$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Lake Louise Inn

4 stars
210 Village Road, Lake Louise, AB T0L 1E0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
14 reviews
wonderful hospitality

We were booked here for a shorter stay but had to come early, as there was flooding in Banff, where... See full review

  • JD Wll Travel
  • Jul 7, 2013
Family getaway into mountains

Below the expectations we had based on our review of the pictures. The room size was very... See full review

  • SrinivasInPlano
  • Aug 23, 2013
At Lake Louise Inn, a 247 room property, we have the accommodations and amenities to enhance your vacation experience. In our collection of lodges, the guest rooms may feature kitchens, balconies, fireplaces or Jacuzzi tubs. Enjoy spectacular mountain scenery through floor to ceiling windows as you relax and unwind in our heated indoor pool and hot tubs. Browse for souvenirs in our gift shop or enjoy hearty mountain cuisine at one of our three on-site restaurants. Our hotel guests enjoy complimentary parking and wireless internet service and love the convenience of our on-site laundry facilities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake Louise Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Lake Louise Inn Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
The Standard Rooms are our basic accommodation and have two double beds. Stairs are used to access the rooms in the three-story building, but we will be pleased to assist you with your luggage!
DELUXE - QUEEN
Our Deluxe 2 Queen Rooms have two queen size beds, and a writing desk and armchair. Rooms vary from an interior view and easy access to the indoor pool to rooms with Balconies or Patios. Some units are equipped with mini fridges.
DELUXE - KING
Deluxe 1 King Rooms have one king size bed along with a writing desk and armchair " and a view of the mountains! They are conveniently located in the Main Building with easy access to the indoor pool and restaurants.
FAMILY_DELUXE - CONDO
One Bedroom Condos have a queen size bed and a single bed in a separate bedroom; a queen Murphy bed in the living room; a living room with gas fireplace and seating/dining area; and a kitchen with stove/oven, dishwasher, mini fridge, and microwave. They are the perfect fit for families!
LOFT - CONDO
One Bedroom Condos with Loft have a set of bunk beds and a single bed in a separate bedroom; a queen Murphy bed in the living room; one queen bed and a single bed in the loft; a living room with gas fireplace, seating/dining area; and a kitchen with stove/oven, dishwasher, fridge, and microwave. There are also two washrooms in the unit " a three piece washroom in the loft area and a four piece washroom on the main level of the unit.
SUPERIOR - STUDIO
Studio 1 Queens are open concept suites which have a queen bed and a pullout sofa bed in the living area along with a wood burning fireplace, a kitchenette with microwave, stove top, dishwasher, mini fridge and eating area with table and chairs, as well as a balcony or patio.
DELUXE - SUITE
Deluxe 1 Bedroom Suites have one king size bed in a separate bedroom, a four piece ensuite with two person Jacuzzi and separate glass shower, living room with single pullout sofa bed and gas fireplace, and kitchenette with flat top stove, dishwasher, fridge, microwave and eating area with table and chairs, and balcony or patio.
DELUXE - SUITE
Deluxe 2 Bedroom Suites have one king size bed in a separate bedroom with ensuite (two person Jacuzzi and separate glass shower included), a second bedroom with two queen size beds, four piece washroom, living room with single pullout sofa bed and gas fireplace, kitchenette with flat top stove, dishwasher, fridge, microwave and eating area with table and chairs, and balcony or patio.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Lake Louise Inn offers meeting and event areas that will accommodate groups of 10 to 200 people and can arrange for the audio-visual and other equipment that will ensure your meeting is a success. Our professional meeting staff will plan the catering for your event.

