$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

4 stars
Vithei Charles De Gaulle Road To Angkor Wat, Siem Reap, Siem Reap,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
26 reviews
Great place.

This hotel was great. The staff especially was excellent. very courteous and pleasant to work with.... See full review

  • Georgia Pickle
  • Nov 20, 2014
Incredible hotel

Superb staff, very accommodating. Airport pick up and drop off included. Tasteful food for all... See full review

  • carltonthorpe
  • Aug 23, 2013
Offering contemporary service and warm hospitality, this property makes you to enjoy all the privileges, for an unforgettable stay.

Location: Situated in Siem Reap, the Tara Angkor Hotel is 15 minutes drive from the airport as well as close to the magnificent Angkor temples.

Rooms are elegantly designed, the 206 spacious guestrooms are gracefully appointed and come with all the contemporary amenities, enabling you to relax and have a blissful sleep after a busy day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap Rooms

Superior Room
The superior rooms with triple, twin or king size beds are simple yet elegant. With city views, these rooms are stylishly decorated with access to everything you might need for a pleasant stay in Siem Reap.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe rooms are spacious, bright and fresh, offering stylish surroundings. The separate bath and shower make the bathroom spacious. With twin or king size beds their space makes them an extremely comfortable choice. The city street or garden view top off a magnificent room choice.
Executive Suite
The Executive Suites are 57 Sqm, they are spacious and exquisitely decorated offering modern comfort and style. As with all suites in the hotel they have the pleasure of observing both side and front views from the hotel through large windows offering an abundance of natural light. The bathroom off the master bedroom is large with a separate shower and a luxurious spa bath.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Wat Preh An Kau Saa: 0.3 mi
  • Angkor Golf Resort: 0.3 mi
  • Wat Preh An Kau Sai: 0.3 mi
  • Wat Po Lanka: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Ya Tep Shrine: 0.6 mi
  • Angkor National Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Wat Kesararam: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Residence: 0.7 mi
  • Banteay Srey: 1 mi
  • Central Market: 1 mi
  • Wat Bo: 1.1 mi
  • Wat Preah Prom Rath: 1.2 mi
  • Siem Reap Old Market: 1.3 mi
  • Wat Damnak: 1.4 mi
  • Wat Preh An Kau Saa: 0.3 mi
  • Angkor Golf Resort: 0.3 mi
  • Wat Preh An Kau Sai: 0.3 mi
  • Wat Po Lanka: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Ya Tep Shrine: 0.6 mi
  • Angkor National Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Wat Kesararam: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Residence: 0.7 mi
  • Banteay Srey: 1 mi
  • Central Market: 1 mi
  • Wat Bo: 1.1 mi
  • Wat Preah Prom Rath: 1.2 mi
  • Siem Reap Old Market: 1.3 mi
  • Wat Damnak: 1.4 mi
  • Angkor Wat: 3.9 mi
  • Bayon: 4.9 mi
  • Angkor Thom: 5 mi
  • West Baray: 7 mi
  • Landmine Museum: 16.5 mi

Dining

Tong Tara Restaurant
Enjoy your breakfast at our Tong Tara restaurant, meaning "Golden River", which offers a wide selection of International dishes as well as made to order omelets and traditional noodle soups. A diversity of French bakeries, fruits, Western dishes as well as Asian dishes will boost your energy first thing in the morning before enjoying a full day of temple touring.
Frangipani Restaurant
The Tara Angkor Hotel is proud to present its newest restaurant "Frangipani'. Named after a flower which can be seen throughout the hotel's garden, the restaurant is an excellent retreat in between and after tours. If you or your guests are looking for a calm and more defined meal to satisfy your appetite, the Frangipani restaurant offers a selective choice of European as well as Asian delicacies.
Lily Lounge
Open from 06:00 pm to 11:00 pm Our Lily Lounge is a modern and sophisticated bar offering a relaxing retreat from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap life. Our variety of cocktails, international and local beers, shakes and juices, many of which use the abundant local fruits as their main ingredients, will surely let you discover new and interesting refreshments. Our selection of international snacks and drinks will be the perfect place to unwind after a busy day sightseeing to meet friends for a pre-dinner or late night conversation.
Pool Bar
Open from 6 am to 10 pm Our Pool Bar offers a refreshing selection of drinks and snacks throughout the day. Our healthy cocktails, freshly prepared using local ingredients, have been researched in order to combine energy and flavor. Enjoy a range of light snacks and drinks at our poolside. Our Veranda and Sundeck can be organized to accommodate small groups as well as individual travelers.
Lobby Bar
Open from 9 am to 11 pm The Lobby Lounge has a relaxed and cozy atmosphere offering you an excellent place to enjoy a glass of wine, aperitif, cocktail or a cup of coffee prior to your day's visit or night out.
Room Service
Open from 10 am to 10 pm Enjoy a relaxing evening in by selecting our In Room Dinning service offering you a range of light snacks to traditional Cambodian and Thai dishes as well as Western favorites to choose from.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Georgia Pickle
Business
Cumming, GA
Nov 20, 2014

