$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

3 stars
View map of 11834 Kingsway, Edmonton, AB T5G 3J5

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
21 reviews
shopping took longer

the hotel is nice but a little worn , we usually stay in nisku , as it is newer , but it was on... See full review

  • Hotrod Al
  • May 5, 2014
Wonderful business stay

We were in town for the CGTA show & moved to this hotel from our original lodging choice and were... See full review

  • DawnDD
  • Aug 23, 2013
This Ramada Edmonton Hotel and Conference Centre is near downtown Edmonton, Royal Alberta Museum and many local restaurants. After a day of business, refresh at the largest conference hotel in Edmonton that offers complimentary full hot buffet breakfast. This hotel also offers complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary parking, valet and laundry service, hair salon and spa, fitness center, meeting space, and business center with print and catering services. Relax at the onsite Arbour Lounge, and enjoy delicious food at onsite Graze restaurant or order room service. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, desk and HDTV. Business suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this hotel. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 21
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.9

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pageant Director
Business
Toronto
May 28, 2014

Little disappointed

Rooms are older and airconditioner was on full blast and wasnt that hot out but didnt seem to cool the room down and airconditioner was noisy and kept making horrible sounds- fridge was not working but we did not need it so we didnt bother complaining- and I suppose it is my fault but I jumped at this hotel as it was close to our event and later found out - no pool !! no jacuzzi!! that is one of the things I enjoy when away and was just surprised that they did not have one- their breakfast buffet was great! I would still recommmend but depends what you are looking for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Edmonton Mall you have to go to when in Edmonton but we found shopping on 82nd street to be fun and trendy !! The Muttard Conservatory was disappointing for the $

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Henok
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Apr 11, 2014

Poor Expriance

No early check in Dirty sheet in the bed Air condition noisy The water drain is so noisy It woke me up 2 times in one night. Elevator dirty Bath room needs re-culk Internet is very slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DawnDD
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 23, 2013

Wonderful business stay

We were in town for the CGTA show & moved to this hotel from our original lodging choice and were so glad we did. This was so much better. Clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave Chuck
Business
Calgary
Jun 18, 2013

Annual convention

The Ramada Hotel on Kingsway is a old hotel and it shows in the rooms, they are small and outdated. Half of the rooms are closed for renovations. The staff was very nice and helpful. Cheers, David.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
richie G
Business
alabama
May 18, 2013

Not a place i would stay again

Well if you are looking for a bargain in the Edmonton area then this is it. The place itself is not bad but the bedroom needs renovation. Its old and the mattress were very uncomfortable. Overall I would not stay here again as its not worth the uncomfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
george143
Business
Saskatoon, SK
Dec 21, 2011

Business location and purpose

Everything was just average with a distinct lack of amenities. Instead of the personal touch it had vending machines which lacked necessary items needed. The service from the front dest staff ranged from good to bad; inconsistent and frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food in the hotel was good and the location was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
popcorn annie
Business
chicago
Apr 22, 2009

Edmonton

Given that I was there on business and needed to access the business center, I did not appreciate having a dozen or so teenagers taking up all of the working computers and printers to look at their Facebook or MySpace pages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top