$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Banff Ptarmigan Inn

3 stars
View map of 337 Banff Avenue, Banff, AB T1L 1H8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Banff Ptarmigan Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Banff Ptarmigan Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank57
Business
Red Deer, Alberta
Dec 31, 2013

Good Location!

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel, it is very conveniently located in Banff. They were, however, late to give us the room by 1 hour. The room was clean, but noisy. You can hear everybody talking in the hallway. So the late party goers coming back could wake you up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very good and interesting Sushi restaurant on Caribou St. Try it out! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Ptarmigan Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
maria grandma
Business
canada
Sep 30, 2013

not so good is my view.

The location was great , the breakfast was good, but the staff was average, they were to busy to take time to go through the hotel with us, for example the pool area theexercise are,etc,booking a room so long in advance should be moderate to great, i had to pay extra to get a room that was better, we were offered a split room, not a good plan, my husband did not care for that arrangem,ent so went and upgrade, that is my issue, will not stay there again. molly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Ptarmigan Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerard1110
Business
Pinellas Park, FL
Sep 13, 2013

Great Staff & Breakfast

We were scheduled to stay at the Rundle Manor. (Do not, I repeat Do Not stay there.) But the staff at Ptarmigan took us in and treated us very well; Sophie and Hugo were great. The breakfast was great and free. Only complaint was the AC/Heating Unit. Made a lot of strange noises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bison was great and so was St. James.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Ptarmigan Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
La voyageuse tranquille
Business
Montreal, Qc
Jun 25, 2013

Banff main road

Great location! But you need not to stay in the room and get out!!! Enjoy the walk around the hotel to browse and if you can get to the Gondola for a great view at the top!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Saltlik Steakhouse is a no miss

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Ptarmigan Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DixieLee
Business
Camano Island, Washington
Apr 8, 2013

Banff Beauty

We loved our stay in Banff. We enjoyed The Ptarmigan Inn's location in town as it was close to all the shops. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was friendly. We saw lots of elk and mountain sheep just a short drive from town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Ptarmigan Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
starbuck48
Business
chicago
Sep 9, 2012

Great Location

The location and indoor parking made this hotel a good experience for us. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only negative was the noise from outside - we did have our window/door open since it was a bit warm in the room. It was a holiday weekend so the noise was not unexpected, the train that rumbles thru town it also really noisy but that cannot be helped. The hotel is not airconditioned, but a small fan was provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We really enjoyed the hot springs on a cool rainy morning, very relaxing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Ptarmigan Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worldwide Traveler Ernie
Business
Elon, North Carolina
Sep 8, 2012

Great location at Great Price

Loved the hotel's location and the free breakfast each morning. Within easy walking distance to all the shops. No charge for parking was a bonus. Only downside which is likely typical of most hotels in Banff was lack of air conditioning. This could be an issue for people who real like to keep the room ultra cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Ptarmigan Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shone
Business
BC
Jul 17, 2012

A Warm Summer Night in Banff

It was a very warm night in Banff. The hotel did not have air conditioning so it was not very comfortable. We did not get much sleep because it was to warm. There was a small fan in the room but it did nothing to cool down the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Ptarmigan Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie2
Business
Uk
Jul 9, 2012

Perfect for everyone

Lovely hotel,good value,great location,just would have been nice to have aircon as we was very hot in the night .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Ptarmigan Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pkerner
Business
Porta Westfalica, Germany
Jul 2, 2012

Centrally located

We stayed here for one night in June. Centrally located near restaurants and shop. Free parking Nice and quiet rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast was all right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top