$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites

2 stars
10425 100th Ave., Edmonton, AB T5J 0A3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Location

I loved the location! For the price the room was clean and the buffet was awesome See full review

  • Laurannek
  • Nov 30, 2013
Clean

In center of edmonton. I like thé fact Its close To thé mall. What I didn't like was the fact I got... See full review

  • Laurannek
  • Jul 8, 2014
This central downtown location is perfect for business and leisure travellers alike. Clean and comfortable rooms with friendly professional staff to assist you.Credit card required at check-in for all Suite reservations. Verify Hotel Name and Address For Guest. This is the Comfort in Edmonton city centre.

Hotel Map

53.5346 -113.4917
Nearby airports
Edmonton Int'l Airport, (YEG), 28.00, KM, S; Edmonton Municipal Airport, (YXD), 5.00, KM, N;
Area description
City Center, Downtown Edmontn

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Rexall Place: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laurannek
Calgary
Jul 8, 2014

Clean

In center of edmonton. I like thé fact Its close To thé mall. What I didn't like was the fact I got into edmonton earlier so instead of let me check in couple hours before the check in time, they asked me to have lunch or walk around in the mall until check in time( and I was exhausted). But yeah, apart from that bad experience, everything was ok. Ooh the ceiling, I never saw anything this gross, I don't know if it was due to the humidity but I really I didn't expect that from that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurannek
Calgary
Nov 30, 2013

Location

I loved the location! For the price the room was clean and the buffet was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Makeup Mentor
Vancouver BC
Apr 20, 2013

the bad wasnt too bad considering the good.

Toilet was disgusting under the rim, but the rest of the bathroom was spotless. The furnishings were all banged up and cheap quality, but they were still functional and adequate. The restaurant was closed down for pest control, but there are many great restaurants within a block or two. Funny how we found out. One of the restaurant staff mistook my husband for the pest control guy while he was waiting for me to come down to the lobby. LOL! The scrambled eggs were rubber, but I got to make my own delicious waffles. Everything else was pretty impressive too considering it was free. Dont worry, breakfast is not made in the restaurant, and wasnt shut down. Proper eggs would have been nice, but BACON would have turned this meal into one I would have paid for! Over all, the place is not bad for what we paid. Ive been in a bit better for this price, and Ive been in a bit worse. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. A block away from buses, train, grocery store, restaurants, shopping, and anything else you could need is within a few blocks too. Fairly quiet at night, and the amenities are better than most. I like the pool. ITs small but the way they decorated with sky blue walls is relaxing and bright. If you want to save money, and dont mind a few "issues", this is the place for you. You spend so little time in your hotel that those little things dont really matter much. If you are picky about everything hotel related, I suggest you go elsewhere- but once you see the prices you might be back to stay at the Comfort Inn after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cant agree, or dont know where to eat? Ricky's On 109th st and Jasper Ave (101st) has great food, great selection, great service, and great atmosphere for any meal. Its licensed, but It doesnt stay open late. Prices are decent too. Its situated in rail town, which is a clump of shops and such that takes up a whole block. Between 101 ave and 102 ave, then from 109st to 110 st. Bon appetite!

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Don't Panic
Business
Bay Area, California
Sep 23, 2011

BUGS!

It's in a good location, but the lobby was crawling with cockroaches (we're talking upwards of 20 in maybe 10 square-feet). Not something you want to be welcomed by when first entering a hotel. It was gross. Oh the other hand, staff was quite pleasant..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Don't Panic
Business
Bay Area, California
Sep 23, 2011

BUGS!

It's in a good location, but the lobby was crawling with cockroaches (we're talking upwards of 20 in maybe 10 square-feet). Not something you want to be welcomed by when first entering a hotel. It was gross. Oh the other hand, staff was quite pleasant..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top