$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 23, 2015

Days Inn - Calgary South

2 stars
3828 Macleod Trail S., 36th Ave/ Macleod Trail, Calgary, AB T2G 2R2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
17 reviews
clean stay

as expected. reasonable hotel experience for price point. very positive experience at the front... See full review

  • everculin
  • Sep 20, 2013
Great place and great value

We stayed at the Days Inn Calgary south for three days. During this visit, the staff were pleasant... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 26, 2008
The Days Inn - Calgary South, located just south of Downtown Calgary on Macleod Trail welcomes you to Calgary! Winner of the Canadian Star Quality Accommodations 3 star rating award. The Days Inn hotel is convenient to Stampede Park, home of the Calgary Stampede, BMO Centre, Stampede Corral, Boyce Theatre, Big Four Building, Rotary House and Ag Building. The Days Inn - Calgary South is only moments from Calgarys downtown core where you will find the Calgary Tower, Calgary Zoo, Telus Convention Centre, world class shopping and fine dining. The Days Inn - Calgary South extends warm western hospitality with free parking, free covered parking, free local calls, free wireless internet, and free continental breakfast. Business travelers will appreciate this Calgary hotel. Business class rooms feature free in-room computers and mini fridges. Free wireless internet and free local calls are also available. The Days Inn also has meeting rooms to accommodate up to 100 people. Leisure travelers to Calgary will appreciate the hotels location while they experience everything Calgary has to offer. Tour the Calgary Zoo and Prehistoric park, take a trip through time at Heritage Park and the Glenbow Museum, enjoy a concert or chant "Go Flames Go!" as the Calgary Flames play in the Pengrowth Saddledome. Even shop Calgary Malls such as Chinook Centre, Southland Mall or Cross Iron Mills. The Days Inn - Calgary South is on the Calgary public transit c-train line providing easy access to all areas of the city. During your stay, this hotel invites you to enjoy the newly renovated indoor pool with hot tub that is open 7am to 10pm daily, free 24 hour fitness centre, and Free use of internet browsing in our business center. Start each day with our DayBreak Cafe continental breakfast with freshly brewed premium coffee, hot, fresh made waffles and giant muffins. The hotel in Calgary is 100 Percent smoke free and pet friendly however pets must not be left unattended in t

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn - Calgary South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pengrowth Saddledome: 1.3 mi
  • Calgary Tower: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn - Calgary South

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn - Calgary South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
everculin
Business
calgary, ab, canada
Sep 20, 2013

clean stay

as expected. reasonable hotel experience for price point. very positive experience at the front desk when I asked for a late check out. only complaint was that there was no parking stalls left one of the nights because of a wedding going on in the hotel. very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Calgary South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Calgaryvisit
Business
New Jersey
Jun 22, 2013

abcded

I will never stay in this hotel. Not worth for money I spent. Staff are very un professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Calgary South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carlo C
Business
Vienna, Austria
May 12, 2013

Decent but not a three star

I have been to quite a few hotels before (due my job at least 5 times a month) and I have seen all sorts of different styles. This hotel however might officially have three stars, but the basic facilities definetly do not give the impression to be worth anything more than 2 stars. We were located on the third floor, window to the back side, so facing the underground, which was good enough, but the level. Of noise from the air conditioning itself was such that you heard nothing else. The lighting and general sense of spaciousness was lost due the very few and dim fixed lights, the small window and the very dark and monotonous colours of the room (beige walls and dark brown floor and bed covers). On top of that the breakfast was quite limited and the lack of attentiveness of the staff in the hotel restaurant (originally not part of the hotel at all) gave a general impression of a very 'improvised' buffet-breakfast. However the location was not too far from the underground, getting to the city was still not as smooth and easy going as from other same-style, equally described hotels. Overall a bad impression, would probably not go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

One underground stationaway from chinook shopping centre, however the underground station was closed and the shuttle bus took up to 12 minutes for the drive and you still had to walk to and from both stations quite a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Calgary South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
African Tintin
Business
Jackson, MS
Feb 20, 2013

Highly Recommended

The hotel staff were very helpful and extremely accomodating. I was suppose to have checked out by 11 AM and I ended up checking out a little after 12 noon. But, I was not charged extra for checking out late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Calgary South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
iErin75
Business
Canada
Sep 12, 2012

WORST HOTEL EVER

Days Inn Calgary South - WORST HOTEL EVER!! I booked a KING suite room and was given a dirty DOUBLE BED room. The bedding had stains, our view was a white sheet of glass full of streaks and finger prints. Our bathroom sink took forever to drain, beds were small and someone PEED by the pop machine on the morning we checked out. We were charged the rate of a king room and Rafal at the front desk wouldn't give us any discount for the standard room we had or for the dirtiness of the room. I've tried seeking resolution from Rio Marcon Front Desk Manager but he refuses to give a refund for the difference between a king suite room which I paid for and the dumpy double bed room I was given, he won't give any refund for the uncleanliness of the room either. He only offered a complimentary night in his same terrible hotel...and why would I want to go back there? We weren't the only people who were at the front desk complaining about our room. BE WARNED - Dirty rooms and staff who don't care about anything but getting your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Calgary South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
White Salmon Dad
Business
White Salmon, WA
Aug 16, 2012

Good, clean, stopover

I stayed here with my wife and four kids. The room was small (only two double beds), but clean and in good order. The staff was helpful and the continental breakfast was above average for a hotel of this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Calgary South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squinty
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Great get away spot

Had a great time and Calgary and did not have to worry about the accomedations one bit... Thanks for the wonderful weekend...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Calgary South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winnipeg, Canada
Jul 22, 2010

Not as good as advertised!

The only good thing about the hotel was the receptionist we met the first day. She really did her best to help us out. Otherwise the beddings were not very clean, there was a lamp with a completely broken shade in the room which we asked to be taken out and it was not done until we asked again on the second day. There was a fat chunk of gum which someone had chewed and left on the chair. The internet connection which is so publicised just did not work. The exercise room was not very clean and the garbage had not been takenout forever. The treadmill was extremely old! The breakfast was a big mess. I am never going back there even for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see the mountians and lakes in Banff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Calgary South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Been to dirty Day's and survived
Business
Golden, CO
Sep 16, 2009

I survived dirty Days Calgary

If we hadn't pre-paid we wouldn't have stsyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blind Beggars Pub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Calgary South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 8, 2009

Good value

It's hard to take time and enjoy a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great steak at Keg's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top