King Edward Hotel

2 stars
137 Banff Ave, Banff, AB T1L1A6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
5 reviews
Worth it - and more!

I stayed for three days in January 2013, in the middle of the week. The noise was tolerable (the... See full review

  • SamfromAlberta
  • Jan 5, 2013
Great location good price

Room was clean. Dated finishes a little rough but comfortable. Location and price Couldn't be beat. See full review

  • MrroofCalgary
  • Mar 10, 2014
The historic King Edward Hotel is located in the heart of downtown Banff. It was built in 1904 and is the second oldest hotel in Banff after the Banff Springs Hotel. Over the years it has been well kept up and it features 21 modern rooms with all contemporary amenities to relax and enjoy. It offers friendly and helpful staff as well as reasonable rates. There is plenty of shopping, entertainment, dining and sights with a 2 block radius.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed King Edward Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

King Edward Hotel Rooms

ECONOMY - HOTEL
Standard One Queen rooms feature one Queen-sized bed with a private shower and bathtub combination. They are equipped with a coffee maker, hair dryer, cable TV, free wireless internet access, phones with free local calls, AC and radio alarm clocks. Iron and ironing board are available on demand.
ECONOMY - HOTEL
Standard 2 Singles rooms feature two Single beds with a private shower and bathtub combination. They are equipped with a coffee maker, hair dryer, cable TV, free wireless internet access, phones with free local calls, AC and radio alarm clocks. Iron and ironing board are available on demand.
ECONOMY - HOTEL
Our spacious Family Rooms feature one King and two Single beds with a private shower and bathtub combination. They are equipped with a coffee maker, hair dryer, cable TV, free wireless internet access, phones with free local calls, AC and radio alarm clocks. Iron and ironing board are available on demand.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for King Edward Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of King Edward Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SamfromAlberta
Business
Alberta
Jan 5, 2013

Worth it - and more!

I stayed for three days in January 2013, in the middle of the week. The noise was tolerable (the window was opened during the night), except for the last night when a loud group of people showed up and ''partied in the hallways'' until 4:00am :-( Here are the positives I found about the hotel: location (right on Banff street, in the middle of everyting), price, cleanliness, the fact that everything you need is there (a small fridge, a shower with hot water, a big TV screen and a confortable bed). The temperature was a little warm in the room, so I opened a window. Parking is a bit of a pain, because it is located behind the hotel, and you had to walk outside to get to your car. I found the heated parking (at $5 a night) was a good investment though, instead of parking on the street or use free parking (which only lasts 5 or 12 hours) For the price I paid, I appreciated staying at the King George. I will definitely come back, especially when one considers the price of everything in Banff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring your own food and eat in your room!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of King Edward Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leeds, UK
Sep 2, 2010

Good Central Location

A quiet hotel despite its central location overlooking Banff's main street. Secure garage parking at a reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loads of different restuarants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of King Edward Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plzen, Czech Republic
Dec 3, 2010

The good

Hotel is on good place. It´s this small, but for me and my wife fully sufficient. We are not demanding. We were here during our first visit to Canada. Hotel is Economy class and is the corresponding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of King Edward Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MrroofCalgary
Business
Calgary, Ab
Mar 10, 2014

Great location good price

Room was clean. Dated finishes a little rough but comfortable. Location and price Couldn't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of King Edward Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Glacious
Business
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Dec 25, 2011

GREAT location

not a good night sleep, rooms are too small, two old single bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top