$264 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

4 stars
View map of 459 Banff Ave, Banff, AB T1L1A2

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
18 reviews
awesome

everything was great! we ended up staying an extra night. See full review

  • chanelle b.
  • Feb 28, 2015
Very Relaxing!!!

This is a great hotel for picky people. Very professional staff. Very elegant and decorated well.... See full review

  • LuLulu
  • Nov 15, 2014
Explore easily from the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge ResortOur Banff hotel is situated in the heart of this small mountain resort town and provides instant access to the areas rich history and outdoor sights, including breathtaking Sulfur Mountain, and Banff Hot Springs. With its stylish accommodation and standout service, the hotel provides the perfect Canadian getaway in the Rockies.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge Rooms

QUEEN - ROOM
All rooms offer sanctuary beds, bathrobes, in-room safes, large flat screen TV, mini fridge and free WIFI.
PREMIER - QUEEN
All rooms offer sanctuary beds, bathrobes, in-room safes, large flat screen TV, mini fridge and free WIFI.
DELUXE - JR_SUITE
All jr. suites offer 1 king bed with a sitting area and fireplace in the room, upgraded bathrooms , bathrobes, in-room safes, large flat screen TV, mini fridge and free WIFI.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raja
Business
SUN CITY CENTER
Apr 25, 2015

Great stay

Clean room, nice pool and great staff. I just wish the prices were more reasonable in summer. Location is about 10 minutes from downtown, so close enough to walk unless it is the middle of winter. There is also public transit available just outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shivonne V.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Great Night Stay

The hotel is a little far down the strip away from the downtown area, but it is a nice walk to get there and the room was very comfortable, clean and quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chanelle b.
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

awesome

everything was great! we ended up staying an extra night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler
Business
Alhambra
Feb 4, 2015

Great value for the price

We stayed for two nights on a snowboarding trip. I had forgotten to print out my mountain collective pass and the management graciously did this for me. We noticed that in the morning, our front windshield was wiped clean. Snowboards are not allowed in the rooms but they do have a valet service for this. Beware that there is a fee for parking (I was charged 25USD for two nights).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LuLulu
Business
Alberta
Nov 15, 2014

Very Relaxing!!!

This is a great hotel for picky people. Very professional staff. Very elegant and decorated well. Very clean and updated. If this hotel cost a bit more than the others and you are looking for an above average hotel than you won't be disappointed. We did not use the restaurants so can comment on these but everything else was worth the extra cost - even the secure valet parking. Rooms were a good size and the bathrooms were elegant. We will definitely be staying at the Delta on return trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a culinary event that many of the restaurants take part in during the second week of November that is worth checking out.

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
visitor34
Business
CT
Sep 6, 2014

Great place to stay, I would stay there again.

Great staff, addresses all your needs. Wonderful restaurant. Fitness center was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nbakish
Business
Montreal
Apr 7, 2014

Nice stay

Great location, nice staff. Very helpful with suggestions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wex2
Business
ireland
Nov 7, 2013

Wonderful break

What can I say stayed at the hotel early November for three nights, in between summer and winter season so it was nice and quite very friendly atmosphere, and the person (sorry I have not got a name we never met) that cleaned the room was very good my wife was impressed. We had breakfast each morning which was very tasty good value and dinner for four one evening, each member in our party was very satisfied. To the hotel staff well done and thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple from Dublin Ohio
Business
Dubln Ohio
Oct 22, 2012

Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

We stayed for 4 days/3 nights Oct 21-24, 2012. Some construction but not noisy. The restaurant had a breakfast buffet, but we thought the prices in general were high. Many more nicer less expensive restaurants a short distance away in town. They upgraded our room to one with a fireplace and two queen beds. The room was clean and spacious. My only complaint is that the air was dry. Would definitely stay here again. Parking is $12/day but they waived this for us. Not sure if this was because we were there in the off season, but appreciated that they did that for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the many tea houses and restaurants in town. Edo, in the food court at the 1st mall you come to has great food. The NeighborHood Bar/Restaurant was excellent.

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MickM
Business
California
May 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel, with good location and helpful and knowledgeable staff. Restaurant isn't that impressive but Banff downtown is within 5 minutes walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the restaurant - there are plenty of good restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk.

Back to menu Return to top