$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

The Sutton Place Hotel - Edmonton

4 stars
10235 101 Street, Edmonton, AB T5J 3E9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
4 reviews
It is a fantastic hotal. I value the service is more than my expection.

Due to the delay my meeting, I need change sky-shuttle bus's pick up schedule. I call the front... See full review

  • Good Speed
  • Aug 24, 2014
Downtown gem!

This hotel was a great value for the money! Located in the heart of downtown, on a cool autumn day... See full review

  • Olenka
  • Nov 4, 2011
Located in the heart of the city connected to over 400 upscale stores and services as well as five major office towers.

From the moment you arrive at The Sutton Place Hotel in Edmonton you will notice that elegance, convenience and comfort is the standard that we provide to each and every guest. With award winning service and a team of professionals who pay careful attention to the details you appreciate in a luxury downtown hotel.

Guests traveling for business and pleasure alike prefer our 313 guestrooms with silk patterned walls, plush chairs, delicate artwork combined with the perfect blend of modern technology and traditional elegance. Warm colors of Italian marble and granite, unique French provincial styled furnishings and specially trained Sutton Place professionals welcome you at the end of the day.

Relieve all your stress with a visit to our penthouse pool and whirlpool or get your body moving with a workout in the World Health Club, connected to the hotel.

We would like to announce that as of January 1st, 2008 The Sutton Place Hotel - Edmonton will be a completely non-smoking property!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Sutton Place Hotel - Edmonton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

The Sutton Place Hotel - Edmonton Rooms

Deluxe Room
NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS! Deluxe room with one king or two double Sutton beds includes a work desk, mini-fridge, easy chair with foot stool, coffee maker iron and ironing board, hair dryer, 25 TV, in-room movies and video games, 3 phones complimentary Wireless Internet access, bathrobe, two complimentary bottles of water, video check out and secured floor access.
Sutton Room
BRAND NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS! This Sutton room includes one king bed or two double beds, includes a work desk, easy chair with foot stool, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, 25 TV, in-room movies and video games, 3 phones, complimentary High-speed Internet access, as well as Wireless Internet access, video check out and secured floor access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Rexall Place: 2.5 mi

Dining

Central Park Lounge
For cocktails and light snacks, the open-air atrium style of Central Park Lounge makes it the perfect spot to unwind in the late afternoon or evening. Enjoy a classic martini or sample a glass of our vintage wines.
Capital's
With its relaxed and welcoming atmosphere, offers early morning breakfast, lunch and evening dining. Our a la carte menu features AAA beef and a variety of fresh seafood. Try our Executive lunch served in 15 minutes. Children's menu is available.
Chocoholic Buffet
The Sutton Place Hotel, Edmonton brings a sweet touch to its tradition of elegance with the unique Chocoholic Buffet, the city's only all-you-can-eat chocolate buffet. These delectable offerings include an array of luscious cakes and pies, exquisite sorbets and ice creams, topped only by the Buffet's own renowned Brittany crepes, a house specialty made right before your eyes.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nine comfortable rooms provide you with the flexibility you need to plan the perfect event. Whether it is a Board Meeting for 10, a training seminar for 300, or a convention for 600, our professional staff are always on hand to assist you with every detail, from room layout and last minute audio visual needs, to creative coffee breaks and theme evenings. Our ballroom can seat theatre style maximum capacity of 600 or can be separated into two smaller rooms each seating 200 or 300 delegates. For smaller meetings of 20 to 150, choose one of our other nine spacious and elegantly appointed meeting rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for The Sutton Place Hotel - Edmonton

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel - Edmonton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good Speed
Business
Toronto
Aug 24, 2014

It is a fantastic hotal. I value the service is more than my expection.

Due to the delay my meeting, I need change sky-shuttle bus's pick up schedule. I call the front desk, they give me the number and I change it right away. When the time come to 22:25 hrs, I was waiting for the bus, the concierge asked my flight time and call the sky-shuttle service center for me to make sure I am not late for the flight. All these service, they did without ask. Without there special attention, I may late for my flight. I really value their professional service. Thanks again. Allen Wang Toronto

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Edmonton shopping mall just 2 minutes walk away from the entrance of the Hotel. You can easy pass time there. The cinema is located at the top floor of the mall. Just ask.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel - Edmonton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olenka
Business
Edmonton
Nov 4, 2011

Downtown gem!

This hotel was a great value for the money! Located in the heart of downtown, on a cool autumn day I didn't even need to put a jacket on to enjoy shopping in the core, as it's conveniently connected to the pedway system. The room was excellent, large, clean, and quiet. I happened to arrive at a particularly busy time, but the staff expediciously handled all the guests checking in in a timely manner. Recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

the connection to the City Centre shopping centre via pedway was exceptional!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel - Edmonton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MonTravel
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Oct 16, 2011

Overnight Stopover

Hotel was nice. Room was clean. It is not a super fancy hotel no concerns about the room. Would stay there again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel - Edmonton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2011

I wouldn't stay here again

I arrived at the front desk and they didn't have any record of my reservation. [...]. It took me over a half hour to get this straightened out and was a complete pain in the... I then checked in and had no internet access in my room. WIFI is horrible in this hotel (particularly on the 26th floor). I then tried the WIFI in the lobby and it was lousy as well. I literally had to plug my laptop into their business center. Many other guests reported the same issue. When I asked the front desk, they told me to call their service provider and log a service request. Shouldn't this be their responsibility?! Overall, the hotel is in a central location - near the City Centre Mall, Ruths Chris, etc, but you have to pay $24 a day to park and it's not that nice of a hotel. I wouldn't stay here again if I had the option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top