$257 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

4 stars
459 Banff Ave, Banff, AB T1L1A2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
17 reviews
Wonderful break

What can I say stayed at the hotel early November for three nights, in between summer and winter... See full review

  • Wex2
  • Nov 7, 2013
Nice stay

Great location, nice staff. Very helpful with suggestions See full review

  • nbakish
  • Apr 7, 2014
Explore easily from the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge ResortOur Banff hotel is situated in the heart of this small mountain resort town and provides instant access to the areas rich history and outdoor sights, including breathtaking Sulfur Mountain, and Banff Hot Springs. With its stylish accommodation and standout service, the hotel provides the perfect Canadian getaway in the Rockies.

Hotel Map

51.1829 -115.5639
Area served
Banff
Nearby airports
Calgary Intl Airport, (YYC), 144.00, KM, W; Banff Airport, (YBA), 1.60, KM, N; Edmonton Intl Airport, (YEG), 388.00, KM, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge Rooms

QUEEN - ROOM
All rooms offer sanctuary beds, bathrobes, in-room safes, large flat screen TV, mini fridge and free WIFI.
PREMIER - QUEEN
All rooms offer sanctuary beds, bathrobes, in-room safes, large flat screen TV, mini fridge and free WIFI.
DELUXE - JR_SUITE
All jr. suites offer 1 king bed with a sitting area and fireplace in the room, upgraded bathrooms , bathrobes, in-room safes, large flat screen TV, mini fridge and free WIFI.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nbakish
Montreal
Apr 7, 2014

Nice stay

Great location, nice staff. Very helpful with suggestions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wex2
ireland
Nov 7, 2013

Wonderful break

What can I say stayed at the hotel early November for three nights, in between summer and winter season so it was nice and quite very friendly atmosphere, and the person (sorry I have not got a name we never met) that cleaned the room was very good my wife was impressed. We had breakfast each morning which was very tasty good value and dinner for four one evening, each member in our party was very satisfied. To the hotel staff well done and thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple from Dublin Ohio
Dubln Ohio
Oct 22, 2012

Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

We stayed for 4 days/3 nights Oct 21-24, 2012. Some construction but not noisy. The restaurant had a breakfast buffet, but we thought the prices in general were high. Many more nicer less expensive restaurants a short distance away in town. They upgraded our room to one with a fireplace and two queen beds. The room was clean and spacious. My only complaint is that the air was dry. Would definitely stay here again. Parking is $12/day but they waived this for us. Not sure if this was because we were there in the off season, but appreciated that they did that for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the many tea houses and restaurants in town. Edo, in the food court at the 1st mall you come to has great food. The NeighborHood Bar/Restaurant was excellent.

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MickM
California
May 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel, with good location and helpful and knowledgeable staff. Restaurant isn't that impressive but Banff downtown is within 5 minutes walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the restaurant - there are plenty of good restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk.

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, D
Aug 7, 2011

Perfectly adequate

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk away from the main commercial center of Banff. The premium rooms with fireplace are quite large. I would not spend extra for the fireplace--it's plain looking and provides a mild blue natural gas flame (and it makes the room hot). The hotel had no problems with a gay couple staying there, even though it is primarily frequented by straight families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, D
Aug 7, 2011

Perfectly adequate

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk away from the main commercial center of Banff. The premium rooms with fireplace are quite large. I would not spend extra for the fireplace--it's plain looking and provides a mild blue natural gas flame (and it makes the room hot). The hotel had no problems with a gay couple staying there, even though it is primarily frequented by straight families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Campbell
Jul 29, 2011

Nice Room

Friendly staff, attractive rooms, a little noisy because of kids in the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beautiful scenery and very nice hikes.

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Campbell
Jul 29, 2011

Nice Room

Friendly staff, attractive rooms, a little noisy because of kids in the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beautiful scenery and very nice hikes.

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worldexplorer
Dallas, TX.
Jul 22, 2009

Great hotel

Our stay at the Delta hotel was everything we hoped it would be, service was great and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The public transportation service in Banff is excellent, and there is a bus stop only a few steps from the hotel. If you wish to save time and money I recommend you take the bus, it is only 2 dollars and it will take you all over town.

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orongo
Ann Arbor MI
Jul 4, 2009

Excellent hotel!

This was one of the best hotel I have ever stayed. All staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top