Great place.

This hotel was great. The staff especially was excellent. very courteous and pleasant to work with. We had no issues, the place was super clean, and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rey0123
Business
Cebu philippines
Sep 5, 2014

Great hotel

Room was a bit outdated but everything else was excellent. Staff was always very attentive and helpful. Hotel was a $2 dollar tuk yuk ride from everywhere. Terrific breakfast Buffett and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Every price is quoted to you a with at least a 200% markup in Siem Reap. Always bargain down to a minimum of 50% of your quoted price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pachobu
Business
Seoul, South Korea
Oct 16, 2013

Great Value

My stay at the hotel was wonderful! The staffs were friendly! The facility was clean and the buffet was great! And the spa was amazing! I would stay here again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alchemy spirit
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 2, 2013

Fabulous value

Wonderful breakfast, comfortable room, great staff, good spa - don't skip the foot massage. Although, the mattresses are Asian style i.e. quite a bit firmer than I prefer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carltonthorpe
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 23, 2013

Incredible hotel

Superb staff, very accommodating. Airport pick up and drop off included. Tasteful food for all meals--buffet breakfast offers copious options. Well-designed and well-equipped room. Excellent value and would stay again without a doubt. Very close to temples, slightly outside the city center, but tuk tuk ride is short and cheap. Only complaint--rooster in the morning, but that's not hotel's fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a tuk tuk to the nightly circus show that's behind the museum--what a treat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djinn
Business
Singapore
Aug 16, 2013

So nice!!

Great & kindness hotel.So nice.Morning buffet is changed everyday.So nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soozq
Business
Burke, Virginia USA
Aug 4, 2013

Relaxing two weeks at Tara Angkor

We spent about two weeks at the Tara Angkor and had a very pleasant and relaxing vacation. Since we remained in Siem Reap the entire two weeks, we eventually started to get bored. However, I highly recommend that travelers spend more than the typical 2-3 nights in Siem Reap. It was great to have plenty of time to shop in the markets, eat great (and inexpensive) meals, and people watch. The hotel staff was extremely helpful, warm and friendly. At the price we got, the Tara Angkor was a GREAT bargain and included a wonderful breakfast each day. The only possible drawback was the fact that we had to take a tuktuk to reach the markets and the restaurants in the market area. However, at $2 per tuktuk ride for two people, I can't really complain much about that; besides, we really enjoyed riding the tuktuks. I highly recommend staying at the Tara Angkor and, by all means, stay a couple of extra days just to shop, eat, and have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gma Mary P
Business
Florida
Aug 2, 2013

Comfy in Cambodia

All staff was extremely helpful and attentive. They easily accessed reasonable reliable ground transportation. Meals, especially the included breakfast buffet, were visitor oriented The pool was especially relaxing after a day out and about. The package deal we were provided with was well priced. Bottled water reasonably priced had to be purchased at a convenience store next door. This was both good and bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan in Real Life
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jul 23, 2013

Perfect hotel.

I didn't do much at the hotel except for sleep. I was too busy at Angkor Wat and the night market. However, I found the hotel to be perfect for what I needed. The bed was comfortable, room clean, staff very helpful and friendly, and the price just right. I usually stay at 4 or 5 star hotels. If I were to return, this hotel would be on my list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Angkor Wat is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pennye
Business
North Berwick, Scotland
May 2, 2013

Great value hotel

The staff were friendly and efficient and the hotel perfect and luxurious for the price. The spa was heaven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top