$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Days Inn Kelowna

2 stars
View map of 2649 Hwy 97 North, Kelowna, BC V1X 4J6

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
7 reviews
Wonderful stay

Thank you very much, for an excellent service. Room was very comfortable, clean. Hotel was easy to... See full review

  • lavender
  • Dec 17, 2014
Just what we needed.

Entering a nice clean bedroom, cooled in advance by efficient a/c on a hot summer day made for a... See full review

  • Colonial
  • Aug 8, 2010
100 Percent Non Smoking Hotel. Whether you are in Kelowna for business or for pleasure Days Inn Kelowna welcomes you to be our guest. We are located just minutes from Kelowna International Airport and popular local attractions. Explore the city or enjoy outdoor activities such as skiing, golfing or even a wine tour. Youll start your day off right with our free Daybreak Cafe Breakfast full of tasty choices. Days Inn Kelowna offers free wireless Internet in all our guest rooms. After a long day of traveling or play, refresh yourself in our heated outdoor pool, or relax and unwind in our outdoor hot tub. Days Inn Kelowna is your one stop destination for everything the Okanagan Valley has to offer. You will appreciate our friendly service, relaxing atmosphere and our clean, comfortable guest rooms and suites. Our knowledgeable staff can help you plan any number of excursions to make your stay a memorable one. Days Inn Kelowna is the Best Value under the Okanagan Valley Sun. Pet friendly, 10 Dollars per day per pet. Pet friendly rooms are limited and subject to availability, please contact hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Kelowna also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Kelowna

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.4

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Kelowna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lavender
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Wonderful stay

Thank you very much, for an excellent service. Room was very comfortable, clean. Hotel was easy to find and centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Kelowna

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janita
Business
Victoria
Sep 30, 2012

Thought it would be better.

The first thing I needed to do was check email. The wireless system was frustrating as it continually cut the connection if you left your computer for even 1 minute. You had to constantly re-enter passwords. Our room did not have a bathtub plug which made having a bath rather difficult. The bathmat was shredded and frayed on the edges and should have been replaced long ago. The breakfast was basic and I would give the food average marks. More attention needed on cleaning the tables however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dawett Restaurant on Ellis St. Kelowna is worth the trip. Excellent food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Kelowna

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BCinBC
Business
Kelowna
Aug 25, 2011

No Coffee in Rm, NO WAKE_UP call

Won't go there again, didn't even get the four thirty wake-up call as promised! They had no regular in room coffee - a necessity at the time of morning. You can do a lot better than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Kelowna

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liryka
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Jul 27, 2011

Ugly and stinky

The pictures on-line absolutely do not reflect the true and OLD hotel. We stayed one night at this hotel and could not wait until morning since the strong smell of old carpet or maybe old couches made it impossible to sleep. We had to open the window and since the room was on the main level every walking by person would wake us up because the walkway was right along the windows. Everything in the room was OLD. The towels and bedding stunk terrible. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone! The price we paid for this room is even higher than room at Delta Hotel in Vancouver which was superb compare to this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Kelowna

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Dec 31, 2010

Days Inn

Hotel was not great and not bad, just OK. It was for an overnight stay with an early flight the next day. Half of the room had been remodeled and was nice and then it seems as if they just stopped. Would have given one more star if they had finished the room update. Hotel is close to airport and was perfectly adequate for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Kelowna

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colonial
Business
Lincoln NE USA
Aug 8, 2010

Just what we needed.

Entering a nice clean bedroom, cooled in advance by efficient a/c on a hot summer day made for a nice welcome. Extra large bathroom with a second sink was an added plus. Computer in the lobby was very convenient for catching up on our e-mail. A welcome change from the usual mould- and curry- smelling establishments this traveller occasionally stumbles into!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Kelowna

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fischstix
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 1, 2009

Not Worth It!

It was OK at best; the dark room made it very difficult to use desk. Affordable was best feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top