$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Holiday Inn Express EDMONTON DOWNTOWN

3 stars
10010 - 104th Street, Edmonton, AB T5J 0Z1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Awsome close to everything

We enjoyed are stay and would stay there again We recommend this hotel The breakfast was great See full review

  • Pina traveling
  • Aug 28, 2013
Great place to stay

Will stay there again and recommend it highly. It Worth your penny. See full review

  • jemmick
  • Aug 27, 2011
The Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown offers unparalleled service & amenities for your visit to Edmonton, Alberta. Our hotel's staff will make your stay memorable. Guests of our Edmonton hotel know our location, in the heart of downtown, means they can walk to the Alberta legislature, TELUS Field or the Citadel Theatre. There are many things to do in Edmonton, from the 30 annual festivals, events at Rexall Place and the wonders of West Edmonton Mall, that only a downtown Edmonton hotel's location will do. Corporate travelers know that a hotel's location in Edmonton can help them and our downtown location means easy access to the University of Alberta and the Shaw Conference Centre. We know what business travelers want when they travel, so we have free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. There's a 24-hour Business Centre and meeting rooms that can seat up to 200 people and we'll even handle your catering needs. Our guests know that the Holiday Inn Express Edmonton hotel's amenities add value to their stay. There's the free hot breakfast buffet and easy access to the Free Press Bistro in the hotel. 90% of our rooms feature a balcony as well as a pillow top mattress. Stay Smart at our Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Hotel.

Hotel Map

53.5398 -113.4994
Nearby airports
Edmonton International Airport, (YEG), 30.00, KM, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express EDMONTON DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Rexall Place: 2.9 mi

Dining

Boston Pizza
Pizza and Pasta restaurant also offering other meal selections, including take out. Delivery available after 4 PM
The Burg
Burgers, Tacos, Chicken, Fish and American Fare.
Characters
Fine dining

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express EDMONTON DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express EDMONTON DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bicycle race fan
Atlanta, GA
Sep 6, 2013

Decent Hotel

There is a lot of construction going on in downtown Edmonton, and getting around is confusing, with road closures and one way streets. This hotel is close to the center of the city, and it is better to walk than to drive around here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some very nice restaurants just a short walk away, but no breakfast paces.

Review of Holiday Inn Express EDMONTON DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pina traveling
Edmonton
Aug 28, 2013

Awsome close to everything

We enjoyed are stay and would stay there again We recommend this hotel The breakfast was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

West Edmonton Mall was beautiful shopping experience

Review of Holiday Inn Express EDMONTON DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BobGrace
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 9, 2012

Edmonton Busineess Trip

Mechanical system in the rooms was pretty bad. could not keep the room temperature down below 22C. Had ot move form one room to another when the first was worse than that. Staff tied to help but there was nothing the could do. i willnto be staying at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express EDMONTON DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jemmick
Fort McMurray, AB, Canada
Aug 27, 2011

Great place to stay

Will stay there again and recommend it highly. It Worth your penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express EDMONTON DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kniebolek
Business
Montclair, NJ
Mar 10, 2011

great!

Great pool ans spa! Located Downtown all major attractions are within working distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express EDMONTON DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 22, 2009

Very pleasant stay

The bed and sheets were wonderful as was the complimentary hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search