$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

3 stars
View map of 1947 18th Avenue NE, NE, Calgary, AB T2E 7T8

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
13 reviews
Fast trip for a wedding.

Location was perfect for the wedding we were at. Would stay at again. See full review

  • David H.
  • Feb 14, 2015
Fabulous Staff

We took the 8:00 AM bus up from Lethbridge (2.5 hours south of Calgary) so got to the hotel at... See full review

  • BT Bill
  • Jul 16, 2014
Guests searching for hotels near Calgary Airport won ¿t be disappointed by this property, just minutes away from check-in and a favorite for frequent fliers. Looking for hotels near the Calgary Zoo and other top Alberta attractions At this Calgary hotel, getting to the top destinations in the city is easy and quick. The location, close to the airport, makes it a popular choice for business travelers. Plus, being near downtown Calgary means all the excitement of the city is just a few minutes away, from fine dining to legendary shopping. Enjoy easy access to Hwy 1 and Hwy 2, allowing for road trips to stay on track. Visit the Telus Spark Center for fun-filled events year-round. At the Gateway to Banff and the Canadian Rockies, this Calgary hotel is often a luxurious resting point for outdoor lovers and adventure seekers. Whether travelers are here for the Calgary Stampede or the Global Petroleum Show, staying at a great property is crucial. Its what sets the tone for the entire trip, and plush pillow-top mattresses along with quiet accommodations is exactly whats in order. The Calgary Motorcycle Show always brings a crowd to the region, but any time of year is a fantastic time to visit Alberta. Take advantage of the indoor heated pool for a relaxing visit, and start each morning with a complimentary breakfast spread. With shopping malls and the heart of the city just a few kilometers away, starting each morning with a delectable meal gives travelers the energy they need to make the most of their getaway. Knowledgeable staff members double as local ambassadors and are happy to give tips and recommendations. From Calgary Tower to Tim Hortons, guests are kept in the know about the best places to visit. Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN Airport Inn today for the best rates in town!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,42FLTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,42FLTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,42FLTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HISPD,HOTTUB,HAIR,IRON,42FLTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,HAIR,IRON,42FLTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,HOTTUB,HAIR,IRON,42FLTV,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pengrowth Saddledome: 2.7 mi
  • Calgary Tower: 2.8 mi

Dining

Denny's®
0.30 kilometer(s) from Denny's®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Tim Horton's®
0.80 kilometer(s) from Tim Horton's®, coffee shop, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Joey Tomatoes®
0.80 kilometer(s) from Joey Tomatoes®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Botanic
0.80 kilometer(s) from Botanic, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
White Elephant
0.10 kilometer(s) from White Elephant, full service, Thai, open for: dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David H.
Business
Lancaster
Feb 14, 2015

Fast trip for a wedding.

Location was perfect for the wedding we were at. Would stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nick110
Business
Connecticut
Nov 17, 2014

great location for quick stay

Nice clean hotel, great staff, location easy to find,best mattress I've slept on in 5 years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Directly off the main drag of 16th Street. Easy to find.

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nick110
Business
Connecticut
Nov 16, 2014

goodlocation, no frills, but clean & comfy

In Calgary for only 3 days and had to fly out of the airport at the awful hour of 630am. The location was great, very easy to find and the room was clean and comfortable, which was perfect for this short trip.nice full hot breakfast & VERY NICE MATTRESSES!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cattle Baron Restaurant a 5 minute drive and fabulous Alberta beef steaks!

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raymond linthorne
Business
Calgary
Aug 22, 2014

Not good place

Room ok staff wont know they was there reno going on surprise fees never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BT Bill
Business
Ithaca, NY
Jul 16, 2014

Fabulous Staff

We took the 8:00 AM bus up from Lethbridge (2.5 hours south of Calgary) so got to the hotel at 11:45 on the second Saturday of Stampede Week. We were hoping that we could leave our bags at the Main Desk and come back and check in at 6:30 or so that evening. Instead, the lady at the desk called up to the custodial staff and asked them to get a room ready for us. WHAT FABULOUS SERVICE-and the main lobby and desk were busting because of Stampede Weekend. The room was nice, quiet and the breakfast was very good. The Best Western is a bit out of the way when you don't have a car but the lady at the desk patiently showed us the bus routes and the hiking/bike trails that we could walk on if we so desired. INCREDIBLE SERVICE-A GREAT WEEKEND!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MeganLovesTexas
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 16, 2011

Spend a little more $$ for something better...

Just stayed at this hotel for business purposes...I should have spent a few dollars extra for a better hotel. One thing that did impress me was the breakfast - hot eggs and sausage and toast and hashbrowns, not bad for a regular Best Western. Room was nothing spectacular, a little grungy looking. For business the hotel was fine, but if you are vacationing break down and spend a few more dollars....it'll be worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I did dinner at the top of the Calgary Tower...the food was pretty good but it was WAY over priced. Just across the street on 8th Avenue there are MUCH better food options (some nice steak houses and wine bars, etc.) where you can get better bang for your buck!

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
golfcourseguru
Business
ontario
Nov 28, 2011

thai Restaurant at hotel

Clean, QUIET easy access off Deerfoot trail near everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Chicken Cashew dinner with coconut rice was probably the best Thai food I have ever eaten. Unbelievable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Cranbrook, bc.
Jan 26, 2011

great stay, very comfy beds.

arrived late in the evening, did not have any trouble booking in. this was a worry as i booked online from mexico from an internet cafe that did not have printer access for any confirmation reports. the staff weas cortious and extended the hot breakfast time as we slept in a little bit. The reason we slept in was that the beds were new or at least all the linens were new and the bed was so comfortable I did not want to get up. The hotel is going through a lot of upgrade changes as more supplies came in as we were checking ou'. Boxes upon boxes of them. will return when the need arrises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Cranbrook, bc.
Jan 26, 2011

great stay, very comfy beds.

arrived late in the evening, did not have any trouble booking in. this was a worry as i booked online from mexico from an internet cafe that did not have printer access for any confirmation reports. the staff weas cortious and extended the hot breakfast time as we slept in a little bit. The reason we slept in was that the beds were new or at least all the linens were new and the bed was so comfortable I did not want to get up. The hotel is going through a lot of upgrade changes as more supplies came in as we were checking ou'. Boxes upon boxes of them. will return when the need arrises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devaub
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 12, 2011

Great hotel for an overnight

Hotel was perfect for my use. 15 minutes to the airport. Room was very comfortable, plenty of electrical outlets for charging, flat screens TV in room, and comfortable bed. Rooms are a little small but nicely appointed. Parking could be an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top