$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Fox Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 461 Banff Ave, Banff, AB T1L1H8

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
21 reviews
Wonderful location

The location was great and the hotel was very nice. The staff went above and beyond to help my... See full review

  • Jill W.
  • Jul 1, 2015
Loved

Perfect for what we were looking for. Close to town and great pool. See full review

  • Leelee23
  • Oct 3, 2014
Waterfalls and mountain springs are brought to life in the Fox's design. Capturing the historic and natural elements of Banff National Park, the hotel's centrepiece is the hot pool inspired by the original Cave and Basin Historic Site. The new Fox offers a unique accommodation style in Banff, with one and two bedroom suites and hotel rooms. 116 hotel rooms, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom suites, and Premier Loft Suites, all located on Banff Avenue, a short walk to downtown Banff. Features include complimentary daily continental breakfast with every room, Chili's Restaurant, Cave & Basin Hot pools, fitness room, complimentary wireless internet access in all guest rooms, heated underground parkade with free parking (first come basis), and complimentary Roam Bus passes for the Banff transit system.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fox Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★
$121
3.9 / 5 21 reviews
★★★★
$215
4.4 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$113
3.3 / 5 46 reviews
★★★
$152
3.3 / 5 27 reviews
★★★★
$136
3.9 / 5 32 reviews
★★★★★
$257
4.0 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★★
$399
4.4 / 5 44 reviews
★★★★
$222
4.3 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$206
3.8 / 5 10 reviews

Fox Hotel and Suites Rooms

Hotel Room 1 Queen Bed
Bedroom with 1 queen Mountain Luxury bed, Single sofa bed, courtyard view and private bathroom. Complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet access.
Superior One Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed
One private bedroom, with its own bathroom, 1 king Mountain Luxury bed, living room with double sofa bed, air Conditioning in living area and kitchen nook (small fridge, sink, microwave, toaster). Complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet access.
Hotel Room - 2 Doubles or 1 Queen
2 Double Mountain Luxury Beds; includes continental breakfast, complimentary Wifi and underground parking; located throughout the courtyard area of the hotel these rooms offer no views and face the interior of the hotel structure; Max 2 Adults per room.
One Bedroom Suite
- One Bedroom and a Living room with kitchenette (minifridge, microwave, toaster, sink) - One full Bathroom - King Mountain Luxury Bed or 2 doubles, pull out sofa bed in living room. - Air conditioning in the living room area - Includes continental breakfast, complimentary Wifi and underground parking - Max 4 Adults per room
Superior King with Balcony & View
- One Bedroom and Living room with kitchenette (minifridge, microwave, toaster, sink) and Balcony with guaranteed Mountain View - One full Bathroom - King Mountain Luxury Bed, pull out sofa bed in living room - Air conditioning in the living room area Includes continental breakfast, complimentary Wifi and underground parking - Max 4 Adults per room
Loft Suite
- Loft and a Living room with kitchenette (minifridge, microwave, toaster, sink) - One full Bathroom - King Mountain Luxury Bed, pull out sofa bed in living room - Air conditioning in the living room area - Huge floor to ceiling windows create light, space and give great views. - Located on 4th (top) Floor with Mountain views and Balcony. - Gas Fireplace - Includes continental breakfast, complimentary Wifi and underground parking - Max 4 Adults per room
Two Bedroom Suite
- Two Bedrooms and a Living room with kitchenette (minifridge, microwave, toaster, sink) - Two full Bathrooms - King or two Double beds in first bedroom, Queen or two Double Beds in second bedroom, pull out sofa bed in living room - Air conditioning in the living room area Includes continental breakfast, complimentary Wifi and underground parking - Max 6 Adults per room

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Banff National Park: 26.8 mi

Dining

Chili's
Take your taste buds to whole new level with Chili's great choices, including those classics like Baby Back Ribs and Big Mouth Burgers. Big bold flavours are the signature of the Banff Chili's! Be sure to check out the Margarita Bar in our lounge, no one does Margarita's better! Hang out, relax and enjoy the mountains or take in a sporting event on the 60" plasma TV. Winter or Summer Chili's is where it's at.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fox Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fox Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary R.
Couples
Meridian
Jul 22, 2015

Good hotel, but no air conditioning!

This was a good place to stay in that the room was nice and clean, the Chili's on site was convenient and it was not far to downtown (closer to a fifteen minute walk than five though). Our only complaint was that there is no air conditioning in the regular rooms and only a small window! It was very warm in the room at night and they only provide a fan, but not one that helps draw air from the window. This was a big disappointment, but the only disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fox Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill W.
Family
N/A
Jul 1, 2015

Wonderful location

The location was great and the hotel was very nice. The staff went above and beyond to help my sister and I book a rafting trip from the front desk. Continental breakfast at Chilis was above average, and the hot tub area wans amazing. My only complaint is that our room was very small. It was very clean and nice, so overall, It was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fox Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leelee23
Couples
Alberta, Canada
Oct 3, 2014

Loved

Perfect for what we were looking for. Close to town and great pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fox Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dragonview
Couples
Waltham, MA
Aug 2, 2014

Good for couple

Amenity is so good. We were able to use soup of Rocky Mountain in stay hear. We were comfortable to sleep as like stiff bed that we expected. Breakfast was also good quality as complimentary. We was spending time for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fox Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brass player
Couples
Wayzata ,MN
Sep 25, 2013

Conveient and comfortable

Front desk staff very helpful Room comfortable Breakfast very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to the village of Banff

Review of Fox Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honeymoon in Rockies
Couples
Chicago, IL
Aug 9, 2013

Short walk to downtown

We booked this hotel a week before our honeymoon when our camping plans fell through. It's a 5-minute walk to downtown Banff (restaurants, shops, etc.), service is great, hot pool is great...but the rooms are just ordinary (and on the small side) and probably not worth the $200/night we paid for them. All that said, would stay here again if I could get a better rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fox Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
umngmc
Couples
Houston TX
Jun 10, 2013

Very nice hotel

I booked a Premium King with mountain view and was pleasantly surprised when I stepped into the room and looked like I got upgraded to a Premim Loft room! Very nice room, with fridge, microwave and an awesome view. Hotel is located near the north end of Banff Ave. A short walk (approx 10 min) to all the main action. But the hotel is very easly accessible to Highway 1 and the rest of the wonderful sites of Banff National Park. We didn't know about the natural hot springs hot pool so we didn't bring our bathing suits. Looked really ce though and will certainly look this hotel up again the next time we are in Banff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had some amazing meals in Banff, particularly at the Buffalo Terrace and Restaurant and its partner restaurant Maple Leaf Grille.

Review of Fox Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnonymousPerson
Single
Anonymous
Aug 9, 2012

Clean and Nice Suite

This place has really good decor. And well appointed suites. Although I cant say the same as their rooms. Which look out inside the complex rather than out on the street or the view. I upgraded to the after staying one night in the room on the ground floor. Suite and was quite nice with a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Fox Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayv1
Couples
Hudson, NC
May 29, 2012

Banff is great

standard room was well appointed but a little small for the money, other than that the Fox was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Maple Leaf is an absolute must.

Review of Fox Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maritime Man
Couples
Halifax, NS, Canada
Jan 28, 2012

Very Happy with everything :)

Everything was very good the beds were super comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top