$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn

3 stars
View map of 1821 Sumas Way, Abbotsford, BC V2S 4L5

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
6 reviews
Stop over to United ststes great place

Awesome pool and hot tub greatcolace Easy access to border crossing good food in restaurant See full review

  • John B.
  • Jan 5, 2015
A great place to stay!

The hotel has above average amenities for a place this type. It was quite the find in little... See full review

  • Supertramp
  • Aug 19, 2011
Visit our hotel in Abbotsford, the BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn, close to popular sports and event venues in beautiful British Columbia. Our Abbotsford hotel sits just off the Trans-Canada Highway #1, making it easy to find for anyone attending a tournament, convention, or trade show. We're just down the road from the busy Tradex (Fraser Valley Trade & Exhibition Centre), which hosts over 90 events a year. Sporting events are another major draw in the area. In addition, Abbotsford BMX features popular races on its indoor and outdoor tracks. Our Abbotsford hotel also boasts a convenient location to the Abbotsford Regional Hospital and Cancer clinic, and the BC Ferry. Being in the picturesque Fraser Valley, our lodging facility is surrounded by beautiful natural scenery, starting with the stunning views of Mount Baker available from second-floor rooms. The nearby Fraser River is lined with parks, dykes, trails and fishing spots. And then there's golf: you'll find everything from full courses to putt-putt mini golf facilities near our hotel in southern British Columbia. Of course, your time spent at our Abbotsford hotel will be marked by comfort as well. We offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, and our indoor heated pool and relaxing hot tub are available for exercise and relaxation. We have a number of special rooms available in our Abbotsford hotel, including king rooms, junior suites, kitchen units and pet-friendly lodgings. Ask us how our facilities can meet your traveling needs. Business travelers visiting any of the aerospace, corrections facilities, trucking, agriculture, or construction company offices near our hotel in Abbotsford, will enjoy the luxurious amenities in each room, including cable television, a coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, desk and much more. Book your trip to the BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn in Abbotsford today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,SOFABED,MICROFRIDGE,DESK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DELUXE,HI SPEED,MICRFG,WORK DESK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,DELUXE,HI SPEED,MICRFG,WORK DESK
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,JR SUITE,PARLOR,HI SPEED,SOFABED
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,JR SUITE,PARLOR,HI SPEED,SOFABED
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,SOFABED,KITCHENETTE
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,HI SPEED,SOFABED,KITCHENETTE
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICRFG,WORK DESK
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,HI SPEED,MICRFG,WORK DESK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Dairy Queen®
0.10 kilometer(s) from Dairy Queen®, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
The Keg
0.80 kilometer(s) from The Keg, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Tim Horton's®
Adjacent to Tim Horton's®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Milestones
1.00 kilometer(s) from Milestones, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Crossroad Restaurant
Crossroad Restaurant, on premises, full service, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily except on December 25 and 26
Wing's
0.10 kilometer(s) from Wing's, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Burger King®
Adjacent to Burger King®, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Spaghetti Factory
0.30 kilometer(s) from Spaghetti Factory, full service American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
The Pantry
1.00 kilometer(s) from The Pantry, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
McDonald's®
0.10 kilometer(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John B.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Stop over to United ststes great place

Awesome pool and hot tub greatcolace Easy access to border crossing good food in restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rekfixer
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 14, 2013

Needs some amenities

We were unable to rent a movie - no "On Demand" or similar options available. Never been to a hotel where that was not an option. Pretty disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Abbotsford Heat hockey games are just a short drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Berryboy
Business
Washington
Apr 28, 2012

Horrible

On the second TV tuner (which didn't work either) after waiting on the front desk person 5-10 minutes while they were on a personal call (whispering as I stood at the desk). Then the shower had nothing but tepid water, you have to slam the door to close it, noisy. I've had better stays in rural Paraguay, but I deserve it, I stayed at a this hotel chain, the most inconsistent but consistently poor hotel chain in the world!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RedRover
Business
British Columbia, Canada
Nov 28, 2011

Healing Conference

The hotel was well located near the freeway which provided easy access. It was an average hotel with lots of restaurants nearby. What made this different from other hotels, was the very friendly superb staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a quick meal, the TimHorton's a short drive or a 2 short block way away, provides excellent value for money, especially if short on time between sessions at a conference etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seattlite
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 6, 2011

Meh - Nothing special

Room was pleasant, but nothing out of the ordinary. I reserved a non-smoking room, but was given a smoking room. We were too exhausted from activities earlier in the day to go back and request a different room. There were several flies and gnats in the room as well, very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duke of Dublin Irish Pub on S. Frazier Way has great food and super friendly staff! I loved it there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supertramp
Business
Virginia
Aug 19, 2011

A great place to stay!

The hotel has above average amenities for a place this type. It was quite the find in little abbotsford and a welcome repose from the road. Staff was friendly, the room was amazing, and the pool and hot tub sealed the deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top