$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Inns of Banff

3 stars
600 Banff Avenue, Banff, AB T1L 1B1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
42 reviews
winter family holiday

Great hotel! Staff was great! Live band at the bar and kids could join til 10! outdoor hottub was... See full review

  • hautedog
  • Dec 31, 2013
Not bad at all

Not bad for the price. Got it under one hundred with coupon. On outskirts of Banff. Still can walk... See full review

  • 90210
  • Sep 18, 2014
Located on Banff Avenue, the Inns of Banff has some of the best views in all of Banff. This 3.5 star hotel offers full resort amenities and services. Known for its large guest rooms and fantastic views, the Inns of Banff is the perfect home base for your mountain vacation.

230 spacious hotel rooms, most with mini-fridges, and 14 newly renovated condos and cottages, are all located on Banff Avenue, a short walk to downtown Banff. Features include a large outdoor rooftop hot pool, indoor pool and sauna, dining at the Wildfire Grill, Bear's Den Pub, or Japanese restaurant Miki, and a ski rental shop, gift shop, and bike rentals. All rooms include FREE wireless internet, FREE parking, and FREE Banff Roam Transit passes.

Hotel Map

51.1854 -115.5556
Area served
Banff National Park
Nearby airports
YYC - Calgary International Airport - 70 miles
Area description
Located in beautiful Banff National Park, a 20 walk drive or complimentary bus ride from downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inns of Banff also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Inns of Banff Rooms

Standard Room - 2 Doubles
2 Double Mountain Luxury Beds; Complimentary Wifi, parking and town transportation. Max 4 people per room.
Superior Room Limited View
2 Queen Mountain Luxury Bed; Limited / Obstructed Balcony View; Mini Fridge in room; Complimentary Wifi, parking and town transportation. Max 4 Adults per room.
Superior Room Mountain View
2 Queen Mountain Luxury Beds; Balcony with Great Mountain Views; Mini Fridge in Room; Complimentary Wifi, parking and town transportation. Max 4 Adults per room.
Junior Suite - i King
1 King Mountain Luxury Bed; Single Sofa Bed in separate sitting area Huge Balcony with Great Mountain Views; Microwave and Mini Fridge; Complimentary Wifi, parking and town transportation. Max 2 Adults per room.
3 Bedroom Condo
3 Bedrooms with 2 Queen Beds and a Bunk bed(single over a double), 2 Full bathrooms, Coffee maker, Tea kettle, Fully equipped kitchen, 3 flat screen tvs. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Wildfire Grill
Our award-winning Wildfire Grill is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Great food, reasonable prices, attentive staff, and fantastic mountain views combine for a special dining experience. Open daily from 6:30 AM until 10:00 PM. Room service is available at Inns of Banff during Wildfire Grill hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Inns of Banff

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inns of Banff

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AnonymousPerson
Business
Anonymous
Aug 9, 2012

Not staying here again

After having stayed at the Fox, this was a dismal experience. The decor is dated and nothing to write home about. The room felt musty and not clean. Not impressed at all with the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inns of Banff

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
El teso
Business
Canada
Nov 12, 2013

Rooms are extremely old fashion

Not good, cigarette smell and old and ugly rooms and washrooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inns of Banff

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton Ab
May 8, 2011

Really old and durty

Sink dirty and yellowed, water dripping from the bathroom and the toilet did not work. Yellowed and torn sheets. Hall noise from employees (new employees were trained). I do not not choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inns of Banff

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ron V
Business
San Jose, Ca
Jul 14, 2012

Hot, basic accomodations

The hotel is located in the less interesting part of Banff, AB, a too long walking distance. If you are coming with a car, there should be no problem however. Parking is free at the Hotel. The hotel is pretty large, consisting of 4 different buildings most with 4-5 stories. The major problem with the room was the heat and lack of cooling. When we left the room at ~9AM, it was already warmer inside compared with the outside. When we came back at 10PM, it was hot inside. The room comes with a portable fan and we asked for another one. It was difficult to get a good night sleep with the heat. The first room we got was even warmer and seemed not completely clean. The room is clearly dated. Mattress was covered with strange pillow-top arrangement. We had to disconnect 2 lamps to get access to electrical outlets and move a big piece of furniture to get our other fan hooked up. The room had a tiny fridge and had free wifi. The front door was not tightly closed and could move a little, should someone swiftly close another door to create sufficient air pressure. The glass door to an uncleaned balcony could not be properly locked and the screen door handle was covered in dust. On our first night, one staff member did not explain to us where the elevator is (or if there is one at all) and was essentially rude when my wife called to complain about the heat. The entire facility needs some serious renovations, including putting insulation into the walls, install AC (only heating is available), paint, replace the carpet and mattresses, new dual pane glass door, perhaps close off part of the door to increase insulation. The main restaurant in the hotel is sub-par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Fuel your vehicle in the evening as long lines exist in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inns of Banff

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nerak
Business
Stuart Florida
Aug 13, 2012

Remodel underway

The room was clean and comfortable. The exterior is in very bad condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inns of Banff

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jiggsauce
Business
Edmonton, AB
Aug 27, 2012

It's Alright I Guess

Room had a funky smell and there were stains from old spills on several surfaces (lampshade, wall). Many HUGE hairs in one of the drawers! We stayed 2 nights, maids did not replace one of our coffee cups on clean up, just left old one full of coffee. Bathroom was in poor condition with beat-up lino and a grungy shower (great water pressure though.) They had a great, well maintained outdoor hot pool. Our walk through the other building revealed it was even more run down than ours, though. Restaurant was okay, nothing special. Decent distance from town, about 1.2km walk into the shopping district. Staff are friendly and helpful. For $150 a night in Banff, this is about what you can expect I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go to the outdoor hot pool, you will no regret it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inns of Banff

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
calgary, ab
Aug 23, 2010

Moldy room, shower terrible!

not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inns of Banff

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minneapolis,mn
Jun 20, 2009

We are satisfy with the hotel.

we mainly sleep there at night. The Japanese restaurant were very good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inns of Banff

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hiking Bill
Business
Redondo Beach
Jul 21, 2011

Friends hiking trip

Hotel is run down. Furniture in room needs to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inns of Banff

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dana and Family
Business
Edmonton
Sep 22, 2014

Won't do that again

First of all let me say that this is my very first review. I am not a high maintenance traveler. I would never stay here again. Room was dirty and it smelled horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top