Dining

Legends Restaurant
Our on-site Legends Restaurant is open daily for breakfast and offers our famous prime-rib buffet dinner on selected days of the week.
Timberwolf Pizza and Pasta Cafe
Our on-site Timberwolf Pizza and Pasta Cafe offers the best pizza in town and is sure to appeal to diners of all ages.
Explorers Lounge
A Hit with the apres-ski croud, Explorers Lounge features pub-style dining in a casual on-site setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Lake Louise Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
2.7

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Louise Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
superran
Business
Vancouver, British Columbia
Oct 17, 2014

good quality especially good location in banff national park

good quality especially good location in banff national park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Louise Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Otter Pop
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 30, 2014

Expensive for an average room

Nothing special about this hotel. This was the most expensive room on our Canadian Rockies trip and the one that we rated at the bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Louise Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SrinivasInPlano
Business
Plano, Texas
Aug 23, 2013

Family getaway into mountains

Below the expectations we had based on our review of the pictures. The room size was very congested. However, they are maintained very clean and comfortable. Very near to all the activities you want to do in Banff National park. Minutes away from Lake Louise, 40 minutes from Banff, 3 hours from Jasper, 2 1.5 hours from Columbia ice fields

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

DOn't miss the pizza in Timber Wolf dining place within the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Louise Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JD Wll Travel
Business
Little Rock
Jul 7, 2013

wonderful hospitality

We were booked here for a shorter stay but had to come early, as there was flooding in Banff, where we were scheduled to stay. The hotel was without phones or internet but found a way to match our existing reservation & get us in a room within minutes. They upgraded us as well. The room was comfortable, and although we didn't use the pool or hot tubs, they looked nice. The on-site restaurant had a great breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Louise Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert and Holly
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 6, 2013

Location, Location

Expected luxury, upscale lodge in great location near Lake Louise. Got the great location with great views of the mountains. Quality lodge, but not high end. Can't complain about the service, but kind of a cold edge to it. Good view from the room, but suprisingly tight (especially the bathroom). More of what I might expect from an older European hotel. Happened to have been there while it was hot, maybe unusually hot so it may not be a common issue, but the AC was very slow to kick in . Not sure if it really did kick in as there was no fan. Yes no fan. One very small window may have cooled the room off well after we fell asleep (not an easy task). In the morning there was a pricey breakfast buffett. While it had some good items, scrambled eggs looked institutional, baked beans? Serviceable at best. By far the most disturbing part of the stay is what happened once I got home, in fact just a few minutes ago. I originally found this hotel by using the service provider who sponsored the add. I am now back home in Atlanta, GA. I was searching websites for how to make the perfect artichoke. While reading about artichoke preperation I noticed an add for this very inn. I can't imagine that an artichoke lover from Atlanta, GA is otherwise a key demographic for a high priced inn at Banff National Park in Alberto, Canada. Now that is to much for me. I know the internet is all about selling highly targeted advertising, but this feels like a total invasion of my privacy. Now I am highly motivated to find a more secure method to utilize information available on the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Louise Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AYNa
Business
Buffalo NY
Apr 10, 2013

March Louise Stay

Fantastic location with free shuttle/buses to ski lifts and trails next to the place. Everything within the walking distance. Friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

An easy and beautiful nordic trail to Lake Moraine: you can rent skis in Lake Louise village.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Louise Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crenfarm
Business
Linville Falls, NC
Oct 4, 2012

Average, nothing special

We were placed on the 4th floor and there are no elevators, so a bit inconvenient there. The bathroom floor was a bit dingy and small. It was a short walk to town, and the restaurant was quite good. It could use some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Louise Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gone Loco
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Feb 6, 2012

Furnace quit twice

For $400 plus dollars a night; we froze. When we talked to the frond desk there was no compensation for this, just a sorry. Talking with the maintenance men there are issues with this hotel. The saving grace was that it was warmer than usual when we were there. What happens when it's really cold... Would I go back... Never sadly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Louise Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Switzerland
Jul 29, 2010

too expensiv

too expensiv

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Louise Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Australia
Jul 23, 2010

A beautiful location.

when i arrived and was given my room, I was very dissappointed with the standard of the room. I would not have booked this room if i had known about the standard of it. After a call to the front desk i was moved and have to say how impressed i was with my upgraded room. Need to check standard of room before booking...very low for the economy room, nothing like depiceted on the add.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top