$142 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

The Juniper Hotel

3 stars
#1 Juniper Way, Banff, AB T1L 1E1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
24 reviews
Romantic getaway

Excellent reception, nice room with a fabulous view over Mount Rundle and the Famous Banff Spring... See full review

  • Famogeo
  • Jun 2, 2014
Beautiful Lodge Near Banff

I was first worried about location, but the Inn is beautiful and the view is outstanding. The... See full review

  • Travelin' Wes
  • Jun 1, 2014
The Juniper is a welcoming and interesting place to be. The hotel has fifty guest rooms and two chalets with wood burning fireplaces. The stylish interior celebrates natural elements like Rocky Mountain Rundlestone and reclaimed timbers. Canadian artwork graces the hallways. Interpretative displays share the stories of early peoples and mountaineering history. Guests enjoy a full service bistro and lounge, year round outdoor hot tub, on site walking trails, ski storage, wedding venues and wedding services, meeting facilities as well as inspiring mountain views. The Juniper is a pet-friendly hotel.

The Juniper Hotel Rooms

1 Queen
Guest Rooms have one queen bed, a desk with chair, mini fridge, and northerly view up to Mount Norquay.
Two Doubles
Guest Rooms have two double beds, a desk with chair, mini fridge, and northerly view up to Mount Norquay.
Premium King
Panoramic Mountain View Deluxe Rooms have one king, a desk with chair, leisure chair, mini fridge, balcony or walk and breath taking panoramic view of two iconic mountain ranges and the Town of Banff.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Juniper Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.1874 -115.5885
Area served
Banff, Lake Louise and Canmore.
Nearby airports
Calgary International Airport, (YYC), 143.00, KM, W;

Dining

Juniper Bistro & Lounge
Serves breakfast lunch and dinner, featuring local ingredients. Lounge offer light snacks and drinks with the best views in Banff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for The Juniper Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Juniper Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Famogeo
Calgary ,AB
Jun 2, 2014

Romantic getaway

Excellent reception, nice room with a fabulous view over Mount Rundle and the Famous Banff Spring majestic Hotel... Good Wifi reception, Excellent food in the Bistro and even a Grizzly bear visiting the grounds, followed by an armed Park ranger...No danger at all to guests. This Hotel is excellent value for money. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Juniper Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelin' Wes
McAlester, OK USA
Jun 1, 2014

Beautiful Lodge Near Banff

I was first worried about location, but the Inn is beautiful and the view is outstanding. The Bistro was more than we expected--great food and service. Staff was more than helpful and we negotiated an upgrade which was well worth the cost. The history of the Inn and the area are told and shown throughout the Inn almost like a mini-museum! The Inn is a great stay and helped make our visit to Banff memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Almost like a museum!

Review of The Juniper Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel man
Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 19, 2011

A great hotel overlooking Banff

The room had a great view overlooking the city and a great mountain view. Breakfast was fantastic! The room was just a bit small but very nice comfortable beds. A nice clean hotel. The room had a huge picture window and door to a patio where there were chairs to sit and enjoy the views. Hot tub was just around the corner of our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Juniper Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel man
Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 19, 2011

A great hotel overlooking Banff

The room had a great view overlooking the city and a great mountain view. Breakfast was fantastic! The room was just a bit small but very nice comfortable beds. A nice clean hotel. The room had a huge picture window and door to a patio where there were chairs to sit and enjoy the views. Hot tub was just around the corner of our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Juniper Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Livonia, MI
Jun 29, 2011

Best deal of my vacation!

The view from our large room with a picture window was breath-taking! A gourmet breakfast selected from a menu was included in the package. The hotel was uniquely decorated with wood and slate. A short drive to surrounding sights in Banff. Cant believe we got all this value for the low dollars we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food at The Junioer Inn

Review of The Juniper Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Livonia, MI
Jun 29, 2011

Best deal of my vacation!

The view from our large room with a picture window was breath-taking! A gourmet breakfast selected from a menu was included in the package. The hotel was uniquely decorated with wood and slate. A short drive to surrounding sights in Banff. Cant believe we got all this value for the low dollars we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food at The Junioer Inn

Review of The Juniper Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kitchener, Ontario
Mar 27, 2011

perfect description

Hotel is a lovely meld of modern & rustic, small & intimate. Incredible views. Dining room: great service & delectable meals, expensive, but you get what you pay for. Very quiet & peaceful, away from the madding crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Banff & all it offers.

Review of The Juniper Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kitchener, Ontario
Mar 27, 2011

perfect description

Hotel is a lovely meld of modern & rustic, small & intimate. Incredible views. Dining room: great service & delectable meals, expensive, but you get what you pay for. Very quiet & peaceful, away from the madding crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Banff & all it offers.

Review of The Juniper Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
calgary ab canada
Mar 6, 2011

good service - wonderful big King sized

stayed one night - great - quiet room - beautiful view of the mountains - great breakfast on site - good service - nice staff - comfortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

good food

Review of The Juniper Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prairie Dwelling Mountain Lover
Grand Forks, ND
Jan 2, 2011

Perfectly Beautiful

My wife and I decided to take a little Christmas break vacation in the Canadian Rockies as it was our first Christmas that all of our children would be with their spouses families for the holidays. Our stay at the Juniper just outside of Banff was beautiful and cozy. The room was gorgeous and the view of the mountains with Banff nestled in the valley was unbelievable. We didn't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The cross country skiing trails are great and well groomed. We are beginners and had a wonderful time. Check-in with the information center (or centre as it is spelled in Canada) to get great suggestions for the best trails for your skill level.

Back to menu Return to top