$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Brewsters Mountain Lodge

3 stars
View map of 208 Caribou St, Banff, AB T1L 1C1

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
13 reviews
Friends getaway

Everything was nice from the time we arrived. Hot tub was under rehab but we knew that going in so... See full review

  • Gregory r.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Location, location, location

Small rooms with great breakfast buffet. Right off the main drag. See full review

  • GSMontana
  • Nov 16, 2014
This attractive western-inspired hotel in downtown Banff offers superb rooms with handcrafted log furniture- floor to ceiling windows- bright fabric and accents- and all the modern conveniences. The pioneer feeling in some loft suites is augmented by historical images and artwork. Built in 1996 the hotel has rooms that are immaculate modern and well suited for couples interested in stylish locale for a romantic getaway. Choose from Standard rooms loft suites and other suite types. Some rooms have jacuzzi tubs and magnificent views. Please note we will be renovating the whirlpool and workout facilities until May 22nd 2014 - dates subject to vary slightly. Please contact the hotel closer to your stay for more information.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Brewsters Mountain Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Brewsters Mountain Lodge Rooms

Deluxe King
Deluxe King Deluxe room with king size bed, jetted tub, mini refrigerator, Free WiFI, continen
Standard Room
Standard Room Standard Room with 2 queen beds, Complimentary WiFi and continental Breakfast. C
Loft King Suites
Loft King Suites Loft Suites with king bed. 2 levels with sitting area, mini, refrigerator and
Deluxe 2 Queen Room
Deluxe 2 Queen Room Deluxe Room with 2 queen beds, jetted tub, mini refrigerator, free WiFi, s

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sitting area
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregory r.
Business
Shorewood
Jan 14, 2015

Friends getaway

Everything was nice from the time we arrived. Hot tub was under rehab but we knew that going in so it wasn't a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GSMontana
Business
Montana, USA
Nov 16, 2014

Location, location, location

Small rooms with great breakfast buffet. Right off the main drag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hahahahahaha
Business
Edmonton
Aug 17, 2014

Noise and small parking

Hotel is close bars. there is a lots noise at night. the parking lot is very small and full. we have to park very far from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stadas13
Business
Calgary
Feb 3, 2014

Great Location

This hotel has a great central location that is walking distance to everything on Banff Avenue. The downside to such a great location is the noise that is to be expected from the late night crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Bison Ravioli at The Bison restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jhr in ab
Business
Canada
Feb 3, 2014

Excellent location, clean, free basic breakfast

Basic hotel with limited amenities such as a car rental, hair salon, toy store, hot tub, sauna. The location is very good, right in the middle of downtown. Free breakfast but limited to cereal, toast, some pastries, yogurt, fruit, juice, tea and coffee... enough to get you going. Room was clean, shower water pressure was minimal, and beds were very comfy. Underground parking is very cheap, but not too many stalls and they are very tight. Parking a truck or suv won't be easy. If the weather isn't bad, you are better off finding street parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Rose and Crown is probably 200' away. Good pub and has live music on the weekends. Finding a table can be tough, but a decent place to have some drinks. Lots of places to eat nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Goldwing Adventurer
Business
Laurel, MT
Aug 17, 2013

No rest

We paid $195 for a room with no air conditioning and faced the busiest alley . We opened our window for air. Between people yelling and screaming all night, then garbage truck at 6 am, then grease truck at 6:30 am, we got maybe 2 hours sleep all night. Driving motorcycles requires a good night sleep. The desk clerk did not believe that it was paid in advance, but then found it and said "oh, you got it on . I believe that is when she decided to give us the room in the alley.. Speaking with other hotel guests, we paid $50 more a night than they did, and some of them had a balcony. We did fill out comment card and gave it directly to desk clerk. He seemed concerned, but said there was nothing he could do because we booked online. Also no where does it say that you have to pay to park in the hotels parking. Will not recommend this hotel to any motorcycle clubs. Their continental breakfast was a real joke as well,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AYNa
Business
Buffalo NY
Apr 1, 2013

Perfect ski location

Nice place in the very center of Banff. Indoor parking. Buses to all ski lifts free with ski pass. Fantastic free breakfast. Very quiet and clean room. Free ski storage. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magsville
Business
Buckinghamshire, UK
Jan 7, 2013

Great ski hotel

Brewsters is perfectly situated in the centre of Banff, within a few minutes walk from numerous restaurants of all budgets and shops. There is a heated carpark for a very small charge which solves parking problems. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Lovely log fire and cookies after a hard day on the piste. Breakfast simple but more than adequate. Coffee/tea facilities in room. Large bathroom with bath/shower. Nothing else needed for an excellent week's skiing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 24, 2010

Nice hotel, great location!

We had a reservation for a Saturday but ended up later adding on Friday night. Unfortunately, that meant we had to change rooms but the staff offered to move our bags to the new room while we were out exploring. Our second night our room was on a back alley and we had some late night folks leaving the bars that woke us up briefly, but really no big deal. Banff is exceptionally walkable anyway, but Brewster's location is one of the best if you want to just park the car. No problems finding bars, restaurants, or shopping very close by. The rooms are very nice and clean. Getting to breakfast is a bit of a maze and a little cramped, but saved us a few bucks vs. eating out. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maple Leaf Restaurant is one block away - great bar, friendly staff, and the halibut and buffalo steaks were outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aquapooky
Business
Calgary, AB
May 9, 2010

Fantastic room!

We were quite impressed. I didn't know what to expect but we really enjoyed our stay and the room was beautiful! With two queen sized beds, a 2 person jaccuzi and an empty mini fridge for our use. The room also had the standard features, ironing board, hair dryer, toiletries and instant coffee & tea. The only downside, parking at the hotel is always full so you have to park in a free public parkade about 1/2 a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grizzly House just around the corner had some amazing fondue/hot rock but make sure to book reservations! Also there is a great bakery/cafe called Wild Flour that has some amazing food and fresh baked goods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top