Rimrock Resort Hotel

4 stars
300 Mountain Avenue, Banff, AB T1L1J2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
22 reviews
Rimrock=Perfection

Even before our arrival at Rimrock , Thomas, the concierge made dinner reservations for all of our... See full review

  • Lynne 1950
  • Aug 25, 2014
Wow.....just wow

Great views.....awesome staff.....great food....what else can i say. See full review

  • oilrok36
  • Jul 30, 2014
The Rimrock Resort Hotel is a AAA/CAA Four Diamond Hotel located in the heart of the Canadian Rockies and Banff National Park. The Rimrock Resort Hotel offers some of the best views of the Canadian Rockies, fine dining, a luxury spa, along with special packages to suit your vacation needs. With unmatched style, decor and superb hospitality, the Rimrock Resort Hotel is a very special place to visit for a truly remarkable experience. Enjoy the Canadian Rocky Mountains in Rimrock style.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rimrock Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Rimrock Resort Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
With an interior that is as well appointed as Premium guest rooms, Standard rooms will have an alpine view or may be obstructed by parts of the hotel.
PREMIUM - ROOM
The Bow or Spray Valley is on permanent display from your Premium guest room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Primrose
The Primrose dining room provides a casual yet elegant setting; the magnificent Rocky Mountains are easily viewed from every table. The Primrose service team is very friendly and knowledgeable and will attend to your every need. The Primrose offers a wide range of flavorful dishes. Start your day off with a delicious breakfast either a la carte or from the buffet where the chefs will cook your omelette or eggs to order.
Eden
Experience Alberta's only AAA/CAA Five Diamond award winning dining room, Eden. Eden offers an exquisite dining experience, featuring French cuisine with regional accents. Combined with Eden's Wine Spectator Best of Award of Excellence and ALTO award winning service, Eden provides each guest with the finest in dining, service and the most scenic views in Banff. Wine sommeliers are on staff to offer the best wine paring to compliment the experience.
Larkspur Lounge
Larkspur Lounge is the Rimrock's very grand and comfortable lobby lounge. Relax in Larkspur either day or night and enjoy lunch or a light snack to compliment your favorite beverages. Larkspur offers a wide selection of wines by the glass, rare whiskies, cognacs and other fine spirits. The specialty martini and cocktail list is an opportunity to try one of the unique and delicious creations. The baby grand player piano is played on weekends by the Rimrock's pianist and requests are always welcome.
Divas
Divas is the glamorous "Martini Jazz" Lounge. Take in the atmosphere as your eyes scan the unique collection of Hollywood's most recognized women. Try and see how many photographs you can put a name too. Divas is open most evenings and major sporting events are shown over the plasma screen televisions.
Rimrock Cafe
Let our Pastry Chef tempt you with a delectable assortment of chocolates and pastries from the Rimrocke Cafe. The Rimrock Cafe also prooudly serves the eco-conscious Frog Friendly Coffee, to go items, magazine, snacks, and wine.
In-Room Dining
Available 24 hours, Rimrock guests can enjoy delicious favorites in the comfort and intimacy of their own room.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Rimrock Resort Hotel is proud to present a Convention Facility that is able to create exceptional meetings and events for many sizes and types of functions. The Rimrock's facilities are literally carved into a majestic mountain. The Art Deco interior adds an elegant touch to all events. Rooms are specifically designed with windows that let light in to illuminate inspiration. The Rimrock's Conference Services Department is dedicated to planning every aspect of your function - from agenda to adjournment; enabling you to accept the accolades from your delegates with every successful session. The Rimrock offers flexible spaces that can adapt to the specific size and type of group to create a perfect event. The Rimrock Resort Hotel Convention Facility features over 18,000 square feet of facilities, enhanced with top of the line on-site audio-visual equipment at the vanguard of today's technology.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Rimrock Resort Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rimrock Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynne 1950
Business
Tampa, Fl
Aug 25, 2014

