$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

The Juniper Hotel

3 stars
#1 Juniper Way, Banff, AB T1L 1E1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
17 reviews
Awesome! Especially the bistro!

Awesome! Especially the bistro!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • Eric 2014
  • Aug 26, 2014
Romantic getaway

Excellent reception, nice room with a fabulous view over Mount Rundle and the Famous Banff Spring... See full review

  • Famogeo
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Juniper is a welcoming and interesting place to be. The hotel has fifty guest rooms and two chalets with wood burning fireplaces. The stylish interior celebrates natural elements like Rocky Mountain Rundlestone and reclaimed timbers. Canadian artwork graces the hallways. Interpretative displays share the stories of early peoples and mountaineering history. Guests enjoy a full service bistro and lounge, year round outdoor hot tub, on site walking trails, ski storage, wedding venues and wedding services, meeting facilities as well as inspiring mountain views. The Juniper is a pet-friendly hotel.

Hotel Map

51.1874 -115.5885
Area served
Banff, Lake Louise and Canmore.
Nearby airports
Calgary International Airport, (YYC), 143.00, KM, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Juniper Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

The Juniper Hotel Rooms

1 Queen
Guest Rooms have one queen bed, a desk with chair, mini fridge, and northerly view up to Mount Norquay.
Two Doubles
Guest Rooms have two double beds, a desk with chair, mini fridge, and northerly view up to Mount Norquay.
Premium King
Panoramic Mountain View Deluxe Rooms have one king, a desk with chair, leisure chair, mini fridge, balcony or walk and breath taking panoramic view of two iconic mountain ranges and the Town of Banff.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Juniper Bistro & Lounge
Serves breakfast lunch and dinner, featuring local ingredients. Lounge offer light snacks and drinks with the best views in Banff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for The Juniper Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Juniper Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelin' Wes
McAlester, OK USA
Jun 1, 2014

Beautiful Lodge Near Banff

I was first worried about location, but the Inn is beautiful and the view is outstanding. The Bistro was more than we expected--great food and service. Staff was more than helpful and we negotiated an upgrade which was well worth the cost. The history of the Inn and the area are told and shown throughout the Inn almost like a mini-museum! The Inn is a great stay and helped make our visit to Banff memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Almost like a museum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Juniper Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Famogeo
Calgary ,AB
Jun 2, 2014

Romantic getaway

Excellent reception, nice room with a fabulous view over Mount Rundle and the Famous Banff Spring majestic Hotel... Good Wifi reception, Excellent food in the Bistro and even a Grizzly bear visiting the grounds, followed by an armed Park ranger...No danger at all to guests. This Hotel is excellent value for money. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Juniper Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prairie Dwelling Mountain Lover
Grand Forks, ND
Jan 2, 2011

Perfectly Beautiful

My wife and I decided to take a little Christmas break vacation in the Canadian Rockies as it was our first Christmas that all of our children would be with their spouses families for the holidays. Our stay at the Juniper just outside of Banff was beautiful and cozy. The room was gorgeous and the view of the mountains with Banff nestled in the valley was unbelievable. We didn't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The cross country skiing trails are great and well groomed. We are beginners and had a wonderful time. Check-in with the information center (or centre as it is spelled in Canada) to get great suggestions for the best trails for your skill level.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Juniper Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Livonia, MI
Jun 29, 2011

Best deal of my vacation!

The view from our large room with a picture window was breath-taking! A gourmet breakfast selected from a menu was included in the package. The hotel was uniquely decorated with wood and slate. A short drive to surrounding sights in Banff. Cant believe we got all this value for the low dollars we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food at The Junioer Inn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Juniper Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric 2014
Toronto
Aug 26, 2014

Awesome! Especially the bistro!

Awesome! Especially the bistro!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The bistro is perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Juniper Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary, AB
Nov 14, 2010

Hidden Gem

We booked this hotel because it was a good deal. Obviously didn't know too much about the place except a few pictures. EXCEEDED EVERY EXPECTATION! Beautiful atmosphere. Very "Zen". Clean New Rooms. Amazing Bed. Smaller room but perfect for a couple or 2 ppl. We paid extra for a king size bed but they ran out so they gave us some free breakfast in their restaurant and it was amazing. Staff was perfect. No troubles for anything. Cork screw to the room, all 3 front desk clerks for top notch. THe view from the restaurant and the hot tub couldn't have been better. They did an amazing job of building right off the highway but you wouldn't even know it. The ONLY single thing is it is about a 5-10 min walk to Banff Center but not far at all and if you don't care about staying right in town then this place is for you. I never write reviews on places but I felt the need to recommend the Juniper and thank the staff personally for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try their upscale yet nicely priced restaurant! first class all the way without the big big $$

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Juniper Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal, Qc.
Aug 9, 2010

Nice stay

Not a brand new hotel, but clean and convenient. A bit noisy because of the highway, but a good option for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Juniper Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nat'l Park traveler
Wilmington, De
Aug 12, 2014

Summer in Bannf

Great stay at the Juniper in Aug 2014. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel sits on the outskirts of Banff which we liked as Banff was much more crowded than we expected and being out of town a few minutes was perfect. Easy access to highway and all Banff sites. We stayed on the parking lot / entrance side of hotel with no adverse comments. Though hotel is up above the highway, we wondered if there was constant highway noise on the "view" side of the hotel. Downside: there is no elevator - could be a problem to some travellers - and breakfast was pricey. Upside: fridge in room, hot tub, close drive to everything. We would stay here again if we were to return to Banff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Worth driving to Canmore (20 minutes) to shop, eat, enjoy town life, etc. if Banff seems too crowded or you'd like some others options with a greater price range.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Juniper Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kitchener, Ontario
Mar 27, 2011

perfect description

Hotel is a lovely meld of modern & rustic, small & intimate. Incredible views. Dining room: great service & delectable meals, expensive, but you get what you pay for. Very quiet & peaceful, away from the madding crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Banff & all it offers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Juniper Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
calgary ab canada
Mar 6, 2011

good service - wonderful big King sized

stayed one night - great - quiet room - beautiful view of the mountains - great breakfast on site - good service - nice staff - comfortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search