$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 10425 100th Ave., Edmonton, AB T5J 0A3

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
10 reviews
Just for fun.

I went to Edmonton to visit a friend and play in snow. Living in Los Angeles, I never really cared... See full review

  • Rollin' in China
  • Apr 6, 2015
overnight stay

Hotel staff was welcoming. Overall ambiance was average, beds were comfortable and room clean. Will... See full review

  • MICHAEL O.
  • Feb 9, 2015
This central downtown location is perfect for business and leisure travellers alike. Clean and comfortable rooms with friendly professional staff to assist you.Credit card required at check-in for all Suite reservations. Verify Hotel Name and Address For Guest. This is the Comfort in Edmonton city centre.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Rexall Place: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rollin' in China
Business
arcadia
Apr 6, 2015

Just for fun.

I went to Edmonton to visit a friend and play in snow. Living in Los Angeles, I never really cared about skiing or going to the mountains. I thought this was a good opportunity to travel a little since I've never been to Canada. Overall this hotel is in a pretty good location. There's a small mall connected to the hotel as well as the subway station. There are bus stops all around the building as well. The staff was really helpful. I had several questions and they were able to help me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MICHAEL O.
Business
grande prairie
Feb 9, 2015

overnight stay

Hotel staff was welcoming. Overall ambiance was average, beds were comfortable and room clean. Will book again, not bad for the amount paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Justine MD
Business
London
Jan 22, 2015

Delivered as expected.

Needed accommodation as a visiting guest for the University of Alberta. This was close to the university and downtown, decent transit availability, and had a decent price. Room was clean, quiet, and had a suitable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glen m.
Business
jamesville
Dec 31, 2014

Great trip!

This was a great hotel to stay in while visiting the city of Edmonton, it was right downtown, which was very convenient was close to all malls, parks and stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots or great cinemas around the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. LMP
Business
Montreal, Qc
Nov 29, 2014

Good location for good price

The staff was accommodating and went out of there way to make sure that we had the transportation we needed, described places we should go and even gave us an early check-in. The hotel itself was nice looking and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The hotel location was also good as you were within blocks of restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ali alberta
Business
Alberta
Sep 29, 2014

Good hotel to stay at edmonton downtown

tge mist important thing in edmonton downtown is parking. this hotel take 10 $ fir parking a day wuxh is so cheap. . hotel was nice but lots of drunk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laurannek
Business
Calgary
Jul 8, 2014

Clean

In center of edmonton. I like thé fact Its close To thé mall. What I didn't like was the fact I got into edmonton earlier so instead of let me check in couple hours before the check in time, they asked me to have lunch or walk around in the mall until check in time( and I was exhausted). But yeah, apart from that bad experience, everything was ok. Ooh the ceiling, I never saw anything this gross, I don't know if it was due to the humidity but I really I didn't expect that from that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurannek
Business
Calgary
Nov 30, 2013

Location

I loved the location! For the price the room was clean and the buffet was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Makeup Mentor
Business
Vancouver BC
Apr 20, 2013

the bad wasnt too bad considering the good.

Toilet was disgusting under the rim, but the rest of the bathroom was spotless. The furnishings were all banged up and cheap quality, but they were still functional and adequate. The restaurant was closed down for pest control, but there are many great restaurants within a block or two. Funny how we found out. One of the restaurant staff mistook my husband for the pest control guy while he was waiting for me to come down to the lobby. LOL! The scrambled eggs were rubber, but I got to make my own delicious waffles. Everything else was pretty impressive too considering it was free. Dont worry, breakfast is not made in the restaurant, and wasnt shut down. Proper eggs would have been nice, but BACON would have turned this meal into one I would have paid for! Over all, the place is not bad for what we paid. Ive been in a bit better for this price, and Ive been in a bit worse. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. A block away from buses, train, grocery store, restaurants, shopping, and anything else you could need is within a few blocks too. Fairly quiet at night, and the amenities are better than most. I like the pool. ITs small but the way they decorated with sky blue walls is relaxing and bright. If you want to save money, and dont mind a few "issues", this is the place for you. You spend so little time in your hotel that those little things dont really matter much. If you are picky about everything hotel related, I suggest you go elsewhere- but once you see the prices you might be back to stay at the Comfort Inn after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cant agree, or dont know where to eat? Ricky's On 109th st and Jasper Ave (101st) has great food, great selection, great service, and great atmosphere for any meal. Its licensed, but It doesnt stay open late. Prices are decent too. Its situated in rail town, which is a clump of shops and such that takes up a whole block. Between 101 ave and 102 ave, then from 109st to 110 st. Bon appetite!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Don't Panic
Business
Bay Area, California
Sep 23, 2011

BUGS!

It's in a good location, but the lobby was crawling with cockroaches (we're talking upwards of 20 in maybe 10 square-feet). Not something you want to be welcomed by when first entering a hotel. It was gross. Oh the other hand, staff was quite pleasant..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top