$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

Ramada Limited Golden

3 stars
View map of 1311 12th St North, Golden, BC V0A 1HO

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
13 reviews
Nice place to stay for Kicking Horse

Spent one night there to ski Kicking Horse the next day. The room was very comfy, and I was able to... See full review

  • M31.galaxy
  • Mar 26, 2015
Hockey trip

Great stay great breakfast Nice pool Quiet Easy to find off highway See full review

  • arizona nevada trip
  • Feb 23, 2015
Refresh at this Ramada Limited Golden hotel conveniently located off Trans Canada Highway 1, minutes from downtown Golden and near skiing and biking at Kicking Horse Mountain Resort, whitewater rafting down Kicking Horse River, Golden Golf Club, Glacier National Park, and many local restaurants including ABC Country across the street from the hotel. After a day of business or outdoor adventures, relax at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary parking with large-vehicle spaces, pool, hot tub, fitness center, meeting and banquet facilities, and business center. Guest room amenities include coffee-maker and flat-screen TV. Hot tub suites, handicapped-accessible. All rooms are smoke free. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Golden also booked these hotels.

★★
$75
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$130
4.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★
$84
2.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$145
3.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$121
5.0 / 5 1 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Golden

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Golden

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M31.galaxy
Family
san jose
Mar 26, 2015

Nice place to stay for Kicking Horse

Spent one night there to ski Kicking Horse the next day. The room was very comfy, and I was able to see the ski resort from the room. wifi works great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Limited Golden

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arizona nevada trip
Family
Cranbrook
Feb 23, 2015

Hockey trip

Great stay great breakfast Nice pool Quiet Easy to find off highway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Limited Golden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arizona nevada trip
Family
cranbrook
Oct 20, 2014

Hockey trip

Excellent hotel. Breakfast was awesome. Lots of tables and real cutlery and plates!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Limited Golden

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Catie
Family
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 22, 2014

Nice room

Excellent. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. I booked a 2-bed room, but got a 2-bedroom suite, NICE. Room furnishings are cheap looking, but very clean. Good towels. GREAT shower, perfect shower head that delivers water concentrated on one area ( I hate showers that sprinkle water in a one-foot circle without water in the middle). Bathroom ventilation needs to improve. Great breakfast with hard boiled eggs ! Not far from Yoho National Park that we visited also on the way back to Banff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Limited Golden

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zambozi
Couples
Slovenia
Sep 15, 2014

Nice place to stay!

Everything OK, only the air temp in the swimming pool aria was to cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Limited Golden

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freizeitstresser
Friends
VT, USA
Mar 13, 2014

Snowed In - Great Place to spend the night

The roads were closed and we had to stay a night up in Golden; it was a good time! Staff was very friendly - all else went smooth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ramada Limited Golden

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LiamH
Friends
Helena Mt - Tucson AZ
Sep 11, 2013

This hotel is not near Lake Louise Alberta

The hotel is not near Lake Louise as I had incdicated in my initial search. It is 1+ hours from Lake Louise in the provence of British Columbia. It was included with the hotels near the site and as a result without knmowing the disitance from where I wanted to be I booked it. It should never have been included in the options/ As a result I had to change the entire end of my trip due to the additonal trravel added. I had booked two rooms with two beds each. when I arrived because it was an online booked reservation I had to accept one room with two beds and one room woith a kiing bed, Being as tired as I was that night I didn't need the extra travel or the problem with the sleeping arrangements. This being the first time I have tried this booking agency and after the outcome I experenced it will be my last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ramada Limited Golden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry 448
Couples
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 23, 2012

Enjoyed suite

Late reservation so wound up with 2 bedroom suite; nice break for wife and me...........after a week needed 'space' for a few hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Limited Golden

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 26, 2011

excellent stay

very nice room and person at the head desk was very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Golden

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lethbridge, Alberta
Dec 24, 2010

Reasonable

Friendly staff, clean and quiet. Beds were a little hard for our likes. At our request they were able to change the date of our reservation, with very little notice, and with no hassle or charge. Great breakfast selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top