Prince D'Angkor Hotel and Spa Siem Reap ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$379
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
100%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe Double - Pool View - Poolside
  • Size: 430 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Presidential Suite - Pool View
  • Size: 861 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Superior Twin - Panoramic View
  • Size: 409 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Junior Suite Champei
  • Size: 452 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Twin - Pool View
  • Size: 430 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Royal Suite - Pool View - Top floor
  • Size: 861 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Superior Double - Panoramic View
  • Size: 409 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Superior Double - Panoramic View - Main building
  • Size: 409 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Superior Twin - Panoramic View
  • Size: 409 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

Combining luxury with the traditional Cambodian hospitality, the Prince DAngkor Hotel & Spa is a sanctuary for tourist and corporate guests who expect service. So whether you are on business or pleasure, the Prince DAngkor Hotel & Spa is a haven, furnished to provide you with a stay and enjoys the facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality of Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa. Location conveniently located in Siem Reap's historical, cultural, shopping and business districts, the Prince DAngkor Hotel & Spa is easily accessible from the airport. Remark: Please be advised that now through 30 November 2015, Prince DAngkor Hotel & Span will be experiencing construction work inside with limited area for improvement our Fitness and health club. Progress on the health club upgrading is on target with a tentative completion date of November 30, 2015. We are committed to providing service and working to ensure you do not experience any disruption during this time.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.4 / 5
$89
Guest score 4.6 / 5
$63
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$65

Shinta Mani Resort

★★★★★
Guest score 5.0 / 5
$212
Guest score 4.7 / 5
$53
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$49

Amenities

Featured

  • Indoor pool

General

  • Elevators

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service

Services

  • Laundry service
  • Tour desk
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call

Parking

  • Parking

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

100% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 3.9/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Nice place - but nothing special

Would recommend Sun, Feb 23, 2014
The Prince D'Angkor hotel was a nice place to spend a few days in Siem Reap - it is very well located, and that counts for a lot. The hotel is roomy and spacious, but I found the beds and furniture to be of average comfort. The staff is very friendly and professional and I had a good experience in interacting with the staff. The restaurant was average, but one is so close to Pub Street and the night market that you needn't be confined to the hotel. During my stay we had suffered through a number of daily electric blackouts - they didn't last long, but it happened about 5 times a day. The internet is very bad - while they have wifi all over the hotel, the connection is terrible and I found it difficult to even post a few emails. Otherwise, the Prince D'Angkor offers a good value for the money spent. Even with the electric and internet issues, I would probably recommend this hotel for budget conscious friends, although I doubt that I would stay at this property again.

| Bangkok, Thailand Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice Location

Would recommend Mon, May 13, 2013
Easy walking to the market. Breakfast OK. Nice bar with karaoke but no one was ever in there.

Attractions

Rent a bike for Angkor Wat rather than car or tuk-tuk. Much more enjoyable experience.

| Atlanta, GA, USA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellent Hotel for the world traveler.

Would recommend Thu, Mar 3, 2011
The hotel entrance can be missed as it is set back behind a facade and palm trees on a somewhat busy main thouroghfare. As you pull in you will experience a sense of calm and luxury. Then as you enter the incredibly rich looking lobby appointed with dark red woods and local Cambodian art work you will truly get a feeling of quality. The staff is very accomodating and gracious. We were there for just three days to explore the nearby ancient temples and other local things to do when one is looking to learn about other cultures. [...] couldn't have been happier with the value we got and the quality of the property. Only two issues and they were minor. First, be prepared for a very firm bed. But after a day of climbing ruins, it didn't really matter we were so tired. Also I had minor water leak from an AC condenser hose that leaked in my clothes closet but within 30 minutes, hotel staff had it fixed and cleaned up. Pool is very nice and relaxing and my room looked out over the pool area and the nicely manicured gardens. What is also a Plus is that the hotel is within walking distance of shopping and restaurants and famous Pub Street. Of course, with all the inexpensive local transportation ( use the Tuk Tuks and experience the ride of a lifetime in Cambodian traffic) you can get anywhere relatively easily and quickly. Location, great value for the price and a quiet and comfortable refuge from this busy and interesting city.

