$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Ramada Edmonton South

3 stars
5359 Calgary Trail, Edmonton, AB T6H 4J9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
22 reviews
good for the price

easy location, especially from calgary, stayed 1 night and did not have any issues, rooms was nice... See full review

  • Sezer
  • Mar 13, 2011
Convenient, comfortable, and relatively cheap

Came from the USA. Edmonton is a bit pricey, but this hotel was reasonably priced. Convenient... See full review

  • S2 from Del Rio
  • Jul 25, 2012
Conveniently located off Highway 2, this Ramada Edmonton South is near a trip through time at Fort Edmonton, sporting events at Commonwealth Stadium, and a shopping experience unlike any other at West Edmonton Mall. After an exciting day of business or leisure, refresh at this smoke-free hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary parking for vehicles of all sizes, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, delicious food at the onsite Smittys Restaurant, onsite lounge, meeting and banquet rooms, and business center. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, desk, flat-screen TV, and complimentary newspaper. Hot tub suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available at this eco-friendly hotel. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

53.4922 -113.4965
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Edmonton South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rexall Place: 5.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Edmonton South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Edmonton South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fort Mac
Business
Fort McMurray
Oct 30, 2013

Really low service

Room not cleaned properly on second day. No breakfast available at hotel which most hotels give. Hotel staffs not welcoming at all and service really bad (2nd day at hotel, no refill for coffee/tea was provided). Baby crib provided was really dirty and not in good condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Edmonton South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blame
Business
Vancouver
Oct 19, 2013

Okay for the $$$

I needed someplace cheap and located on the south side of the city - yet not too far out in the boonies - where I felt reasonably certain I wouldn't get attacked in my sleep. The Ramada delivered! Workout room a joke but you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Edmonton South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mammabear
Business
Alberta
Mar 18, 2013

Overpriced and dumpy!

I am pretty easy going, but when I spend $190 bucks on a hotel room, it needs to be comfortable. This place is falling apart. Pools closed for renovation. Cheaply renovated Hotel all together. Staff had no clue what they were doing and said they upgraded our room, yet it was less then what we had booked on this site. Hotel does not even look like picture on this site. That is a graphic enhancement. Heater was crazy loud and went off all night. Same with the compressor in the fridge. No sleep was had. There was a egg create foam under our sheet. Not sure how sanitary that is. Bathroom so cramped you could barely move in it. Don't make our mistake. Run!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Edmonton South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gma smitt
Business
Ft Wayne IN
Jan 26, 2013

gma smitty

The hotel was clean - clean rooms - good sleep! Pool not open - renovation? Took 1/2 to get to Edmonton Intl Airport from here. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

did not have time to try...restaurant kind of a greasy spoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Edmonton South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S2 from Del Rio
Business
Del Rio, TX
Jul 25, 2012

Convenient, comfortable, and relatively cheap

Came from the USA. Edmonton is a bit pricey, but this hotel was reasonably priced. Convenient location if you have a rental car. Staff was friendly and helpful. Recently remodeled rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Edmonton South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton, AB
Aug 10, 2011

The bad

- This was worse hotel in my life, actually hotel wasn't worse but front desk person shouldn't assign that room to me which hasn't complete 100% renovation done! - toilet was moving arround, feels like it's gonna break - shower nob give water hot or cold, either or - whole tissue box case comes out from wall when u pull tissue.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Southcommon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Edmonton South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Florida
Mar 25, 2011

Great room

I found the room very satisfing, many toleties, twolarge queen size beds, complimenty news paper daily

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Edmonton South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sezer
Business
calgary, ab
Mar 13, 2011

good for the price

easy location, especially from calgary, stayed 1 night and did not have any issues, rooms was nice and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Edmonton South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redbeard76
Business
philadelphia, pa
Jan 28, 2011

Edmonton Business Trip

The hotel is the first stop on the SkyShuttle route, which cuts the commute from the airport in half. There are plenty of restaurants located within a few minutes of walking from the hotel. The subway is a little of a further walk, about 15-20 minutes. The room was ideal for a single traveler and featured a queen sized bed, desk, lounge chair, tv, chest of drawers, balcony, and a current looking bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony Roma's and Applebees are within 2-3 minute walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Edmonton South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
o0aubry0o
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Mar 31, 2010

Bad Timing on my part

I was only there for one night for a concert, so bear that in mind. It just so happened that there were renovations taking place, which I wasn't aware of at the time. It started at 8am & lasted till late in the afternoon (right outside my window) - so the balcony view was of construction workers doing their job. I should have called in to inquire about that beforehand, I suppose... but who could have known. Other than that, helpful staff, clean environment, a ways away from the airport though, but I took the sky shuttle for, taxi from the airport is expensive (IMO).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rexall Place was where I went for a concert. Great venue. Well, I suppose it all depends on who's playing & whether you enjoyed the music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top