$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Banff Aspen Lodge

3 stars
View map of 401 Banff Avenue, Banff, AB T1L 1A9

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
25 reviews
A pleasant stay at Banff Aspen Lodge

Clean room. Location is very close to almost about everything. Church, Safeway store, shops and... See full review

  • Practical Dad
  • Dec 7, 2014
First time to Banff

Everything was great on our trip. The Banff Aspen lodge is located within walking distance of the... See full review

  • Ann and Barry
  • Aug 24, 2014
Offering excellent value and location the Banff Aspen Lodge is set to accommodate your winter adventures and summer experiences. Just a three minute walk to the centre of town your stay in one of our fresh and modern guestrooms includes a full breakfast wireless internet and parking. Take the opportunity to relax in one of the two outdoor hot tubs in front of a warming fire. Coffee lovers will enjoy our Whitebark Cafe located adjacent to the lobby.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Banff Aspen Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Banff Aspen Lodge Rooms

Superior Queen
Superior Queen Superior room with a queen bed and Balcony. Free WIFI, Parking-Sat TV-Coffee
Premium 2 Twins
Premium 2 Twins Divided premium room with 2 twins and Balcony. Free WIFI,Parking-Sat TV-Coffee
Premium 2 Queens
Premium 2 Queens Premium room with 2 queen beds and Balcony. Free WIFI, parking-Sat TV-Coffee

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Sitting area

Dining

Whitebark Cafe
Coffee lovers will enjoy our Whitebark Cafe located adjacent to the lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Banff Aspen Lodge

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sans Details
Business
Nowhere, Canada
Aug 23, 2009

Twin Beds

Twin Beds? Really, I booked this room for a romantic weekend. I thought worst case scenario was doubles. Apparently I have to watch out for twins, I didnt know there were hobbit sized beds in the real world, but there is and you can find them at the banff aspen lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VickJam
Business
Calgary
Jan 5, 2014

Not bad, but could be better

Overall this place was okay, but the toilet would gurgle/flush whenever someone above us used the toilet. Started happening around 5am in the morning and woke us up several times. Also had some issues with our door, we couldn't always close the door to our room properly and had to call the front desk. We were told the previous tenants must have done something to the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ETown
Business
Canada
Oct 31, 2011

Ok for a Weekend getaway

The room was a little small for our liking and it was quite dark in the room even with the curtains drawn but it was at least clean. The hotel is a little too close tithe train tracks as I was woken several times by very enthusiastic train drivers that liked to honk. The hot tub was great and the proximity to the shops and restaurants were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1scott s
Business
Lake Stevens Wa
Aug 3, 2012

Clean

Positives: Extremely well maintained clean and professionally run. Excellent continental breakfast. Negatives: No in room air conditioning. Also the hotel is located several blocks from downtown. The only way to see Banff avenue is on foot. I would advise a hotel in the 100 or 200 block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a room closer to downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle, wa
Jul 16, 2009

Priced a little high

We went to Banff to explore the national parks. The stay at this hotel was ok, could have been a little better for the price. The hotel staff was great and their continental breakfast was exceptionally delicious. However, the room itself wasn't that great. The room was pretty shabbily decorated and the bed was uncomfortable. The location was great, only 2 blocks from all the shops and restaurants. Overall, not a bad place to stay but the price could have been a little cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scituate, MA
Aug 14, 2009

I'd stay here again

The hotel provides a clean basic room. Very good value. Rooms were good size as three of us shared the room. Mini fridge in room. The included breakfast buffet turned out to be very nice. They were renovating hot tubs that included an outdoor fireplace. We were there in the summer, but sure looked great for a fall/winter trip. Location was good - walk to downtown. I tend to enjoy a nice resort (which this was not), but for the purpose of our trip this property worked out just fine as we were on the go and off sightseeing. We were very satisfied with our stay. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Columbia Icefield Glacier Experience was well worth the trip. Do take the bus/ice vehicle tour up onto the glacier. About 2 hours from Banff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
it was just ok
Business
los angeles, ca
Sep 1, 2010

it is just ok, not really worth the cost

very noisy refrigerator, could not sleep the first night. Have to had them unplug the refrigerator the next night. it was warm and there was no air conditioning. The pool and spa were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel999
Business
Sierra Foothills, California
Mar 18, 2012

The Best Front Desk a & Reservations stfaff ever!

Can't say enough about the staff at the Banff Aspen Lodge. My 3 night reservation was complicated by road closures, cancellations and extentions and the staff took care of everything effortlessly and with a smile. The deluxe room with 2 queen beds was more like a 2 room suite - 2 beds separated by a sink area offered a quiet sleep area while my husband watched TV 'til the wee hours of the morning. Breakfast room was more comfortable than most and the "continental" breakfast buffet was kept clean and well stocked. Did have a small issue of a short in the overhead lighting, but plenty of bedside lamps were provided. In room coffee pots could use an upgrade. Location is good. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrroofCalgary
Business
Calgary, Ab
Oct 30, 2012

Banff Aspen Lodge

Clean room friendly staff. Overall a good stay. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsharphead
Business
Surrey, BC
Dec 10, 2012

Perfect Stay

From check in to check out the staff were so friendly and no hesitation to answer any questions we had. The location was central enough to have easy access to everything. The room was a perfect temperature and comfy. Will definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top