Attractions

If you're going to the temples (and why would you go to Siem Reap and not go there?) hire a government licensed tour guide. Set it up before you arrive and don't take the word of the cab driver who picks you up at the airport. Our guide was excellent, knowledgable, and very informative.

| Easton, CT Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Traditional Haven

Would recommend Wed, Feb 23, 2011
An old traditional style hotel with a touch of class, and a friendly atmosphere. Elegant rooms and furnishings. The general hotel service was excellent, and breakfast quite extensive. It is very conveniently situated for most things, and the airport transfer service was first rate. It was a pleasure to stay here.

| Britain Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

not 4 star

Would recommend Tue, Nov 16, 2010
Right beside Koulen II restaurant and Apsara dancing. $12 all you can eat buffet and 1 hour show, food ok. 2 minute walk away from NEST award winning restaurant. 2 minute walk from Hotel de la Paix, have a drink there in the art restaurant. 15 minute Tuk Tuk ride to Angkor Wat.

| ireland Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Two thumbs up!

Would recommend Sun, Jul 4, 2010
We had an amazing experience at this hotel! We were greeted warmly upon arrival with refreshments and a cold towel... Check in process was extremely simple and we were given a quick tour and description of the amenities offered at the hotel. The rooms were spacious and the Buffet breakfast was delicious! The hotel also had a desk were tours could be booked directly for the next day to visit places such as angkor wat- the car was quite comfortable and guide provided spoke fluent English. The location of the hotel was another plus! All in all we would definitely return to prince d'angkor- it made our time siem reap further memorable and enjoyable! Thanks for everything!

| Queens,ny Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

good hotel, great location, good service

Would recommend Mon, Jun 7, 2010
hotel is conveniently located a few minutes walk from many restaurants, shops, markets, etc in siem reap. in my opinion, many of the hotels looked comparable in siem reap, and this one did not disappoint. our only complaint was that the room was quite dark. they boast the largest salt water pool--the pool looked nice (we didn't swim), but not sure why it was salt water. convenient to see the angkor temples, which are absolutely amazing. small but adequate fitness center. large buffet breakfast. we paid about $55 per night here, which was significantly less than the rates they listed there.

| washington, dc Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

top class

Would recommend Thu, May 13, 2010
Higly recommended. Nice buffet breakfast. Enjoyed the pool. Getting to angkor is easy as plenty of transport options on doorstep. 15 minutes walk to main tourist area.

| Ireland Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Ideal location and a fantastic pool

Would recommend Thu, Nov 26, 2009
We went to Siem Reap to visit Angkor Wat (like everyone else). Chose Prince D'Angkor as it looked like a nice hotel, but was in the town rather than on the road to the airport. This proved to be a good move...Siem Reap was a bit off-putting at first, the road are rough and there's no street lighting. However, once we'd walked down to the old town, we loved it......Khmer food is delicious and very reasonably priced ($3 approx). Cambodia is fabulous and Angkor Wat is well worth the journey.

Money saver

You don't need Cambodian currency at all. The US dollar is used everywhere.

| Dorset Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Ya Tep Shrine 0.2 mi
Wat Kesararam 0.2 mi
Royal Residence 0.2 mi
Royal Gardens 0.2 mi
Central Market 0.3 mi
Angkor National Museum 0.3 mi
Wat Preah Prom Rath 0.4 mi
Siem Reap Old Market 0.5 mi
Wat Bo 0.6 mi
Wat Po Lanka 0.6 mi
Wat Damnak 0.6 mi
Banteay Srey 0.7 mi
Angkor Golf Resort 0.8 mi
Wat Preh An Kau Saa 0.8 mi
Wat Preh An Kau Sai 1 mi
Angkor Wat 4.2 mi
Bayon 5.6 mi
Angkor Thom 5.7 mi
West Baray 7.2 mi
Landmine Museum 17.2 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$379
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016