$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

Delta Bow Valley

3 stars
209 4th Avenue S.E., Calgary, AB T2G 0C6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
14 reviews
Loved it!

I wish I could afford to stay here without the package deal I had. I was given a "Pure" suite,... See full review

  • siqiniq
  • Apr 22, 2013
Very Nice Hotel!

It was pouring rain when we arrived, so we really appreciated the covered entrance and the... See full review

  • Holly and Mom
  • Jun 22, 2014
Renowned for its genuine hospitality, the Delta Bow Valley is ideally located in downtown Calgary at the intersection of the city's business and cultural districts. Stampede Park, the Calgary TELUS Convention Centre and Stephen Avenue shopping are just some of the highlights of downtown Calgary. Our guests have convenient access to all venues through the Calgary skywalk system and public transportation, which makes exploring our city that much easier. When our guests return at the end of the day, they can expect the comforts of home. Please note that this hotel allows small to medium sized cats and dogs, less than 50 pounds. There is a maximum of 2 pets per room. Please keep your pets on a leash in the public areas.

Hotel Map

51.0491 -114.0579
Area served
Calgary
Nearby airports
Calgary Airport
Area description
Enjoy your experience at Delta Bow Valley to the fullest. Our hotel is conveniently located near Calgary's best cultural attractions, restaurants, shopping destinations and much, much more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delta Bow Valley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Delta Bow Valley Rooms

Signature Club Suite
Access to Club Floor Lounge including Continental breakfast & Evening appetizers Spacious room including sitting area, with pullout sofa Sanctuary pillowtop mattress, evening turndown service Mini fridge 32" LCD flat screen television Complimentary High Speed wireless Internet
Delta Room
Sanctuary Pillow top mattress, Mini fridge, 32 LCD flat screen television, Located on 5-12 floors, Complimentary High Speed wireless Internet
Pure King
Pure room with improved air quality for allergy sensitive travelers on PURE floor. In room medical grade air filtration system, microfiber encased bedding, PURE shield application on all soft surfaces, Sanctuary Pillow top mattress, Mini fridge, 32 LCD flat screen television. Pets not permitted in PURE rooms on 14th floor
Deluxe Room
Full hot buffet breakfast included per adult. Sanctuary Pillow top mattress, Mini fridge, 32" LCD flat screen television, Located on 16-22 floors. Complimentary High Speed wireless Internet
Signature Club Room
Access to Club Floor Lounge including Continental breakfast & Evening appetizers Sanctuary Pillow top mattress, evening turndown service Mini fridge 32" LCD flat screen television Located on 23-25 floors Complimentary High Speed wireless Internet
Deluxe Jr. Suite
Full hot buffet breakfast per adult Spacious room including sitting area, with pullout sofaSanctuary pillowtop mattress, evening turndown service Mini fridge 32 LCD flat screen televisionComplimentary High Speed wireless Internet

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Calgary Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Pengrowth Saddledome: 0.8 mi

Dining

Starbucks
Full service Starbucks store is available from 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM daily.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our 11 well-appointed function rooms can accommodate up to 325 people. Each room varies in size and capacity, which offers great flexibility when planning events or meetings.Large windows and abundant natural lighting feature prominently in three of our meeting rooms. Each room is equipped with temperature and lighting controls, as well as telephones. Most rooms also have whiteboards.Come and let us help you find the perfect meeting space for your Calgary event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Delta Bow Valley

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delta Bow Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravellerCalgary
Business
Alberta, Canada
Dec 6, 2011

Good

Although it was old, it was a good hotel with supportive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Bow Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holly and Mom
Cranbrook, British Columbia
Jun 22, 2014

Very Nice Hotel!

It was pouring rain when we arrived, so we really appreciated the covered entrance and the underground parking. Our room on the 15th floor had a lovely view of the Bow River and the green hills rising from the Centre Street Bridge. It was the perfect location to watch a prairie thunderstorm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Delta Bow Valley maybe isn't such a short drive from shopping but the Deerfoot Trail is easily accessible from the underground parking as well as downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Bow Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Labekoa
20170 Usurbil, España
Jun 20, 2014

Not so good.

Good location in calgary downton but during weekends everything near is quite closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks available from Six to Six.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Bow Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDS0723
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 20, 2014

Nice Place attached to the +15

I've stayed here a few times and its a nice place. The bar downstairs seems to be pretty busy after working hours and generally helps promote a good relaxing evening. Staff is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a bar menu and a restaurant menu. Some items are the same exact thing but cost 3-5 dollars more on the bar menu. Mention the difference and you'll save a couple dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Bow Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neneune
Wasaga Beach, Ontario
Dec 15, 2013

I love this hotel

The Delta Bow Valley hotel is perfectly located. It is a very comfortable hotel, clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Bow Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daniii
lethbridge, alberta
Oct 22, 2013

clean and busy place

The room was good and clean, but it's getting a bit outdated. Reception was friendly but slow. Good luck finding some after midnight snacks in Calgary but the hotel has one vending machine. I got a fantastic rate when I booked the room. Regular prices are too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Bow Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RuthJ
UK
Aug 20, 2013

Getting a bit tired

Nice hotel, helpful staff, great breakfast, but just getting to that time where the rooms need an update!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Bow Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
siqiniq
vung tau vietnam
Apr 22, 2013

Loved it!

I wish I could afford to stay here without the package deal I had. I was given a "Pure" suite, which was completely hypoallergenic. Wonderful bed, comfortable suite, and the sheets felt soooo wonderful. Restaurant was pricey, and the menu was fairly limited. My salmon wasn't cooked, and when I sent it back I was offered a free dessert. (I don't eat dessert).I would go back if I could get another deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't plan to dine in the hotel. I didn't want to go out as I had spent two days and two nights in the air, but the restaurant was expensive, the menu was limited, and my meal was not cooked.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Bow Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family of four getaway
Fort McMurray
Oct 9, 2012

One night stay

Perfect for a short stay, rooms could be a little bigger but it's perfect for a short stay and the price is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Bow Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
faaradar1
Louisville KY USA
Sep 30, 2012

Good Location. Pricy but good stay.

All the Hotels in heart of town are over $200 a night. This was about $250 with tax and parking included. But good Hotel and right in heart of city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Bow Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravellerCalgary
Business
Alberta, Canada
Dec 6, 2011

Good

Although it was old, it was a good hotel with supportive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search