$265 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

4 stars
View map of 459 Banff Ave, Banff, AB T1L1A2

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
14 reviews
Great place to stay, I would stay there again.

Great staff, addresses all your needs. Wonderful restaurant. Fitness center was very small. See full review

  • visitor34
  • Sep 6, 2014
Great stay

Clean room, nice pool and great staff. I just wish the prices were more reasonable in... See full review

  • Raja
  • Apr 25, 2015
Explore easily from the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge ResortOur Banff hotel is situated in the heart of this small mountain resort town and provides instant access to the areas rich history and outdoor sights, including breathtaking Sulfur Mountain, and Banff Hot Springs. With its stylish accommodation and standout service, the hotel provides the perfect Canadian getaway in the Rockies.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge Rooms

QUEEN - ROOM
All rooms offer sanctuary beds, bathrobes, in-room safes, large flat screen TV, mini fridge and free WIFI.
PREMIER - QUEEN
All rooms offer sanctuary beds, bathrobes, in-room safes, large flat screen TV, mini fridge and free WIFI.
DELUXE - JR_SUITE
All jr. suites offer 1 king bed with a sitting area and fireplace in the room, upgraded bathrooms , bathrobes, in-room safes, large flat screen TV, mini fridge and free WIFI.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Banff National Park: 26.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wex2
Business
ireland
Nov 7, 2013

Wonderful break

What can I say stayed at the hotel early November for three nights, in between summer and winter season so it was nice and quite very friendly atmosphere, and the person (sorry I have not got a name we never met) that cleaned the room was very good my wife was impressed. We had breakfast each morning which was very tasty good value and dinner for four one evening, each member in our party was very satisfied. To the hotel staff well done and thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Apr 2, 2008

Perfect

Delta Banff was perfect. Big room, quiet, great food, friendly staff, free valet parking. Convenient location, close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
May 6, 2007

Great experience

Our stay at the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge was excellent. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the room was just beautiful. Our back window looked out at the mountain which was just spectacular. The room was big and roomy. The bathroom was very clean and large. Having the fireplace in the room was a nice and romantic touch. The only small complaint we might have was with the firmness of the bed, we like our bed a little softer! We wish we could have stayed more than the one night that we did as the little city of Banff is just beautiful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who might be thinking of staying in or around Banff as the value for your money was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was only a 10 minute walk to the downtown core of Banff which had wonderful shopping and dining facilities. We spent almost a full day checking out the various shops and restaurants.

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orongo
Business
Ann Arbor MI
Jul 4, 2009

Excellent hotel!

This was one of the best hotel I have ever stayed. All staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
visitor34
Business
CT
Sep 6, 2014

Great place to stay, I would stay there again.

Great staff, addresses all your needs. Wonderful restaurant. Fitness center was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nbakish
Business
Montreal
Apr 7, 2014

Nice stay

Great location, nice staff. Very helpful with suggestions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MickM
Business
California
May 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel, with good location and helpful and knowledgeable staff. Restaurant isn't that impressive but Banff downtown is within 5 minutes walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the restaurant - there are plenty of good restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk.

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple from Dublin Ohio
Business
Dubln Ohio
Oct 22, 2012

Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

We stayed for 4 days/3 nights Oct 21-24, 2012. Some construction but not noisy. The restaurant had a breakfast buffet, but we thought the prices in general were high. Many more nicer less expensive restaurants a short distance away in town. They upgraded our room to one with a fireplace and two queen beds. The room was clean and spacious. My only complaint is that the air was dry. Would definitely stay here again. Parking is $12/day but they waived this for us. Not sure if this was because we were there in the off season, but appreciated that they did that for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the many tea houses and restaurants in town. Edo, in the food court at the 1st mall you come to has great food. The NeighborHood Bar/Restaurant was excellent.

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
terry traveller
Business
thunder bay, on
Jun 19, 2009

Delta Banff

Nice big room, with 2 room bath, in-room safe,close to downtown shops, easy walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Campbell
Jul 29, 2011

Nice Room

Friendly staff, attractive rooms, a little noisy because of kids in the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beautiful scenery and very nice hikes.

Back to menu Return to top