$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel

4 stars
10222 102 Street, Edmonton, AB T5J 4C5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
Great location!

We recently stayed at the Delta in downtown Edmonton and the location is perfect for going to a... See full review

  • AB traveller
  • Apr 1, 2013
A comfortable, friendly stay.

The staff upgraded us to a suite, as they knew we had just had a very long flight back. The hotel... See full review

  • Paula G.
  • Oct 13, 2009
Downtown Edmonton hotel's convenience unparalleledDynamic downtown Edmonton is our hotel's playground. The Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel is located in the Edmonton City Centre shopping mall. Shoppers can take advantage of over 170 stores including Club Monaco, BCBG, Aldo Shoes, The Bay and Urban Planet. Hotel guests can also take in a movie at the Empire Theatres located in the mall. In addition, our hotel's guests can access downtown Edmonton through a network of pedway connections. The Edmonton Light Rail Transit system, two additional shopping centers, the Shaw Conference Centre and 17 office towers are all just seven minutes from the hotel.

Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel Rooms

KING - SUITE
Our one-bedroom suites are 500 625 square feet complete with living room and separate bedroom. These rooms offer one king bed, one queen bed or two queen beds in the bedroom and a double pull-out sofa in the living room and a jetted bathtub.
PREMIER - SUITE
Our Premier 1 Bedroom Suites are 625 square feet complete with living room and separate bedroom. These rooms offer one king bed, one queen bed or two queen beds in the bedroom and a double pull-out sofa in the living room and a jetted bathtub. This room also includes continental breakfast and local phone calls.
QUEEN - SUITE
Our one-bedroom suites are 500 625 square feet complete with living room and separate bedroom. These rooms offer one king bed, one queen bed or two queen beds in the bedroom and a double pull-out sofa in the living room and a jetted bathtub.
STANDARD - ROOM
Our oversized Delta Rooms are 425 square feet and offer a king bed, one queen bed, two queen beds with a jetted bathtub and views overlooking the city of into City Centre Mall
STANDARD - ROOM
Our oversized Delta Rooms are 425 square feet and offer a king bed, one queen bed, two queen beds with a jetted bathtub and views overlooking the city of into Edmonton City Centre Mall
PREMIER - ROOM
Our Premier Rooms are 450 square feet and offer a king bed, one queen bed, two queen beds with a jetted bathtub and views looking into Edmonton City Centre Mall. This room also includes continental breakfast and local phone calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

53.5441 -113.4956
Area served
Edmonton
Nearby airports
Edmonton Intl Airport, (YEG), 31.00, KM, N; Edmonton Municipal Airport, (YXD), 9.00, KM, S;

Nearby points of interest

  • Rexall Place: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mhillet
ontario
Dec 30, 2013

Delta

The customer service is good and very accommodating. All my needs and questions are met. The room is spacious although the downside is they don't have any microwave. I cannot re-heat all my left-over foods. Towels too are very limited. The carpet are so dirty they should try to change perhaps. The tv in the bedroom is already outmodelled. But for a night stay I think you can bear all this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Adjacent mall.

Review of Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eyewin
Edmonton
Aug 22, 2013

Jacuzzi Premier Suite

Paid extra for the jacuzzi suite, and overall it was a nice room. Sort of outdated. The shower door wouldn't shut, so the bathroom ended up covered in water, but other than that it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AB traveller
Edmonton
Apr 1, 2013

Great location!

We recently stayed at the Delta in downtown Edmonton and the location is perfect for going to a hockeyt game or concert at Rexall!. It's a quick LRT ride away and parking was super cheap. We will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HermitQueen
Vancouver, Canada
Jul 31, 2012

Almost 5-star

The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city so there is life outside of your hotel room! go out of your room and there's the pub and the mall. step out of the hotel and you will find the well-dressed and the homeless side by side :-) we stayed in a 2-queen bed suite and we were almost comfortable. However, the pull-out bed looked like the mattress had not been upgraded since the hotel was built! The stain was visible, thanks to the bed sheets that masked the unsightly spot, it was disgusting! I had to use my own blankets (yes, I travel with my own blankets) to sleep at peace. The cleaning staff needs to do a very thorough job because while unfolding the pull-out, aside from the stained mattress, the dirt had collected in the corners of the sofa that they already formed into balls!!! They need to move the furnitures around to clean! we didn't use the jetted tub because the tub was not sparkling clean. Having said all these, I recommend this hotel only if you want to be in the downtown core. The Location and staff are excellent! Parking was a little inconvenient if you are parking at Delta's west Parkade, because you have to take the stairs!!! My only problem is cleanliness! Thank you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants, library. shopping are all in the hotel or within walking distance.

Review of Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jpringle
Whittier, CA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Edmonton Spring 2012

The hotel served it's purpose, which was to stay somewhere close to everything. My wife and I were in Edmonton to watch the FINA Olympic Qualification Tournament, so the hotel worked out well because it was so close. It's also a short distance to the West Edmonton Mall and scenic National Parks like Elk Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Although the hotel is part of the Edmonton Centre Mall, it's also a short distance to the West Edmonton Mall.

Review of Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Istanbul, Turkey
May 1, 2011

CRT TV??

Great location for downtown business, but nothing to do at night nearby. Friendly staff. Oldish furniture. A 15-year old CRT TV and the worst reception I have seen in a along time. Very comfortable bed. Relatively quiet floor (top one). Few facilities at the hotel. Adequate for short business stays. If you do not mind paying twice the rate, go to Hotel McDonald which is nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bistro Praha on 101 and 101

Review of Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Istanbul, Turkey
May 1, 2011

CRT TV??

Great location for downtown business, but nothing to do at night nearby. Friendly staff. Oldish furniture. A 15-year old CRT TV and the worst reception I have seen in a along time. Very comfortable bed. Relatively quiet floor (top one). Few facilities at the hotel. Adequate for short business stays. If you do not mind paying twice the rate, go to Hotel McDonald which is nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bistro Praha on 101 and 101

Review of Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
phoenix
Nov 10, 2010

nice place

I enjoyed staying here. The "jetted" bathtub didn't really "jet" but other than that it was nice. The employees were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
phoenix
Nov 10, 2010

nice place

I enjoyed staying here. The "jetted" bathtub didn't really "jet" but other than that it was nice. The employees were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saskatchewan Dog Lover
Sheho, SK
Aug 12, 2010

GREAT accomadations

In Edmonton for a family wedding, reception was at the Shaw Conference Centre. Loved the location and the staff bent over backwards to make my stay wonderful! Especially great was the 24 hour whirlpool that we rested our danced out legs in at three o'clock in the morning!! Car aerial stolen while parked in parkade, suggest storing non -roof mounted in car while parked there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Everything is right there, down to the lobby and you are in the heart of downtown shops...

Back to menu Return to top