$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna

2 stars
1655 - Powick Rd., 1655 - Powick Rd., Kelowna, BC V1X-4L1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Good location

Good location, easy access to wineries and restaurants See full review

  • New York City
  • Aug 22, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Great hotel for a family vacation. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the... See full review

  • Al from Cal
  • Aug 13, 2012
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna is the best choice among Kelowna hotels when it comes to value and comfort. Conveniently located 10 minutes from Kelowna International Airport, our hotel in Kelowna is adjacent to fabulous shopping and delicious dining options. Theres so much to do near our Kelowna, BC, hotel, including beautiful Okanagan Lake with its fantastic beaches; tastings and tours at award-winning Okanagan Wineries; world-class golfing. Corporate guests will find easy access to all of the citys industries, and our 3,000 square feet of meeting space and free high-speed Internet make us the perfect hotel in Kelowna for meetings or events. The hotel offers 160 spacious rooms and suites, is pet friendly, and has an outdoor pool, hot tub, four-story waterslide, fitness room and free hot buffet breakfast. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York City
Business
New York
Aug 22, 2013

Good location

Good location, easy access to wineries and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy S
Business
Red Deer, AB
Aug 19, 2012

Very nice hotel!

The room at the hotel was very clean. The bathroom had salon brand shampoo and conditioner and the staff at the hotel were excellent. The outdoor pool was quite small but the children at the hotel had a blast on the water slide. The only thing I think they could have improved on was the fruit at the breakfast. They only served bananas, apples, orange slices and packaged fruit cups. I would have like to have seen better variety of fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Al from Cal
Business
San Jose, California
Aug 13, 2012

Clean and comfortable

Great hotel for a family vacation. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the giant red slide was fantastic! Our kids would have played in the pool all day if we had let them. We also made use of the laundry room (with complimentary soap and dryer sheets). The free breakfast was better than most and included a fresh waffle making station. Overall, a pleasant stay with no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wee Fee
Business
Kelowna, BC
May 24, 2012

Very Comfortable

The cleanest hotel I have stayed in for a long time. Staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 15, 2007

Non Smoking rooms

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel however they did tell us that it was a non-smoking hotel and the room that we were given someone had definitely been smoking in. They did offer to trade rooms however we were settled in and decided to stay. We had a bit of a problem with one of the young men looking after the pool and slide. He closed it early because he said our grandchild was not following the rules. He did however make it his mission to watch the boys VERY carefully, going up and down the stairs as they rode the slide to make sure the did exactly as he said. I was there supervising them all the time. The previous day a woman was in charge and let the boys have fun as long as they were safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top