$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

3 stars
View map of 1029 Banff Avenue, PO Box 1070, Banff, AB T1L1H8

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Lovely location for Banff stay

Nice quiet location. Clean rooms. You need to catch the courtesy shuttle to get into town. Great... See full review

  • Mari K.
  • Apr 1, 2015
Spacious and comfortable

They gave us a free upgrade but even without it we would have been very happy here. The... See full review

  • Roaming Joe Cool
  • Sep 15, 2014
Discover the meaning of a mountain getaway at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, a relaxing retreat in the heart of Banff National Park. Ideally set amid eight acres of private parkland and surrounded by the glorious scenery of Canada's oldest national park, while just minutes from downtown Banff, the Banff Rocky Mountain Resort's breathtaking location and extensive amenities are certain to provide a casual and memorable stay in the Canadian Rockies.

Features include 171 well appointed rooms with configurations to suit everyone, Indoor 15m swimming pool, Indoor and Outdoor hot tub, Mountain Health and Fitness Club with full gym, sauna and massage therapy, Tennis and squash courts, Onsite Laundry Facilities, Free parking, and Complimentary shuttle to downtown Banff.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Banff Rocky Mountain Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Banff Rocky Mountain Resort Rooms

1BR Condominium - 1 Queen and sofa bed
- 1 Queen bed, double pull out sofa bed - Wood burning Fireplace, Full Kitchen - 340 sq ft
Loft Suite - 1 Queen Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
- 1 Queen bed in loft - Double pull out sofa bed in living area - Wood burning Fireplace, Full Kitchen - 540 sq ft, 1 1/2 bathrooms
2BR Condominium - 2 Queen beds and 1 sofa bed
- 2 Queen beds, pull out sofa in living room - Full kitchen, wood burning, 2 levels - Full bathroom plus 1/2 bathroom with shower - 637 sq ft
Standard 2 Double or 1 Queen
- 1 Queen bed / 2 double beds - Gas Fireplace, Mini Fridge - 340 sq ft
Junior Suite 1 Queen Bed
One queen bed, sitting area with sofa and flat screen TV, gas fireplace, mini fridge, Iron and Ironing board. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Free local calls.
Loft Suite
Queen Bed and full bathroom in loft. Living room with double pull out sofa bed & half bathroom. Kitchen with stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, pots & pans and utensils. Wood burning Fireplace. Iron and Ironing board. Contemporary wood furnishings. Flat-screen TV. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Free local calls.
Two Bedroom Wolf Suite
2 Bedrooms with King bed and Queen bed, Living room with double pull out sofa bed & 47" LCD TV, 2 Full bathrooms (one has shower only). Full kitchen with granite countertops, dishwasher, pots & pans and utensils. Stone fronted wood burning Fireplace, Iron and Ironing board. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Free local calls.
One Bedroom Wolf Suite
Private bedroom with Queen bed, Living room with double pull out sofa bed & 47" LCD TV, Full bathroom, Full kitchen with granite countertops, dishwasher, pots & pans and utensils. Stone fronted wood burning Fireplace, Iron and Ironing board. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Free local calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Peppers
Join us at Pepper's for fresh coffee and delicious, satisfying, pub-style fare. Eat in and enjoy a game of darts or billiards, or grab a delicious meal to go.
Seasons
The exciting and diverse menu at Seasons Restaurant features many favourites as well as some tempting new dishes that you are sure to want to try.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocky mountain fan
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Oct 11, 2011

Fall in the Rockies

Location is great, stunning scenery, quiet and away from the the traffic of Banff but close enough to all the sights. Bathrooms renovated and new. Good family unit with kitchen and two bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aggiejoshua
Business
Conroe
Apr 25, 2015

Nice Place

It was nice place, but a little ways from downtown Banff. I would've preferred to stayed closer, but some may love the isolation. The rooms were clean. Also, we received an upgrade, but really didn't need the additional bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gulyly
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

cozy

it is a pretty quite place, clean and cozy. just a little bit far away from the center of the town. nice scence of wood behide the bulidings. recomand it with a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mari K.
Business
Baltimore
Apr 1, 2015

Lovely location for Banff stay

Nice quiet location. Clean rooms. You need to catch the courtesy shuttle to get into town. Great value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red JCW
Business
Alberta
Nov 30, 2014

Inexpensive and quiet

A decent place to make a base camp to explore the neighbouring park areas and Banff townsite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

For a great night on the town, hit up the Sasquatch nightclub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vanc14
Business
Vancouver, BC
Oct 15, 2014

old & tired room

Hotel staff were professional & helpful, although they forgot to activate our room keys so we had to backtrack all the way back to the check-in desk. Housekeeping staff were great! We rented a one bedroom condo...it was really small for the 3 of us, but we made it work. The condo is worn & dated & in need of some repairs/upgrading (their pics online look more modern & spacious but not the unit we were in...furniture was old and everything was cramped together...it felt grungy). The kitchen was well equipped but could use some proper bowls...hard to have cereal in a pudding dish! Some of the utensils had food on them (yuck!) The shower had great water pressure...the bathroom could use better lighting though. There was mold in the bathroom & bedroom windowsill. The couch was old & the springs on the sofabed were visible and it looked to be very uncomfortable...thankfully I anticipated this & brought a foamy to put on it...it helped some but not much. Only one very thin blanket was provided for the extra person...we shouldn't have to ask for extra when the booking clearly stated 3 people in the room. The bedroom was really tight for space with no dresser and only one side table...it felt really cramped with only about a foot of space on all sides. I suggest you request an upper suite as we were on the lower level and we could hear every footstep above us...it sounded like they were continuously stomping their feet...it got annoying. Staff provided a dog bed, treats and 'a' bowl for our dog. We thought that was really nice, although 2 bowls would have been better (1 for food, 1 for water!). Location was right off the freeway & a quick drive into Banff. The resort offered a free shuttle into town but that didn't work for us as we had our dog. Overall I would compare this resort hotel around the same as a low end hotel (about a 2 1/2 out of 5)...don't expect a fancy resort as this is definitely not. This hotel worked for us as it was a long weekend and it was difficult to find a pet friendly hotel. The price was reasonable (I found a deal online) & it allowed us to bring our dog...don't think I would stay again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roaming Joe Cool
Business
Albany NY
Sep 15, 2014

Spacious and comfortable

They gave us a free upgrade but even without it we would have been very happy here. The accommodations were everything we could hace asked for and the exercise facilties were particularly welcome on a dreary day. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kirkle
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
Aug 28, 2014

Nice Resort

Our room here was large and very comfortable with many amenities. The resort itself was very nice with a pool an outdoor hot tub , patio , exercise room , restaurants etc. As soon as we descended the steps after leaving our room we had an awesome view of a beautiful mountain looming above us ..... next time we will ask for a room with a view facing the mountain ! This hotel is in a quiet area just outside of town so you are out of the hustle and bustle but still close to downtown shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the chair lift to the top of Mt. Norquay ..... stunning !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MountainMajesty
Business
Camarillo, CA
Aug 19, 2014

Good value and good location

Desk staff enthusiastic. They were college interns from around Canada and commonwealth countries. Location was on entering edge of town with a little more rural feeling. Room was very basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Melissa's restaurant was our favorite in Banff. Lodge decor and tasty food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kent d
Business
Michigan
Aug 19, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Location is a little far from banff downtown but no problem for us because we used a rent car. Room was clean and enough space. Refrigerator in room and laundry facility helps long stay. I could connect internet by free wifi but sometimes poor connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Izzy Boo
Business
Edmonton
Aug 18, 2014

Fun holiday

Like the tennis court and the location. Easy access to Banff downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top