$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

4 stars
255 Barclay Parade S.W., Calgary, AB T2P 5C2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
10 reviews
Great Location

Beautiful hotel, Great location! Have stayed at the Sheraton Eau Claire Calgary many times and will... See full review

  • Jenny H.
  • Aug 5, 2014
Mini bar fleecing

Everything was wonderful until we returned home and got whacked with mini bar charges!! Didn't... See full review

  • Taken
  • Jul 22, 2014
Stylish and charming luxury accommodations with city and river views
Guests are warmly welcomed at this award-winning, 4-star, all-suite luxury hotel in the Eau Claire neighborhood of downtown Calgary. Being within walking distance of Prince's Island Park has special advantages, as it is a perfect place to walk with Ben, the canine concierge at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. Eau Claire Market is nearby, and an equally pleasant place to spend the day. Make reservations at Barclay's Restaurant for fine Canadian fare, or stop into Fionn MacCool's Irish Pub for a pint and something from the authentic Celtic menu.
Highlights
  • Ben, the canine concierge, is available for daily walks
  • Barclay's Restaurant offers an award winning menu
  • Connected to Calgary Plus 15
Rooms
Home-like in the best possible sense, the suites at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire are comfortable and welcoming. Find high-thread-count linens, large televisions with on-demand movies (fees apply) and high-speed Internet access (fees apply) in all suites. Club level suites offer upgraded amenities and little extras like personalized stationery and silk hangers. Presidential suites at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire are truly impressive with gas fireplaces in the living area and bedroom, hardwood floors and personal attention from the Guest Relations Officer.
Features
Connected to everything on the Plus 15 Walkway in the heart of downtown Calgary, and on the edge of Prince's Island Park, the lovely urban refuge, the location of the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire just may be perfect. Explore the area with Ben, the friendly canine concierge, available for walks daily. In addition to the island park in the Bow River, there are the shops at Eau Claire Market, the incredible views from the top of Calgary Tower, and the Glenbow Museum, just to name a few nearby attractions. After a day of sightseeing, join friends and family for dinner at Barclay's Restaurant, where innovative inspiration updates traditional fare. If the day has left guests at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire completely spent, they should make an appointment at Pearl Salon to feel utterly revitalized.
Transportation
  • Light rail station (next door)
  • Calgary International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
Attractions
  • Prince's Island Park (0.2 mi/0.5 km)
  • Eau Claire Market (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Calgary Tower (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting and conference rooms available
  • Internet access available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

51.052 -114.0699
Area served
Airdrie, Bragg Creek, Beiseker, Balzac, Canmore, Chestermere, Carstairs, Drumheller, High River, Kananaskis Country, Langdon, Lake Louise, Okotoks, Springbank, Strathmore, Banff, Cochrane, Red Deer
Nearby airports
Calgary International Airport, (YYC), 9.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Calgary Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Pengrowth Saddledome: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.9
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny H.
Edmonton
Aug 5, 2014

Great Location

Beautiful hotel, Great location! Have stayed at the Sheraton Eau Claire Calgary many times and will continue to do so. Beautiful rooms, Very clean and comfortable beds. A 5 star Hotel, in a 5 star location. Be back soon. Can't wait!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taken
Calgary
Jul 22, 2014

Mini bar fleecing

Everything was wonderful until we returned home and got whacked with mini bar charges!! Didn't touch a thing, but they still feel free to throw charges on figuring you won't complain. Three are wrong!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spacey
Saint Louis Park MN
Aug 9, 2010

Great family getaway

The beds were inviting and comfortable and felt like home. The room was clean and welcoming with enough space for four of us. The staff was fabulous and the extras we received at the Club level (snacks, treats in the room, buffet breakfast, etc.,) just added to the wonderful atmosphere. Our kids loved the pool area as it had a spiral water slide. We had an easy walk to the metro and restaurants close to our hotel. The area felt safe and was well lit. We were also very close to a large park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
edmonton Alberta
Jul 9, 2010

beautifull Galgary location

Staff very professional and helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Mar 3, 2010

Excellent facilities, teriffic

Excellent facilities, teriffic location and exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Would definately stay here again if I ever returned to Calgary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boulder Colorado
Nov 14, 2009

awesome as always!

I've stayed here several times, and each time it is truly amazing! I especially love the location near Prince's Island Park, with the bow river and lots of geese and ducks to watch. great walking/running path too. the service is excellent. the rooms are comfortable, quiet, clean and spacious... all the amenities I need. the food throughout the hotel is also excellent, from rm. service to the restaurants. I highly reccommend this hotel. Oh, and I love the pool, sauna and gym too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take a walk or run along the bow river pathway any time of day or evening... it is like a nature sanctuary in the middle of the city. a great way to unwind or just start your day.

Review of Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marji Super Grandma
Business
Seal Beach, CA USA
Aug 31, 2009

Perfect location for revisiting the area

My husband and I first visited Calgary in 1981. Made 8 more trips after that, the last being in 1999. My husband passed away in 2001. This my first trip back since then. We always stayed at the Weston. The Sheraton Eau Claire opened about the same time as our last visit. It has been so interesting to watch that area develope and this is why I wanted to stay at the Sheraton Eau Claire. It was the perfect place to see all the things I wanted to see. Since I have age-related disabilities I had my son and his wife accompany me. They approved of my choice and were able to do and see more than I could. The hotel met all requirements. Staff was excellent. The breakfasts fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant across the street.

Review of Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Desert, CA
Aug 9, 2009

Great Hotel in the heart of downtown`

Great location just a few minutes walk from a great spot to view the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 8, 2009

Sheraton (Aug 09)

Great location downtown Calgary. Close to river walks / trails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy pubs, try the Barley Mill next door. McCools in the Sheraton is fine but the Barley Mill feels more authentic.

Review of Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 27, 2008

Good business stay

The hotel staff was great during the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search