Royal Bay Inn Angkor Resort

4 stars
1 Oum Khun Street Mondule Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap, Siem Reap,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Another pleasant stay at the Royal Bay

This was the thrid time we've stayed at the Royal Bay. It's a comfortable 4 star hotel in a quiet... See full review

  • Kenn
  • Apr 2, 2013
Angkor Bay Inn review

It was O.K. but the A/C in my first room didn't work - they gave me another room and the A/C... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 17, 2010
Set in a serene tropical environment, the Day Inn Angkor Resort Siem Reap offers you the convenience of a great location coupled with fabulous amenities.

Location
Conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap town, this elegant property is within walking distance to the old market as well as major shopping and restaurant outlets. The hotel is only 10 minutes drive from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat and 15 minutes from the Siem Reap International Airport.

Rooms Breakfast is included.
Remarks:

On 24 Dec 2009 is optional Gala dinner at USD$ 35 per pax.
On 31 Dec 2009 is compulsory Gala dinner at USD$ 45 per pax.

Royal Bay Inn Angkor Resort Rooms

Deluxe Room
The room offers 1 double bed and 1 twin bed with all modern amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Bay Inn Angkor Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

13.3601 103.858
Area served
Siem Reap.
Nearby airports
Cambodia International Airport.
Area description
Conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap town, this elegant property is within walking distance to the old market as well as major shopping and restaurant outlets. The hotel is only 10 minutes drive from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat and 15 minutes from the Siem Reap International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Royal Residence: 0.1 mi
  • Angkor National Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Ya Tep Shrine: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Central Market: 0.3 mi
  • Wat Kesararam: 0.4 mi
  • Wat Preah Prom Rath: 0.4 mi
  • Wat Bo: 0.4 mi
  • Siem Reap Old Market: 0.5 mi
  • Wat Po Lanka: 0.5 mi
  • Wat Damnak: 0.6 mi
  • Angkor Golf Resort: 0.7 mi
  • Wat Preh An Kau Saa: 0.8 mi
  • Banteay Srey: 0.9 mi
  • Wat Preh An Kau Sai: 1 mi
  • Royal Residence: 0.1 mi
  • Angkor National Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Ya Tep Shrine: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Central Market: 0.3 mi
  • Wat Kesararam: 0.4 mi
  • Wat Preah Prom Rath: 0.4 mi
  • Wat Bo: 0.4 mi
  • Siem Reap Old Market: 0.5 mi
  • Wat Po Lanka: 0.5 mi
  • Wat Damnak: 0.6 mi
  • Angkor Golf Resort: 0.7 mi
  • Wat Preh An Kau Saa: 0.8 mi
  • Banteay Srey: 0.9 mi
  • Wat Preh An Kau Sai: 1 mi
  • Angkor Wat: 4.3 mi
  • Bayon: 5.6 mi
  • Angkor Thom: 5.8 mi
  • West Baray: 7.4 mi
  • Landmine Museum: 17.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Bay Inn Angkor Resort

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 5
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Royal Bay Inn Angkor Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lens
Washington, DC
Feb 10, 2011

Siem Reap hotel

Hotel was confused when I showed up as to my reservation and the process took far too long as I was concerned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Royal Bay Inn Angkor Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lens
Washington, DC
Feb 10, 2011

Siem Reap hotel

Hotel was confused when I showed up as to my reservation and the process took far too long as I was concerned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Royal Bay Inn Angkor Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seoul
May 17, 2010

Angkor Bay Inn review

It was O.K. but the A/C in my first room didn't work - they gave me another room and the A/C worked. The bed was too hard. The staff were nice though and they added pads to my mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get to boat area that leads to lake about an hour before sunset - that way you'll arrive at the lake and be able to take pics and then see the sunset from the floating town.

Review of Royal Bay Inn Angkor Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seoul
May 17, 2010

Angkor Bay Inn review

It was O.K. but the A/C in my first room didn't work - they gave me another room and the A/C worked. The bed was too hard. The staff were nice though and they added pads to my mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get to boat area that leads to lake about an hour before sunset - that way you'll arrive at the lake and be able to take pics and then see the sunset from the floating town.

Back to menu Return to top