$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Banff Aspen Lodge

3 stars
401 Banff Avenue, Banff, AB T1L 1A9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
nice hotel in a beautiful setting

This hotel sets in the middle of town great location to shops and restraunts. Room was clean and... See full review

  • d2darwin
  • Jun 26, 2014
Fantastic for a couples holiday

Book a superior room. Everything you could want plus breakfast and wifi and parking included.... See full review

  • Helpful reviewer
  • Apr 19, 2014
A friendly hotel of 89 spacious rooms and a 3 minute stroll to downtown Banff. Room rates include our Canadian Rockies continental breakfast, wireless internet and parking. Guestrooms are renovated with a fresh, modern feel. Amenities include two outdoor hot tubs with a fireplace, sauna & steam room, in-room refrigerators, in-room safes, ski bus stop close-by, internet access terminal($), laundry facilities($) and terrific staff that provide exceptional service for all of our guests.

Hotel Map

51.1809 -115.5688
Nearby airports
(YBA), 6.00, KM; (YYC), 142.00, KM;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Banff Aspen Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Banff Aspen Lodge Rooms

Premium 2 Twins
Premium 2 Twins and Balcony-Free WIFI/Parking Sat TV-Free bkfst-Sitting area has couch
Superior Queen
Superior room with a queen bed and Balcony Free WIFI/Parking-Sat TV-Free Bkfst
Premium 2 Queens
Premium 2 Queens and Balcony-Free WIFI/Parking Sat TV-Coffee Maker and Tea Maker-Free bkfst

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Sitting area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Banff Aspen Lodge

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VickiSydney
Sydney, australia
Apr 5, 2014

Excellent value for money

Location is good and close to everything. Hot breakfast is unexpected. Very helpful staff and the room is very clean. One little thing is there was no milk in the fridge! We called and the staff delivered to us within a very short time. Very comfortable bed, a great plus to our stay! No complaint for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 5, 2008

Beautiful area & great Hotel

Banff Aspen Inn was a joy from the time we walked in the door. The sweet young lady at the desk arranged that we could check in early. She then gave us some wonderful advice about the Gondola ride and lunch at the Summit and a tour in the evening to see wildlife. When we returned from lunch and attempted to make reservations for the tour we had touble getting thru on the phone. She insisted that she make the reservations for us and then gave us information. The next morning, we went downstairs for the free breakfast and were treated like royalty by the two girls working in the dining room. It was the best continentail breakfast we had on our trip. The food was fresh and tasty. Also our room was so unusual. It was shaped in a triangle to fit into the corner of the building. Had a wonderful balcony overlooking downtown Banff. The furniture was cute and the bed was comfortable and we had lots of room to relax with free internet. Our only disapointment was that after a full day we did not the energy to use the wonderful outdoor Spa. They even had a fireplace next to the hot tub. A great experience that I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you have a few hours to shop. Right down the street and lots of wonderful places to search out.

Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary, AB
Aug 6, 2010

A hidden gem

We've visited Banff hundreds of times and never noticed this hotel. We've passed it by. That was our loss. This was our first stay there but won't be our last. Despite a mix-up in our reservation, they assured us of a good room. It was more like a suite and quiet. Staff were very pleasant, always smiling and friendly. Breakfast was splendid. I heartily recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Johnstone Canyon is 17 kms along the Bow Valley Parkway, just past Banff on the way to Lake Louise and well worth a visit. Spectacular even in winter, a 1.1 km walk to the lower falls, and beyond to the higher falls.

Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corning,NY
Aug 30, 2010

Better than I expected

The "continental breakfast" was much better than what we expected - several cereals, mixed fresh fruit, excellent granola, yogurt, muffins, various breads. It was available 7-10am in a small cafe style room with waitresses to bring fresh juice & coffee. We typically like to have a frig in the room so we can keep items ready for a quick breakfast in our room before heading out for the day - we didn't even consider doing that after we saw what the breakfast was like! We did a lot of hiking while there and definitely enjoyed coming back to the TWO hot tubs (there was always plenty of room) to relax. A sauna and steam bath were also available. The location was great also - we could easily walk the couple of blocks to the information center, and downtown shops & restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MNOW
Duluth, Minnesota
Sep 9, 2011

Environmentally friendly hotel with a wonderful, healthy breakfast!

My wife and I stayed at the Banff Aspen Lodge for one night on Aug 27, 2011. The location is perfect-just a short walk to the main shopping district, our room was smaller but clean and quiet, the underground parking garage is spotless, the hotel is VERY eco friendly, the staff was great, and the free breakfast was unbelievable. The homemade granola and fresh fruit alone beckons us to return. On our 8 day trip to Banff, Lk Louis, and Jasper-the Banff Aspen Lodge was by far the best hotel we stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The guest shop in the Banff Aspen Lodge has a good variety of clothing and other items and their prices were better than anywhere else.

Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
d2darwin
Haines, Alaska
Jun 26, 2014

nice hotel in a beautiful setting

This hotel sets in the middle of town great location to shops and restraunts. Room was clean and nice but it is a tight room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helpful reviewer
Melbourne australia
Apr 19, 2014

Fantastic for a couples holiday

Book a superior room. Everything you could want plus breakfast and wifi and parking included. Lovely staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 14, 2010

Rooms were very hot, needed to

Rooms were very hot, needed to leave door/window open, then very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel999
Sierra Foothills, California
Mar 18, 2012

The Best Front Desk a & Reservations stfaff ever!

Can't say enough about the staff at the Banff Aspen Lodge. My 3 night reservation was complicated by road closures, cancellations and extentions and the staff took care of everything effortlessly and with a smile. The deluxe room with 2 queen beds was more like a 2 room suite - 2 beds separated by a sink area offered a quiet sleep area while my husband watched TV 'til the wee hours of the morning. Breakfast room was more comfortable than most and the "continental" breakfast buffet was kept clean and well stocked. Did have a small issue of a short in the overhead lighting, but plenty of bedside lamps were provided. In room coffee pots could use an upgrade. Location is good. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrroofCalgary
Calgary, Ab
Oct 30, 2012

Banff Aspen Lodge

Clean room friendly staff. Overall a good stay. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search