$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Royal Crown Hotel

3 stars
#7Makara Street Watbo. Salakomreuk Commune, Siem Reap District, Siem Reap,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
10 reviews
very comfortable hotel

we had a great time. room was nice and clean. The travel desk guy was so friendly when we arrived.... See full review

  • nalin1962
  • Nov 5, 2014
Good night T the Royal Crown Hotel Siem Reap

We only stayed there one night, we landed in Siem Reap at 21:00 early yet the hotel transport/... See full review

  • FrenchieCat
  • Aug 8, 2014
The Royal Crown Hotel Stand only 100 meters (one hundred meters) from old market the biggest market providing for foriegner and the city centre.The Royal Crown is one of old Market hotel .The Royal Crown Hotel suitable for your stay near Market for shopping this place is very attaction drinking pub street. walk only 5 minute to night market and centre market, 5 Km from Ankor wat temple.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Crown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Royal Crown Hotel Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
The room offers Single / Twin bed along with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / LCD TV , Vidio CD player, Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom with hot & Cold water to provide you a real comfort, Hairdryer, Heating,Coffee and Tea maker Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shared bathroom, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone and Valet service.Room is decorated with the wooden floor.
SUPERIOR - ROOM
The room offers Single / Twin bed along with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom with hot & Cold water to provide you a real comfort, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shared bathroom, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone and Valet service.coffee and Tae Maker Room is decorated with the wooden floor.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Wat Damnak: 0.1 mi
  • Siem Reap Old Market: 0.1 mi
  • Wat Preah Prom Rath: 0.1 mi
  • Central Market: 0.4 mi
  • Wat Bo: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Residence: 0.6 mi
  • Angkor National Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Ya Tep Shrine: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Wat Kesararam: 0.8 mi
  • Wat Po Lanka: 1 mi
  • Angkor Golf Resort: 1.2 mi
  • Wat Preh An Kau Saa: 1.2 mi
  • Banteay Srey: 1.2 mi
  • Wat Preh An Kau Sai: 1.5 mi
  • Wat Damnak: 0.1 mi
  • Siem Reap Old Market: 0.1 mi
  • Wat Preah Prom Rath: 0.1 mi
  • Central Market: 0.4 mi
  • Wat Bo: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Residence: 0.6 mi
  • Angkor National Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Ya Tep Shrine: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Wat Kesararam: 0.8 mi
  • Wat Po Lanka: 1 mi
  • Angkor Golf Resort: 1.2 mi
  • Wat Preh An Kau Saa: 1.2 mi
  • Banteay Srey: 1.2 mi
  • Wat Preh An Kau Sai: 1.5 mi
  • Angkor Wat: 4.7 mi
  • Bayon: 6.1 mi
  • Angkor Thom: 6.3 mi
  • West Baray: 7.7 mi
  • Landmine Museum: 17.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
It opens daily for breakfast Lunch, and Dinner Serve you with combination of Asian, European and local favorite Special for Khmer food good interesting for test and delicious.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1000
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Crown Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Crown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nalin1962
Business
ahmedabad India
Nov 5, 2014

very comfortable hotel

we had a great time. room was nice and clean. The travel desk guy was so friendly when we arrived. But as is trips were expensive we opted on our own. All out stay of 3 days, he just refused to smile. All other staff persons are friendly . excellent breakfast.. vegetarian options too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Crown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrenchieCat
Business
South West England
Aug 8, 2014

Good night T the Royal Crown Hotel Siem Reap

We only stayed there one night, we landed in Siem Reap at 21:00 early yet the hotel transport/ chauffeur was there already all smile and chatty. Greated by all with smiles and a cool glass of orange juice, our luggage taken up for us.The room was large enough for us 3 (extra bed) overlooking a side pool and the breakfast buffet ( my favourite bit) was awesome !! So much choice, noodles and eggs cooked for you on the spot according to your specifications. The staff was so lovely and helpful, they booked and we paid them direct (no extra cost) for our bus tickets to Phnom Penh (15$) with Giant Ibis, the best company there is if you wish to travel well on that 7 hours rocky road ...very good value for money hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If going to Phnom Penh after Siem Reap, ask hotel to phone and book and you pay them direct the $15 ( August 2014 price) with GiantIbis bus company. Hire a nice tuk tuk driver for the day ($15) to take you around the temples.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Crown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vincentinparis
Business
Paris New York Bangkok
Jul 16, 2014

