$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Prince D'Angkor Hotel and Spa Siem Reap

4 stars
Sivatha Boulevard Mondul II Sangkat Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap, Siem Reap,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
9 reviews
Nice Location

Easy walking to the market. Breakfast OK. Nice bar with karaoke but no one was ever in there. See full review

  • THE KPA
  • May 13, 2013
Excellent Hotel for the world traveler.

The hotel entrance can be missed as it is set back behind a facade and palm trees on a somewhat... See full review

  • Mike McNeil
  • Mar 3, 2011
Combining luxury with the traditional Cambodian hospitality, the Prince DAngkor Hotel & Spa is a sanctuary for tourist and corporate guests who expect service. So whether you are on business or pleasure, the Prince DAngkor Hotel & Spa is a haven, furnished to provide you with a stay and enjoys the facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality of Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa. Location conveniently located in Siem Reap's historical, cultural, shopping and business districts, the Prince DAngkor Hotel & Spa is easily accessible from the airport. Remark: Please be advised that now through 30 November 2015, Prince DAngkor Hotel & Span will be experiencing construction work inside with limited area for improvement our Fitness and health club. Progress on the health club upgrading is on target with a tentative completion date of November 30, 2015. We are committed to providing service and working to ensure you do not experience any disruption during this time.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Prince D'Angkor Hotel and Spa Siem Reap also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Prince D'Angkor Hotel and Spa Siem Reap Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room offers beds, King size beds and Triple beds located in the main building. Each room is well decorate in wooden furniture style and has a balcony, Sony 22" LCD TV with personal DVD player and offers a sensational view of the swimming pool and our tropical landscaped gardens.
Champei Room
Champei Room offers King size beds located in the Wooden House with private terrace or balcony and nicely furnished with a luxurious blend of Cambodian art deco themes and Sony 22" LCD TV with personal DVD player. It offers harmony view of swimming pool and our tropical landscaped gardens.
Superior Room
Superior Room offers one twin bed and one double bed located in the front building. Each room is well decorated in the local wooden furniture style and offers a panoramic view with all modern facilities.
Prince Royal Suite
located in the main building. Each suite comprises a spacious living room and one master bed room which is splendidly furnished with a luxurious blend of Cambodian art deco themes and Sony 22" LCD TV with personal DVD player. There are assorted Cambodian handicrafts, artifacts, and artwork as well as an erotic bath within each suite. It offers uninterrupted view of panoramic swimming pool and our tropical landscaped gardens.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Ya Tep Shrine: 0.2 mi
  • Wat Kesararam: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Residence: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Central Market: 0.3 mi
  • Angkor National Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Wat Preah Prom Rath: 0.4 mi
  • Siem Reap Old Market: 0.5 mi
  • Wat Bo: 0.6 mi
  • Wat Po Lanka: 0.6 mi
  • Wat Damnak: 0.6 mi
  • Banteay Srey: 0.7 mi
  • Angkor Golf Resort: 0.8 mi
  • Wat Preh An Kau Saa: 0.8 mi
  • Wat Preh An Kau Sai: 1 mi
  • Ya Tep Shrine: 0.2 mi
  • Wat Kesararam: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Residence: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Central Market: 0.3 mi
  • Angkor National Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Wat Preah Prom Rath: 0.4 mi
  • Siem Reap Old Market: 0.5 mi
  • Wat Bo: 0.6 mi
  • Wat Po Lanka: 0.6 mi
  • Wat Damnak: 0.6 mi
  • Banteay Srey: 0.7 mi
  • Angkor Golf Resort: 0.8 mi
  • Wat Preh An Kau Saa: 0.8 mi
  • Wat Preh An Kau Sai: 1 mi
  • Angkor Wat: 4.2 mi
  • Bayon: 5.6 mi
  • Angkor Thom: 5.7 mi
  • West Baray: 7.2 mi
  • Landmine Museum: 17.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Prince D'Angkor Hotel and Spa Siem Reap

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prince D'Angkor Hotel and Spa Siem Reap

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JPW in BKK
Business
Bangkok, Thailand
Feb 23, 2014

Nice place - but nothing special

The Prince D'Angkor hotel was a nice place to spend a few days in Siem Reap - it is very well located, and that counts for a lot. The hotel is roomy and spacious, but I found the beds and furniture to be of average comfort. The staff is very friendly and professional and I had a good experience in interacting with the staff. The restaurant was average, but one is so close to Pub Street and the night market that you needn't be confined to the hotel. During my stay we had suffered through a number of daily electric blackouts - they didn't last long, but it happened about 5 times a day. The internet is very bad - while they have wifi all over the hotel, the connection is terrible and I found it difficult to even post a few emails. Otherwise, the Prince D'Angkor offers a good value for the money spent. Even with the electric and internet issues, I would probably recommend this hotel for budget conscious friends, although I doubt that I would stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince D'Angkor Hotel and Spa Siem Reap

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THE KPA
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
May 13, 2013

Nice Location

Easy walking to the market. Breakfast OK. Nice bar with karaoke but no one was ever in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a bike for Angkor Wat rather than car or tuk-tuk. Much more enjoyable experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince D'Angkor Hotel and Spa Siem Reap

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike McNeil
Business
Easton, CT
Mar 3, 2011

Excellent Hotel for the world traveler.

