$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Coast Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre

3 stars
View map of 1316 - 33rd Street NE, Calgary, AB T2A 6B6

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
21 reviews
Awsome Experience

This was my first stay in this hotel. To say the least I was impressed by both staff and their... See full review

  • Raj B.
  • Aug 28, 2015
Excellent service

We were greeted in a cheery and professional manner with a speedy check in. Our room air... See full review

  • tmcmaus
  • Jun 28, 2015

The Coast Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre a full service hotel located in North east Calgary perfectly situated just 15 minutes from both the Calgary International Airport and the city centre. Complimentary airport shuttle and ample free parking is available to the guests. This 248 room hotel features Indoor pool and hot tub, sauna, fitness room, gift shop, Horizons Restaurant featuring contemporary casual cuisine, Barringtons Lounge and Jimmy's NightClub.

The hotel has no smoking policy.

All guests are required to provide a debit or credit card at check in

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coast Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre also booked these hotels.

★★★
$103
4.4 / 5 60 reviews
★★★
$86
4.6 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$110
4.5 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$83
4.4 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$79
3.6 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$102
3.9 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$90
4.0 / 5 6 reviews

Coast Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre Rooms

Executive Suite
King sized bed in separated bedroom with seating area. Terry cloth bathrobes, iPod docking station, deluxe workstation,& upgraded amenities. Turn down service provided. 700 sq ft
Jacuzzi Suite
King sized bed in separated bedroom with seating area. Terry cloth bathrobes, iPod docking station, deluxe workstation,jacuzzi tub, & upgraded amenities. Turn down service provided. 700 sq ft
Comfort - Two Queen
Comfort 3 Star offers two queen beds with basic amenities.
Superior - 1 King
Superior King offers one King bed with chair and ottoman, turn down service, terry cloth bathrobes, plasma TV, I-pod docking station, cordless phone, work desk, complimentary bottled water, mini fridge and business amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pengrowth Saddledome: 3.4 mi
  • Calgary Tower: 3.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Looking for the perfect meeting room to host your next Calgary conference? The Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre offers the second largest hotel meeting space in Calgary and is one of the largest convention hotels in southern Alberta. The hotel is proud to offer you over 20,000 square feet of conference space spanning 13 individual rooms, all on the same floor. Whether a meeting for 2 or 1300, hotel can provide you the environment to ensure a successful event to remember.

Dining

Horizons Restaurant
Featuring Contemporary Casual Cuisine Daily Breakfast Buffet, Sunday Brunch and Lunch Buffet available Monday through Friday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Coast Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raj B.
Couples
N/A
Aug 28, 2015

Awsome Experience

This was my first stay in this hotel. To say the least I was impressed by both staff and their service. The rooms were perfect and we had a relaxing and pleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Coast Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael A.
Single
N/A
Aug 11, 2015

Great Hotel Great stay!

This is a great affordable hotel in Calgary. The staff are very friendly and efficient. Check in was super speedy and check out just as fast. Front desk workers are very pleasant knowledgable and helpful. Business center is right next to front desk and convenient to print out boarding pass and check on your flight. The rooms are clean and bright. Bed very comfortable. Rooms have a refridgerator and coffee maker. Bathrooms are small but nice and clean, their toiletries are very nice. Overall the housekeeping seemed very nice. All in all I had a great stay and would recommend it. The only criticism I have is I was there on a Friday and Saturday night and I was right above their nightclub and the music was loud until just after 2 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Coast Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number 8
Couples
Fremont
Jul 30, 2015

Got what we wanted

We were simply looking for a quality but inexpensive hotel with shuttle service to the airport. This is what we got. The best surprise was the food at the downstairs coffee shop - excellent hamburgers and fries. The least favorable was that there was large groups of soccer families staying there which held up the check in service at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Coast Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tmcmaus
Couples
Willoughby
Jun 28, 2015

Excellent service

We were greeted in a cheery and professional manner with a speedy check in. Our room air conditioning didn't work and management wuickly moved us to a new room. Unfortunately I became ill during the night and our check out time was delayed until 1:00 p.m. without any extra charge. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Calgary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Coast Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacqueline W.
Family
Fort St. John
Apr 14, 2015

Awesome weekend

I wasn't at the hotel much with the 3 night stay but my son and husband went to the pool and said it was great. All of the staff were all so friendly. I will be staying here again if I need to stay in Calgary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Coast Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John H.
Business
Richmond
Feb 13, 2015

OK stay comfortable bed

We had a pretty good stay at this hotel. The room was very large and the bed was very comfortable. The location is kind of far from town, but it's near a mall and the train into town. I would have rated it higher, but there were renovations going on and it's a bit of big, impersonal hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johan Slam
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Nov 5, 2014

Last minute mistake

I needed a hotel for the night after a change of plans. Looked on internet and having passed this hotel many times on the C-train, thought it may be ok. It was ok, a long walk from the station. They were having some sort of crisis when I arrived but found me a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coast Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Van2012
Single
Alberta, Canada
Aug 19, 2014

Short stay

I had stayed at this hotel and I definitely didn't like at all. Check in took about an hour, they were dealing with other guests issues while I was waiting, please note that it was at 2am, and I was really tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Coast Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The ice man kkkkk
Couples
Calgary Alberta
Jun 30, 2014

Getaway

The hotel was not bad for the price I paid. But the staff wasn't that great. I ordered a expensive champagne and the person came up to my room and just handed me the bottle no glasses or nor was it in a ice bucket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Coast Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JanG168
Single
England
Apr 29, 2014

Comfortable and spacious hotel with great staff

Staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful. I love having my coffee cup filled and staff in the restaurant were great. An individual at the front desk also took the time to draw a map and provide details for a brief shopping excursion. Room was quite spacious. Hotel has an airport shuttle and didn't have to wait long for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although general area is better suited to having a car there are many options in the area for dining and shopping

Back to menu Return to top