high-speed Internet access, a business centre and a new 4500 square foot conference centre. We provide guests who are looking for comfort and value with the smart choice for lodging. Vacationers to Kelowna will find that we offer excellent ski packages to Big White Resort . The Okanagan Valley's wineries host spring and fall wine festivals that are always popular. Guests will be able to wash away their worries as they walk along Okanagan Lake or through one of the many orchards. Our hotel is the perfect leisure vacation choice. With 190 guest rooms, including one bedroom suites and executive floor rooms, there are plenty of options for our patrons to choose from when staying in our hotel. Kelowna is a great travel destination for anyone looking for natural beauty in a relaxing environment that is perfect for business or leisure.

Hotel Map

49.8861 -119.4254
Nearby airports
Kelowna International Airport, (YLW), 8.00, KM, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express KELOWNA CONFERENCE CENTRE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Montana's
Montana's is known for their ribs, steaks, rotisserie chicken and other lodge fare. The restaurant aims to be a family casual concept, rather than fine dining. The theme of the restaurant is of a lodge wilderness setting and they try to provide guests wit

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express KELOWNA CONFERENCE CENTRE

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express KELOWNA CONFERENCE CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yelra
Vancouver, BC
Jul 14, 2014

Decent for the Price

This Holiday Inn Express is adequate for the price. It's relatively clean (I did find sunflower seeds behind one chair that had obviously not been well-vacuumed), has a cool waterslide for kids, gives you free breakfast (always a plus!) and has nice extras like a makeup remover towelette. Nothing blew me away, but it seems like the service is consistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express KELOWNA CONFERENCE CENTRE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GeorgeButtazzoni
Kamloops,BC
May 21, 2013

Getaway

We enjoyed being close to all we needed. The were pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast was very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

15% off for Pizza Hut and Mario;s

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express KELOWNA CONFERENCE CENTRE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freddychef
Calgary, Alberta
Aug 27, 2012

Medium

The room and all were fine. Nothing exceptional, nothing unreasonable. We had one main issue with the hotel in general. Our room wasn't ready until the absolute check in time - 4pm. So when we arrived at 3 - we waited for an hour in the lobby, all the while they were checking in other people with equivalent rooms (std 2 queen). I guess ours was pre-assigned and we had bad luck on the cleaning schedule? I couldn't say, but it put a bad taste in our mouths to arrive after travelling to wait an hour watch everyone else check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express KELOWNA CONFERENCE CENTRE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susadoug
Richmond
Aug 26, 2012

Overnight Stay

Friendly, efficient reception. 2 queen room had lots of room. Hot breakfast station was always kept full. Hotel showing signs of wear - could use updating given the cost of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express KELOWNA CONFERENCE CENTRE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mukilteo, WA
Jul 12, 2009

Orbitz never told us the pool was closed

We arrived to find out the pool was closed and let me tell you if you have ever traveled with small children you know what I'm talking about with "not" being able to go and swim. When we contacted Orbitz to let them know we were not happy to find out after arriving there was no pool, especially when that was something we specifically searched for when looking into staying here. Orbitz did not help us at all with this, they just explained we were under a "no refund" contract so beware when booking with them because anything can change with the hotel and they don't seem to care when working directly with you. The hotel Manager on the other hand was able to call Orbitz for us and reverse the charges so we could then just settle with the hotel directly and at a better rate because of the incontinences we had experienced. We will never use Orbitz again but we would consider staying at this hotel in the future just based on the customer service from the staff and not to mention giving us water park passes to compensate for the lack of a swimming pool. Hotel all in all was great, thanks to the great staff there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express KELOWNA CONFERENCE CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis
Dec 3, 2008

Good place to stay

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Staff was super. Convient to downtown and airport and many other places. You won't regret staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several places to eat on either side and across the street. Lot within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search