New, and it shows

Staff are well-meaning but untrained and chaotic. Check-in took 20 minutes, I was asked for my name four times even though the had my passport AND the ooking confirmation in hand and yet they managed to give us a room we hadn't booked, with dates we hadn't booked either and missing details we had booked like airport transfers. Pool staff never volunteered towels, drinks or assistance with parasols (and then only begrudgingly when asked). Key cards for rooms cannot be copied so two guests had to juggle one key. Pros: good location, nice breakfast, pretty lobby, decent room. Cons: Just about everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Crown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
visitor201200
Business
san diego, ca
May 11, 2014

great place!

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days. It is located close to the old market, in walking distance. It is very clean and has two pools, one with salt water one with fresh water. The breakfast was just fantastic, with many fresh fruits and bread choices and freshly made noodles and omelets The staff is very helpful, and provide great service.. The room is clean and quite... The street is like most other Siem Ream streets, a bit dusty thought. but it is completely different inside the hotel. I hired a tutu driver named Sambo, right outside the hotel. he is a honest man and offers great service with low charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Crown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EricBL
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 10, 2014

Great location. Good value.

Conveniently located a short walk from the heart of the old central district, this hotel features spacious rooms and a friendly staff, with an excellent breakfast buffet. It was easy arrange a trip to Angkor Wat and other temples through the hotel's travel desk. The one glitch I experienced was that the driver was late to me up at the airport so I arranged a $7 taxi ride at the airport; then, on the return trip, they put me in a tuk tuk, not a car. Nothing wrong with that; it turned out to be a nice trip back to the airport but seemed a little odd when roundtrip transportation was part of my package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Crown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brailsback
Business
Bogotá Colombi
Jan 19, 2014

january 2014

Great hotel- perfect location close to downtown shops restaurants night market and bar street. Walking distance to everything you need. Excellent buffet breakfast, nice pools, rooftop bar with cambodian dance show. Room clean, good service- very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Crown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lihi
Business
Yorba Linda, California
Jan 7, 2013

Good location, rooms need help

The hotel is conveniently located, very close to the main street, the central market, and all the restaurants. The rooms though need a good renovation. The toilets in our room were leaking, the sink was somewhat clogged. We asked to have the problem fixed and were assured with a smile than it would be taken care of, but nothing happened. In every hotel we went to, we had new and disposable slippers. Here two pairs of used and non matching flip flops were at our disposition...The receptionists barely spoke English and were not always very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Crown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregR88
Business
United States
Dec 6, 2011

great place and location

Very nice hotel with swimming pool. Staff is very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Crown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville, MD
Aug 1, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

The hotel is in a very convenient location. Closed to the night market and old market with good restaurants and shopping nearby. the room is huge, clean and very comfortable. the complimentary breakfast is very good. it is a very nice hotel, with very friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Crown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TORONTO.CANADA.
Jan 17, 2011

TRIP TO SIEM REAP

MY MAIN VISIT WAS TO SEE THE TEMPELS.AS FAR AS THE HOTEL, I MUST SAY THAT I WOULD DEFINETELY SUGGEST TO WHO EVER VISIT THIS PLACE TO STAY HERE AS ITS THE RIGHT PLACE NEAR THE CENTRAL FOR SHOPPING, AND TO RELAX FOR A GOOD SUPPER AT THE RED PIANO. REMEMBER ITS JUST A HOP STEP AND JUMP TO THE MARKET.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ACTUALLY BOTH THE SHOPPING AND DINNING ARE SIDE BY SIDE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top