$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Sandman Hotel and Suites Calgary Airport

3 stars
View map of 25 Hopewell Way NE, Calgary, AB T3J 4V7

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
37 reviews
Great value for the money

I like the location for my biz trips. The restaurant is great. The rooms are comfy and amenities... See full review

  • jlepont
  • Aug 2, 2014
nice hotel

well maintained hotel close to airport and service is friendly See full review

  • Momrenz
  • Jun 16, 2015
The Sandman Hotel and Suites has quick and easy access to Calgary International Airport and downtown Calgary. A 24-hour airport shuttle offers a convenient connection to and from the airport. Stop into Moxie's Grill & Bar for a hearty meal from the menu of comfort food made with fresh ingredients. Or maybe the whirlpool, a great place to let stress melt away, should be the first stop. The indoor pool is also available to all guests for laps or just having fun. A business center and Internet access make it easy to stay connected with work and family.
Rooms
All 177 tasteful and functional rooms and suites at the Sandman Hotel and Suites Calgary Airport are comfortable and quiet. Televisions, hair-dryers, and high-speed Internet access are included in all rooms. Enjoy complimentary coffee and tea service.
Property features

The Sandman Hotel and Suites Calgary Airport offers a great atmosphere and easy access to the airport. Moxie's Grill & Bar is convenient and offers a menu that is sure to please everyone at the table. The kids can burn off all that extra energy in the indoor pool while parents relax in the hot tub. Or if they are ready for an outing, take the family to the excellent Calgary Zoo for a fun-filled day.


Downtown offers dozens of diversions, including the phenomenal Calgary Tower, where the view is spectacular. Prince's Island Park offers a natural refuge right in the heart of the city in the Bow River. If guests want to go shopping, they should check out Eau Claire Market. Fishing is popular throughout Alberta, but for the best spots nearby ask the folks at Country Pleasures Fly Shop. Find outdoor adventure at its best at Banff National Park, less than two hours from the Sandman Hotel and Suites Calgary Airport. And if the timing is right, do not miss "the greatest show on Earth" at the Calgary Stampede Park Grounds.
Highlights
  • Airport shuttle 24 hours a day
  • Free parking for guests
  • Progressive environmental practices
Nearby attractions
  • Calgary Stampede (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Calgary Tower (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Eau Claire Market (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Prince's Island Park (8.3 mi/13.5 km)
  • Banff National Park (123 mi/198 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available 
Transportation
  • Public bus stop (0.2 mi/0.5 km)
  • Calgary International Airport (7 mi/12 km)
Policies

  • The shuttle service is complimentary and free of charge.
  • Pets are also allowed for a fee of $10 per night

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandman Hotel and Suites Calgary Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Sandman Hotel and Suites Calgary Airport Rooms

Standard 2 Doubles
Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Private Bathroom, Air Conditioning, Heating Unit, Alarm Clock Radio, Mini-Fridge, Coffee Maker, Free Coffee and Tea, Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, Free High Speed Internet, 32" Flat-screen TV, Telephone, Voice Mail, Work Desk and Chair.
Corporate King Suite
One Bedroom Suite, 1 King Bed, Private Bathroom, Separate Living Area, 2 32" Flat-screen TVs, Sofa, Kitchenette, Fridge, Microwave, Air Conditioning, Heating Unit, Alarm Clock Radio, Coffee Maker, Free Coffee and Tea, Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, Free High Speed Internet, Telephone, Voice Mail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Calgary Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Pengrowth Saddledome: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
An event at Sandman is a one-stop worry-free experience. Whether you're a group of 3 or 300 we can accommodate almost any function from all-day corporate seminars to weddings and group socials. Our experienced meeting planners will guide you through the many options available and personalize a package to suit your budget.

Dining

M-Bar Lounge
Cool & Classic. The perfect place to relax and enjoy the modern ambience over martini's and cocktails. Enjoy our wide screen, flat panel TV's while relaxing on our soft leather chairs. Website: www.moxies.ca
Moxie's Grill & Bar
Upscale casual dining experience. Serving a variety of cuisine including brunch, burgers, steaks, pasta, salads, appetizers and desserts. Special menu items for Kids. Website: www.moxies.ca

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel and Suites Calgary Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel and Suites Calgary Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momrenz
Business
Woodbine
Jun 16, 2015

nice hotel

well maintained hotel close to airport and service is friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel and Suites Calgary Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Ken
Business
Southern California
Sep 27, 2014

Good value hotel

I booked this hotel because of low price ($100); it was excellent for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel and Suites Calgary Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traderJim
Business
chicago
Sep 1, 2014

dirty hotel

it's close to airport, but the hotel is dirty, not very nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel and Suites Calgary Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good buddy traveler
Business
Creston, BC
Aug 17, 2014

realaxing

It was an awesome stay! We arrived late and the staff was still very accommodating! Rooms were super clean, the pool and hot tub was open late which was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel and Suites Calgary Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jlepont
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Aug 2, 2014

Great value for the money

I like the location for my biz trips. The restaurant is great. The rooms are comfy and amenities allowed me to complete work tasks efficiently. Great, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great menu and specials.

Review of Sandman Hotel and Suites Calgary Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aussie2014
Business
Canada
Dec 25, 2013

Average hotel

A lot further from the airport than advertised. Took shuttle 35 minutes to arrive to pick us up at the airport. Then it was a 17 minute ride to the hotel. Be warned the shuttle from the hotel only runs on the hour. Other than that the hotel was acceptable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel and Suites Calgary Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hons2000
Business
Winston-Salem NC
Aug 22, 2013

Not close to airport

We used this hotel as a stopover before a flight. The hotel was advertised as being 5 minutes from the airport, but was about 15 minutes. We surprised that the hotel shuttle charged $5 person. We ate breakfast at the dining room and chose the simplest items, but the bill was $26 plus 15%. The Holiday Inn Express nest door would be a better choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel and Suites Calgary Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brewsttttt
Business
Medicine Hat ab
Jul 30, 2013

Good location to airport

We arrived after almost 12 hours of flying. The staff were friendly and our room was ready. Moxies is attached so getting a bite to eat was easy. Would definitely use this hotel again when flying out or into Calgary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel and Suites Calgary Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stacy D
Business
Eugene, OR
Jan 18, 2013

25 minutes away from the airport, overall good value

Beware the shuttle if you are short on time. Because of a road closure/new runway put in, all the airport hotels are located 20 min+ from the airport. If you call for the hotel shuttle, that means it's a 40 min round trip. Probably better off taking a cab. We were there one night for business. The room was clean and the staff was really friendly. The restaurant attached to the hotel had good food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel and Suites Calgary Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crenfarm
Business
Linville Falls, NC
Oct 4, 2012

Nice Stay

We stayed in the Sandman twice, as we came into Canada and before leaving. At first it was difficult to find, and seemed remote, but after driving around discovered it was very accessible to all we needed once on Barlow Trail. We had no problems getting to the airport the last morning, and it only took about 15-20 minutes. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff was very cordial. We enjoyed a meal at Maxie, although confused by the signs (they led us to believe there were more than one restaurant on the premise). Overall I would recommend the Sandman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top