Rimrock=Perfection

Even before our arrival at Rimrock , Thomas, the concierge made dinner reservations for all of our nights at the Canadian rockies. Upon arrival the front desk people were extremely welcoming and helpful. Our room was exceptionally comfortable and well appointed. Our view of the mountains from our room was beautiful. In celebration of our anniversary, we dinned at Eden the 5 star restaurant on our first evening. This 7 course prefixe meal was inventive, beautifully plated, impressively served, and wonderfully fantastic. it was a treat for the eyes and palate.After our three hour dinner I asked if it would be possible to go to the kitchen to see some of the molecular gastronomy techniques used, we were so surprised and honored that our request was granted. All I can say is that the meal rated up with the best we have had around the world. The Rimrock gets our best rating for the entire stay. Great room, happy and friendly staff, great and comfortable common areas. A++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We down loaded the Gypsy GPS app for each of the Canadian rockies areas we were going too. This gave us GREAT satilite enhanced directions and tour guides of each area. Making this a very easy and comfortable car trip to be guided on, without the misery of going on a bus tour with people we didn't know and having to keep to a schedual that was not our choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rimrock Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oilrok36
Business
red deer ab
Jul 30, 2014

Wow.....just wow

Great views.....awesome staff.....great food....what else can i say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rimrock Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Z. Huang
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 14, 2014

Luxury and Wonderful Stay

Love the hotel. Great experience. Staff are very nice. Room is very clean and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rimrock Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB guy
Business
California
Jun 18, 2014

Beautiful location!

This hotel has the best views of the valley and mountains in Banff. Room was large and very comfortable. Larkspur lounge was wonderful, with great food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rimrock Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattSeaport
Business
New York, NY
Jun 12, 2014

Fabulous hotel in a great location; ordinary rooms

Wonderful stay at Rimrock. Clean, located just near the hot springs and gondola. Rooms were pretty standard at the level at which I stayed. Banff in general is amazing and Rimrock is a really great place to stay to enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rimrock Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen and Noreen
Business
Calgary, Alberta
May 21, 2013

Rimrock was terrific!

The hotel was wonderful. The staff were attentive and always there to make the experience better. The Primrose restaurant and lobby lounge had excellent service and superb food! This is our new favourite hotel in Banff and we have done the Fairmont Banff Springs a few times before over the last several years. The Rimrock easily beats it for price and the experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rimrock Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young professional yeg
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
Apr 29, 2013

Great stay at the Rimrock!

Enjoyed a fantastic weekend stay in late April. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet with a great view to Rundle mountain. Dinner and service at the Primrose was excellent. The 3 course prix fixe is a great value and the restaurant has an amazing mountain view. We had had to wait a few minutes for our table, but that was because they were preparing a window seat for us - definitely worth the short wait. Did not have a chance to use the pool or spa, but walked across the street to the upper hot springs - so convenient! Valet parking service was excellent. Car was always ready on time, we were greeted professionally and were helped with moving luggage in and out of the car. The only problem was with ordering breakfast to our room. We filled out the card and left it on our door but it was not picked up. Had to go to the cafe for breakfast instead and were almost late for our conference due to waiting for the room service that never arrived. We tried room service the next morning and called in our order and it worked out wonderfully. So call in your order, don't rely on the door card. The wi-fi was intermittant at times, but we weren't using it often anyway. Would definitely stay at the Rimrock again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Call in for room service, do not use door card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rimrock Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bearRN
Business
Troy IL
Nov 15, 2012

3nightgetaway

The hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly and eager to help. The room was very comfortable with a beautiful view of the mountains. I really only ate breakfast there, but is was good. I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rimrock Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HelloKittyMN
Business
Minnesota
Sep 29, 2012

Vacation

Wonderful hotel. With the shuttle service to Banff the location was great. We actually walked into town several times. The staff was outstanding! Would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The shuttle service was provided free of charge from the hotel. ROAM ran approx. every 40 minutes in both directions. Very easy to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rimrock Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ayjay
Business
nyc
Aug 10, 2012

great getaway

rooms are nice size. great location with a great price, right next to the banff gondola and hot springs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top