The hotel entrance can be missed as it is set back behind a facade and palm trees on a somewhat busy main thouroghfare. As you pull in you will experience a sense of calm and luxury. Then as you enter the incredibly rich looking lobby appointed with dark red woods and local Cambodian art work you will truly get a feeling of quality. The staff is very accomodating and gracious. We were there for just three days to explore the nearby ancient temples and other local things to do when one is looking to learn about other cultures. [...] couldn't have been happier with the value we got and the quality of the property. Only two issues and they were minor. First, be prepared for a very firm bed. But after a day of climbing ruins, it didn't really matter we were so tired. Also I had minor water leak from an AC condenser hose that leaked in my clothes closet but within 30 minutes, hotel staff had it fixed and cleaned up. Pool is very nice and relaxing and my room looked out over the pool area and the nicely manicured gardens. What is also a Plus is that the hotel is within walking distance of shopping and restaurants and famous Pub Street. Of course, with all the inexpensive local transportation ( use the Tuk Tuks and experience the ride of a lifetime in Cambodian traffic) you can get anywhere relatively easily and quickly. Location, great value for the price and a quiet and comfortable refuge from this busy and interesting city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you're going to the temples (and why would you go to Siem Reap and not go there?) hire a government licensed tour guide. Set it up before you arrive and don't take the word of the cab driver who picks you up at the airport. Our guide was excellent, knowledgable, and very informative.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince D'Angkor Hotel and Spa Siem Reap

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perceptions
Business
Britain
Feb 23, 2011

Traditional Haven

An old traditional style hotel with a touch of class, and a friendly atmosphere. Elegant rooms and furnishings. The general hotel service was excellent, and breakfast quite extensive. It is very conveniently situated for most things, and the airport transfer service was first rate. It was a pleasure to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince D'Angkor Hotel and Spa Siem Reap

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ireland
Nov 16, 2010

not 4 star

Right beside Koulen II restaurant and Apsara dancing. $12 all you can eat buffet and 1 hour show, food ok. 2 minute walk away from NEST award winning restaurant. 2 minute walk from Hotel de la Paix, have a drink there in the art restaurant. 15 minute Tuk Tuk ride to Angkor Wat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince D'Angkor Hotel and Spa Siem Reap

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The dynamic BA duo
Business
Queens,ny
Jul 4, 2010

Two thumbs up!

We had an amazing experience at this hotel! We were greeted warmly upon arrival with refreshments and a cold towel... Check in process was extremely simple and we were given a quick tour and description of the amenities offered at the hotel. The rooms were spacious and the Buffet breakfast was delicious! The hotel also had a desk were tours could be booked directly for the next day to visit places such as angkor wat- the car was quite comfortable and guide provided spoke fluent English. The location of the hotel was another plus! All in all we would definitely return to prince d'angkor- it made our time siem reap further memorable and enjoyable! Thanks for everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince D'Angkor Hotel and Spa Siem Reap

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, dc
Jun 7, 2010

good hotel, great location, good service

hotel is conveniently located a few minutes walk from many restaurants, shops, markets, etc in siem reap. in my opinion, many of the hotels looked comparable in siem reap, and this one did not disappoint. our only complaint was that the room was quite dark. they boast the largest salt water pool--the pool looked nice (we didn't swim), but not sure why it was salt water. convenient to see the angkor temples, which are absolutely amazing. small but adequate fitness center. large buffet breakfast. we paid about $55 per night here, which was significantly less than the rates they listed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince D'Angkor Hotel and Spa Siem Reap

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foreigner
Business
Ireland
May 13, 2010

top class

Higly recommended. Nice buffet breakfast. Enjoyed the pool. Getting to angkor is easy as plenty of transport options on doorstep. 15 minutes walk to main tourist area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince D'Angkor Hotel and Spa Siem Reap

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orion
Business
Dorset
Nov 26, 2009

Ideal location and a fantastic pool

We went to Siem Reap to visit Angkor Wat (like everyone else). Chose Prince D'Angkor as it looked like a nice hotel, but was in the town rather than on the road to the airport. This proved to be a good move...Siem Reap was a bit off-putting at first, the road are rough and there's no street lighting. However, once we'd walked down to the old town, we loved it......Khmer food is delicious and very reasonably priced ($3 approx). Cambodia is fabulous and Angkor Wat is well worth the journey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You don't need Cambodian currency at all. The US dollar is used everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top