$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Holiday Inn Express KAMLOOPS

3 stars
1550 Versatile Drive, Kamloops, BC V1S1X4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
4 reviews
hockey tournament

We stayed here for a hockey tournament. i was looking for a place that had breakfast and wifi and... See full review

  • lawenforcer14
  • Dec 19, 2011
Nice place; confusing location

Very well maintained; difficult to get to from the freeway unless GPS programed. See full review

  • Jerry 448
  • Sep 23, 2012
Our British Columbia Lodging Welcomes You The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Kamloops is furnished with our guests in mind. We invite you to experience our personalized service in stylish comfort. Whether you are traveling for business or during a British Columbia vacation, our award-winning Kamloops hotel's mission is to provide our guests with an unforgettable stay. Given Kamloop's location at the juncture of a few major highways, the town has become a business hot spot in the British Columbia Interior. Our Kamloop hotel's location provides business travelers with quick and easy access to downtown. The Holiday Inn Express Kamloops hotel is the perfect stop-off between the Rocky Mountains and Vancouver. The region offers a rich variety of geographical terrain, with mountains, lakes, rivers, and forests. Leisure guests will find no end to outdoor adventures near this British Columbia lodging. In addition, guests enjoy close proximity to the BC Wildlife Park, Sun Peaks Ski Resort, Stake Lake, Interior Savings Center, Aberdeen Mall and Thompson Rivers University. A star among Kamloops hotels, this affordable accommodation includes 100% non-smoking rooms, an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, modern Fitness Centre, free high-speed Internet access, spacious business-class rooms and a free Express Start Breakfast served every morning.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express KAMLOOPS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express KAMLOOPS

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express KAMLOOPS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry 448
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 23, 2012

Nice place; confusing location

Very well maintained; difficult to get to from the freeway unless GPS programed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express KAMLOOPS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MSimmons
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
Sep 11, 2014

Room was well used - beds were worn out

I was disappointed as I was thinking that being at a holiday Inn, I would have a nice bed. It seems that I was given a room that they only use when they run out. The room was well used, beds felt like the springs were going to come through. room was decently clean though. Parking was good, front desk staff were happy, breakfast was good, but the chairs in the break fast room felt like they were going to break as they were so loosely put together. Scary to sit on. For a brand of the holiday inn, very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express KAMLOOPS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grama
Business
British Columbia, Canada
Oct 11, 2011

Best Value

Clean , comfortable and very busy so a bit noisy in the halls. We left stuff behind and when we phoned back they went right to the room and collected it. A family member was then able to pick it up. Thank you so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express KAMLOOPS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry 448
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 23, 2012

Nice place; confusing location

Very well maintained; difficult to get to from the freeway unless GPS programed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express KAMLOOPS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lawenforcer14
Business
Chilliwack
Dec 19, 2011

hockey tournament

We stayed here for a hockey tournament. i was looking for a place that had breakfast and wifi and amenities hot tub and pool. The place was worth it just for breakfast. I highly recomed Holiday Inn Express. Easy to get to off the highway, lots of places near by for food, it definatly deserved the 5 stars im giving it. The extra cost was easily compensated for in the breakfast that would have cost me more to go to McDonalds and free wifi, free parking. and hot tub and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top